Thai Nguyen Weather

What is the weather like in Thai Nguyen, Vietnam right now? Currently: 23°C. Clouds.

Hydropower dam at Na Hang reservoir, Thai Nguyen

7 Days Weather Forecast

Local hourly Thai Nguyen weather forecast of rain, temperature, sunrise, humidity, wind and pressure.

Sunday, 22 May Rain
High 24°C
Low 22°C
  • Sun: 05:15 AM
  • Wind: 1.79 km/h
  • Humidity: 93%
  • Pressure: 1004hPa
Monday, 23 May Rain
High 23°C
Low 22°C
  • Sun: 05:15 AM
  • Wind: 2.11 km/h
  • Humidity: 96%
  • Pressure: 1005hPa
Tuesday, 24 May Rain
High 28°C
Low 22°C
  • Sun: 05:15 AM
  • Wind: 2.1 km/h
  • Humidity: 89%
  • Pressure: 1009hPa
Wednesday, 25 May Rain
High 32°C
Low 24°C
  • Sun: 05:15 AM
  • Wind: 2.78 km/h
  • Humidity: 89%
  • Pressure: 1008hPa
Thursday, 26 May Rain
High 32°C
Low 24°C
  • Sun: 05:14 AM
  • Wind: 3.17 km/h
  • Humidity: 66%
  • Pressure: 1004hPa
Friday, 27 May Rain
High 34°C
Low 24°C
  • Sun: 05:14 AM
  • Wind: 1.55 km/h
  • Humidity: 64%
  • Pressure: 1001hPa
Saturday, 28 May Rain
High 32°C
Low 25°C
  • Sun: 05:14 AM
  • Wind: 2.28 km/h
  • Humidity: 69%
  • Pressure: 1002hPa
Sunday, 29 May Rain
High 34°C
Low 24°C
  • Sun: 05:14 AM
  • Wind: 2.11 km/h
  • Humidity: 66%
  • Pressure: 1002hPa

Last updated: May 22, 2022

Past Weather in Thai Nguyen

Historic weather in Thai Nguyen from 21 May, 2022 back to 15 May, 2022.

Thai Nguyen Temperature Yesterday (21 May, 2022)

  • High temperature yesterday: 24.37°C
  • Low temperature yesterday: 20.81°C
  • Average temperature yesterday: 22.59 °C

Thai Nguyen Weather History for the last 30 days

Date Conditions Temp Humidity Wind
Sat, 21 May 2022 Rain 23.91°C 96.0% 2km/h
Fri, 20 May 2022 Rain 29.76°C 64.0% 2km/h
Thu, 19 May 2022 Clouds 30.01°C 57.0% 2km/h
Wed, 18 May 2022 Clouds 25.94°C 63.0% 2km/h
Tue, 17 May 2022 Clouds 19.49°C 84.0% 1km/h
Mon, 16 May 2022 Rain 18.86°C 91.0% 1km/h
Sun, 15 May 2022 Rain 17.07°C 91.0% 1km/h
Sat, 14 May 2022 Rain 20.08°C 69.0% 2km/h
Fri, 13 May 2022 Rain 22.71°C 94.0% 1km/h
Thu, 12 May 2022 Rain 26.62°C 89.0% 1km/h
Wed, 11 May 2022 Rain 26.11°C 91.0% 3km/h
Tue, 10 May 2022 Rain 25.27°C 89.0% 4km/h
Mon, 09 May 2022 Rain 30.02°C 62.0% 4km/h
Sun, 08 May 2022 Rain 29.18°C 66.0% 3km/h
Sat, 07 May 2022 Rain 30.57°C 60.0% 2km/h
Fri, 06 May 2022 Clouds 28.69°C 52.0% 2km/h
Thu, 05 May 2022 Clouds 30.11°C 41.0% 2km/h
Wed, 04 May 2022 Clouds 28.85°C 37.0% 1km/h
Tue, 03 May 2022 Clear 27.66°C 41.0% 2km/h
Mon, 02 May 2022 Clouds 24.39°C 51.0% 2km/h
Sun, 01 May 2022 Rain 26.22°C 84.0% 3km/h
Sat, 30 April 2022 Rain 24.93°C 90.0% 2km/h
Fri, 29 April 2022 Rain 29.43°C 66.0% 3km/h
Thu, 28 April 2022 Rain 25.26°C 92.0% 3km/h
Wed, 27 April 2022 Rain 26.77°C 88.0% 2km/h
Tue, 26 April 2022 Rain 26.66°C 88.0% 3km/h
Mon, 25 April 2022 Rain 26.93°C 86.0% 3km/h
Sun, 24 April 2022 Rain 25.7°C 91.0% 4km/h
Sat, 23 April 2022 Rain 25.4°C 89.0% 3km/h
Fri, 22 April 2022 Rain 25.34°C 85.0% 3km/h

