Vung Tau Street Map

Enter a location: postcode, town or city, or a place of interest (sports venue, hospital, train station, airport, tourist attraction, etc).

Vung Tau Geography

Vung Tau is famous for its beautiful beach and Con Dao islet - which was one known as the most brutal prison in Southeast Asia. Vung Tau has 6 districts Chau Duc, Dat Do, Long Dien, Tan Thanh, Xuyen Moc and Con Dao. Vung Tau once belonged to Dong Nai province, but separated in 1979. It takes about 3 hours to get from Ho Chi Minh City to Vung Tau by bus.

Was this helpful for you? 

Speak to a Specialist


Cruise and package tours specialist

84 977 527 488

Suggested Itineraries

Related Videos