Da Nang Weather

What is the weather like in Da Nang, Vietnam right now? Currently: 27°C. Clouds.

Carp-Dragon Statue and Dragon Bridge in Da Nang, Vietnam

7 Days Weather Forecast

Local hourly Da Nang weather forecast of rain, temperature, sunrise, humidity, wind and pressure.

Thursday, 26 May Rain
High 31°C
Low 26°C
  • Sun: 05:15 AM
  • Wind: 4.29 km/h
  • Humidity: 64%
  • Pressure: 1004hPa
Friday, 27 May Rain
High 31°C
Low 25°C
  • Sun: 05:15 AM
  • Wind: 3.51 km/h
  • Humidity: 65%
  • Pressure: 1003hPa
Saturday, 28 May Rain
High 32°C
Low 26°C
  • Sun: 05:14 AM
  • Wind: 4.37 km/h
  • Humidity: 62%
  • Pressure: 1003hPa
Sunday, 29 May Rain
High 31°C
Low 26°C
  • Sun: 05:14 AM
  • Wind: 4.65 km/h
  • Humidity: 64%
  • Pressure: 1004hPa
Monday, 30 May Rain
High 31°C
Low 26°C
  • Sun: 05:14 AM
  • Wind: 3.61 km/h
  • Humidity: 62%
  • Pressure: 1004hPa
Tuesday, 31 May Rain
High 29°C
Low 26°C
  • Sun: 05:14 AM
  • Wind: 3.29 km/h
  • Humidity: 76%
  • Pressure: 1004hPa
Wednesday, 01 June Rain
High 30°C
Low 26°C
  • Sun: 05:14 AM
  • Wind: 3.24 km/h
  • Humidity: 67%
  • Pressure: 1004hPa
Thursday, 02 June Rain
High 31°C
Low 26°C
  • Sun: 05:14 AM
  • Wind: 4.41 km/h
  • Humidity: 68%
  • Pressure: 1004hPa

Last updated: May 26, 2022

Past Weather in Da Nang

Historic weather in Da Nang from 25 May, 2022 back to 19 May, 2022.

Da Nang Temperature Yesterday (25 May, 2022)

  • High temperature yesterday: 27.81°C
  • Low temperature yesterday: 25.06°C
  • Average temperature yesterday: 26.43 °C

Da Nang Weather History for the last 30 days

Date Conditions Temp Humidity Wind
Wed, 25 May 2022 Rain 27.46°C 83.0% 4km/h
Tue, 24 May 2022 Rain 27.19°C 86.0% 4km/h
Mon, 23 May 2022 Rain 26.64°C 85.0% 4km/h
Sun, 22 May 2022 Rain 28.43°C 79.0% 8km/h
Sat, 21 May 2022 Rain 29.28°C 68.0% 2km/h
Fri, 20 May 2022 Rain 28.2°C 70.0% 3km/h
Thu, 19 May 2022 Rain 28.29°C 68.0% 7km/h
Wed, 18 May 2022 Rain 26.94°C 74.0% 4km/h
Tue, 17 May 2022 Rain 25.85°C 76.0% 6km/h
Mon, 16 May 2022 Rain 25.44°C 85.0% 6km/h
Sun, 15 May 2022 Rain 26.43°C 80.0% 6km/h
Sat, 14 May 2022 Rain 24.07°C 79.0% 8km/h
Fri, 13 May 2022 Rain 29.19°C 72.0% 2km/h
Thu, 12 May 2022 Rain 29.27°C 72.0% 4km/h
Wed, 11 May 2022 Rain 25.82°C 88.0% 2km/h
Tue, 10 May 2022 Rain 27.32°C 81.0% 2km/h
Mon, 09 May 2022 Clouds 28.12°C 72.0% 3km/h
Sun, 08 May 2022 Rain 28.03°C 72.0% 3km/h
Sat, 07 May 2022 Rain 27.85°C 74.0% 3km/h
Fri, 06 May 2022 Clouds 27.05°C 71.0% 4km/h
Thu, 05 May 2022 Clouds 27.62°C 64.0% 7km/h
Wed, 04 May 2022 Clouds 26.28°C 61.0% 6km/h
Tue, 03 May 2022 Clouds 26.24°C 70.0% 7km/h
Mon, 02 May 2022 Rain 23.7°C 89.0% 7km/h
Sun, 01 May 2022 Rain 28.35°C 69.0% 4km/h
Sat, 30 April 2022 Clouds 28.48°C 74.0% 4km/h
Fri, 29 April 2022 Rain 28.4°C 71.0% 5km/h
Thu, 28 April 2022 Clouds 28.72°C 78.0% 5km/h
Wed, 27 April 2022 Rain 30.36°C 66.0% 4km/h
Tue, 26 April 2022 Rain 30.09°C 69.0% 5km/h