Thai Nguyen Climate

Thai Nguyen features a “Humid subtropical, dry winter” climate (Köppen classification: Cwa). The highest temperature is 33.4°C (92.12°F) and the lowest is 13.3°C (55.94°F), with an average yearly temperature of 23.6°C (74.47°F). Annual rainfall averages nearly 1353.2 millimetres (53.28 inches).

Monthly Averages

Historical monthly average weather conditions for Thai Nguyen.

Months High / Low (°C) Rain
January 19.6° / 13.3° 7.5 days
February 22.1° / 15.2° 5.5 days
March 25.8° / 18.4° 9.2 days
April 29.2° / 20.9° 11.7 days
May 32.7° / 23.8° 19.5 days
June 33.4° / 25.4° 21.6 days
July 32.5° / 25.1° 24.6 days
August 31.9° / 24.5° 23.7 days
September 31.0° / 23.3° 19.0 days
October 28.4° / 20.6° 11.5 days
November 25.7° / 18.0° 7.9 days
December 20.8° / 13.4° 4.8 days

Frequently asked questions

What is the coldest month in Thai Nguyen?

January is the coldest month in Thai Nguyen, with the average temperature dropping to a low of 13.3°C (55.94°F).

How much rain does Thai Nguyen get every year?

Thai Nguyen gets an approximate 1353.2mm (53.28") of precipitation. Average number of rain days annually is 166.5 days.

What month has the least rain in Thai Nguyen?

The driest month in Thai Nguyen is December with around 4.8 rain days and a precipitation of 20.1mm (0.79").

What months are the most humid in Thai Nguyen?

August and September in Thai Nguyen have the highest humidity, averaging 82.6%.

What month has the least sunshine in Thai Nguyen?

The month that has the least sunshine in Thai Nguyen is January which only experiences an average of 5.9h of sunshine.

Which month has the most daylight in Thai Nguyen?

With an average of 13.4h of daylight, June has more daylight hours than any other months in Thai Nguyen.

What is the hottest month in Thai Nguyen?

June is the hottest month in Thai Nguyen with temperature averaging between 33.4°C (92.12°F) and 25.4°C (77.72°F).

When does Thai Nguyen have the most sunshine?

June has an average of 12.4h of sunshine, making it the month with the most sunshine in Thai Nguyen.

What month has the most rainfall in Thai Nguyen?

The wettest month of Thai Nguyen is July with approximately 24.6 rain days and total precipitation of 230.8mm (9.09").

What month has the least humidity in Thai Nguyen?

With a relative humidity of 71.4%, December is the least humid month in Thai Nguyen.

Which month has the shortest daylight in Thai Nguyen?

December has the least daylight in Thai Nguyen, with an average of 10.9h of daylight.


Conversations (0)
Join the conversation
Your comment...
POST COMMENT VIEW ALL
Conversations
Join the conversation
CANCEL Remaining: 1500
ALL COMMENTS (0)
There are no comments. Add your comment to start the conversation.

MONTHLY AVERAGES

Want to know what the weather is like in Thai Nguyen in a specific month?

TODAY'S FORECAST

The weather today in Thai Nguyen:
23°C
Humidity 90%
Wind 1.3 km/h
Sunrise 05:15 AM

Meet our experts

Need to plan your own trip to Vietnam?
Unlock experiences far beyond the ordinary
FREE TRIP PLANNING