Soc Trang Weather

What is the weather like in Soc Trang, Vietnam right now? Currently: 25°C. Clouds.

Night floating market in Soc Trang, Vietnam

7 Days Weather Forecast

Local hourly Soc Trang weather forecast of rain, temperature, sunrise, humidity, wind and pressure.

Sunday, 19 September Rain
High 30°C
Low 24°C
  • Sun: 05:45 AM
  • Wind: 3.88 km/h
  • Humidity: 67%
  • Pressure: 1009hPa
Monday, 20 September Rain
High 28°C
Low 23°C
  • Sun: 05:45 AM
  • Wind: 5.23 km/h
  • Humidity: 86%
  • Pressure: 1010hPa
Tuesday, 21 September Rain
High 27°C
Low 24°C
  • Sun: 05:45 AM
  • Wind: 5.8 km/h
  • Humidity: 84%
  • Pressure: 1009hPa
Wednesday, 22 September Rain
High 28°C
Low 24°C
  • Sun: 05:45 AM
  • Wind: 5.74 km/h
  • Humidity: 79%
  • Pressure: 1010hPa
Thursday, 23 September Rain
High 30°C
Low 24°C
  • Sun: 05:45 AM
  • Wind: 5.05 km/h
  • Humidity: 75%
  • Pressure: 1010hPa
Friday, 24 September Rain
High 31°C
Low 25°C
  • Sun: 05:45 AM
  • Wind: 3 km/h
  • Humidity: 68%
  • Pressure: 1011hPa
Saturday, 25 September Rain
High 28°C
Low 23°C
  • Sun: 05:45 AM
  • Wind: 4.66 km/h
  • Humidity: 77%
  • Pressure: 1009hPa
Sunday, 26 September Rain
High 28°C
Low 23°C
  • Sun: 05:44 AM
  • Wind: 3.19 km/h
  • Humidity: 82%
  • Pressure: 1008hPa

Last updated: September 19, 2021

Past Weather in Soc Trang

Historic weather in Soc Trang from 18 September, 2021 back to 12 September, 2021.

Soc Trang Temperature Yesterday (18 September, 2021)

  • High temperature yesterday: 32.18°C
  • Low temperature yesterday: 24.58°C
  • Average temperature yesterday: 28.38 °C

Soc Trang Weather History for the last 30 days

Date Conditions Temp Humidity Wind
Sat, 18 September 2021 Rain 29.7°C 67.0% 3km/h
Fri, 17 September 2021 Rain 28.73°C 74.0% 4km/h
Thu, 16 September 2021 Rain 25.96°C 89.0% 5km/h
Wed, 15 September 2021 Rain 25.89°C 89.0% 3km/h
Tue, 14 September 2021 Rain 29.14°C 75.0% 5km/h
Mon, 13 September 2021 Rain 29.92°C 69.0% 3km/h
Sun, 12 September 2021 Rain 29.33°C 73.0% 4km/h
Sat, 11 September 2021 Rain 29.86°C 70.0% 5km/h
Fri, 10 September 2021 Rain 26.1°C 87.0% 3km/h
Thu, 09 September 2021 Rain 29.41°C 72.0% 3km/h
Wed, 08 September 2021 Rain 26.29°C 85.0% 4km/h
Tue, 07 September 2021 Rain 29.42°C 70.0% 4km/h
Mon, 06 September 2021 Rain 29.16°C 72.0% 3km/h
Sun, 05 September 2021 Rain 29.63°C 72.0% 4km/h
Sat, 04 September 2021 Rain 29.17°C 72.0% 4km/h
Fri, 03 September 2021 Rain 29.88°C 64.0% 4km/h
Thu, 02 September 2021 Rain 29.02°C 73.0% 3km/h
Wed, 01 September 2021 Rain 29.24°C 70.0% 2km/h
Tue, 31 August 2021 Rain 30.71°C 63.0% 2km/h
Mon, 30 August 2021 Rain 30.18°C 65.0% 2km/h
Sun, 29 August 2021 Rain 29.3°C 68.0% 3km/h
Sat, 28 August 2021 Rain 27.57°C 76.0% 2km/h
Fri, 27 August 2021 Rain 25.13°C 85.0% 6km/h
Thu, 26 August 2021 Rain 28.08°C 73.0% 6km/h
Wed, 25 August 2021 Rain 26.28°C 83.0% 5km/h
Tue, 24 August 2021 Rain 30.85°C 60.0% 5km/h
Mon, 23 August 2021 Rain 31.09°C 60.0% 5km/h
Sun, 22 August 2021 Rain 30.98°C 61.0% 3km/h
Sat, 21 August 2021 Rain 30.65°C 61.0% 3km/h
Fri, 20 August 2021 Rain 31.07°C 61.0% 4km/h