Da Nang Climate

Da Nang lies on a “Tropical monsoon” climate (Köppen classification: Am). The highest temperature is 31.7°C (89.06°F) and the lowest is 19.4°C (66.92°F), with an average yearly temperature of 25.0°C (77.09°F). Annual rainfall averages nearly 1884.3 millimetres (74.19 inches).

Monthly Averages

Historical monthly average weather conditions for Da Nang.

Months High / Low (°C) Rain
January 22.6° / 19.4° 6.0 days
February 24.0° / 19.5° 2.0 days
March 26.5° / 21.5° 5.0 days
April 29.1° / 23.1° 2.0 days
May 31.5° / 25.0° 3.0 days
June 31.7° / 25.3° 3.0 days
July 31.6° / 24.8° 6.0 days
August 30.8° / 24.9° 6.0 days
September 29.7° / 24.4° 12.8 days
October 27.6° / 23.0° 14.3 days
November 25.4° / 22.1° 14.0 days
December 22.8° / 20.1° 12.8 days

Frequently asked questions

What is the coldest month in Da Nang?

January is the coldest month in Da Nang, with the average temperature dropping to a low of 19.4°C (66.92°F).

How much rain does Da Nang get every year?

Da Nang gets an approximate 1884.3mm (74.19") of precipitation. Average number of rain days annually is 86.9 days.

What month has the least rain in Da Nang?

The driest month in Da Nang is February with around 2.0 rain days and a precipitation of 19.3mm (0.76").

What months are the most humid in Da Nang?

January and December in Da Nang have the highest humidity, averaging 88.7%.

What month has the least sunshine in Da Nang?

The month that has the least sunshine in Da Nang is December which only experiences an average of 5.5h of sunshine.

Which month has the most daylight in Da Nang?

With an average of 13.1h of daylight, June has more daylight hours than any other months in Da Nang.

What is the hottest month in Da Nang?

June is the hottest month in Da Nang with temperature averaging between 31.7°C (89.06°F) and 25.3°C (77.54°F).

When does Da Nang have the most sunshine?

June has an average of 12.7h of sunshine, making it the month with the most sunshine in Da Nang.

What month has the most rainfall in Da Nang?

The wettest month of Da Nang is October with approximately 14.3 rain days and total precipitation of 488.1mm (19.22").

What month has the least humidity in Da Nang?

With a relative humidity of 78.6%, June is the least humid month in Da Nang.

Which month has the shortest daylight in Da Nang?

December has the least daylight in Da Nang, with an average of 11.2h of daylight.


Conversations (0)
Join the conversation
Your comment...
POST COMMENT VIEW ALL
Conversations
Join the conversation
CANCEL Remaining: 1500
ALL COMMENTS (0)
There are no comments. Add your comment to start the conversation.

MONTHLY AVERAGES

Want to know what the weather is like in Da Nang in a specific month?

TODAY'S FORECAST

The weather today in Da Nang:
27°C
Humidity 83%
Wind 0.51 km/h
Sunrise 05:15 AM

Meet our experts

Need to plan your own trip to Vietnam?
Unlock experiences far beyond the ordinary
FREE TRIP PLANNING