Soc Trang Climate

Soc Trang lies on a “Tropical wet and dry or savanna” climate (Köppen classification: Aw). The highest temperature is 34.4°C (93.92°F) and the lowest is 23.7°C (74.66°F), with an average yearly temperature of 28.4°C (83.05°F). Annual rainfall averages nearly 500.4 millimetres (19.7 inches).

Monthly Averages

Historical monthly average weather conditions for Soc Trang.

Months High / Low (°C) Rain
January 30.7° / 23.7° 1.5 days
February 32.1° / 24.0° 0.3 days
March 33.6° / 25.6° 1.3 days
April 34.4° / 27.0° 3.1 days
May 34.3° / 28.0° 9.5 days
June 32.6° / 26.7° 11.7 days
July 31.7° / 25.8° 12.4 days
August 31.9° / 25.8° 13.5 days
September 31.4° / 25.4° 12.8 days
October 30.9° / 25.2° 12.9 days
November 30.8° / 25.0° 7.5 days
December 30.3° / 24.0° 2.6 days

Frequently asked questions

What is the coldest month in Soc Trang?

January is the coldest month in Soc Trang, with the average temperature dropping to a low of 23.7°C (74.66°F).

How much rain does Soc Trang get every year?

Soc Trang gets an approximate 500.4mm (19.7") of precipitation. Average number of rain days annually is 89.1 days.

What month has the least rain in Soc Trang?

The driest month in Soc Trang is February with around 0.3 rain days and a precipitation of 1.4mm (0.06").

What months are the most humid in Soc Trang?

October and November in Soc Trang have the highest humidity, averaging 80.4%.

What month has the least sunshine in Soc Trang?

The month that has the least sunshine in Soc Trang is December which only experiences an average of 8.3h of sunshine.

Which month has the most daylight in Soc Trang?

With an average of 12.7h of daylight, June has more daylight hours than any other months in Soc Trang.

What is the hottest month in Soc Trang?

April is the hottest month in Soc Trang with temperature averaging between 34.4°C (93.92°F) and 28.0°C (82.4°F).

When does Soc Trang have the most sunshine?

April has an average of 12.4h of sunshine, making it the month with the most sunshine in Soc Trang.

What month has the most rainfall in Soc Trang?

The wettest month of Soc Trang is August with approximately 13.5 rain days and total precipitation of 71.0mm (2.8").

What month has the least humidity in Soc Trang?

With a relative humidity of 65.0%, April is the least humid month in Soc Trang.

Which month has the shortest daylight in Soc Trang?

January has the least daylight in Soc Trang, with an average of 11.6h of daylight.

Conversations (0)
Join the conversation
Your comment...
POST COMMENT VIEW ALL
Conversations
Join the conversation
CANCEL Remaining: 1500
ALL COMMENTS (0)
There are no comments. Add your comment to start the conversation.

MONTHLY AVERAGES

Want to know what the weather is like in Soc Trang in a specific month?

TODAY'S FORECAST

The weather today in Soc Trang:
25°C
Humidity 89%
Wind 2.31 km/h
Sunrise 05:45 AM

Meet our experts

Need to plan your own trip to Vietnam?
Unlock experiences far beyond the ordinary
FREE TRIP PLANNING