Phu Yen Weather

What is the weather like in Phu Yen, Vietnam right now? Currently: 22°C. Clouds.

Ganh Da Dia in Phu Yen, Vietnam,

7 Days Weather Forecast

Local hourly Phu Yen weather forecast of rain, temperature, sunrise, humidity, wind and pressure.

Sunday, 19 September Rain
High 25°C
Low 22°C
  • Sun: 05:32 AM
  • Wind: 1.78 km/h
  • Humidity: 96%
  • Pressure: 1011hPa
Monday, 20 September Rain
High 30°C
Low 22°C
  • Sun: 05:32 AM
  • Wind: 2.73 km/h
  • Humidity: 67%
  • Pressure: 1009hPa
Tuesday, 21 September Rain
High 28°C
Low 23°C
  • Sun: 05:32 AM
  • Wind: 1.97 km/h
  • Humidity: 80%
  • Pressure: 1009hPa
Wednesday, 22 September Rain
High 29°C
Low 22°C
  • Sun: 05:32 AM
  • Wind: 2.21 km/h
  • Humidity: 76%
  • Pressure: 1009hPa
Thursday, 23 September Rain
High 30°C
Low 22°C
  • Sun: 05:32 AM
  • Wind: 1.77 km/h
  • Humidity: 65%
  • Pressure: 1010hPa
Friday, 24 September Rain
High 27°C
Low 23°C
  • Sun: 05:32 AM
  • Wind: 1.39 km/h
  • Humidity: 82%
  • Pressure: 1011hPa
Saturday, 25 September Rain
High 25°C
Low 23°C
  • Sun: 05:32 AM
  • Wind: 4.38 km/h
  • Humidity: 95%
  • Pressure: 1010hPa
Sunday, 26 September Rain
High 26°C
Low 23°C
  • Sun: 05:32 AM
  • Wind: 3.03 km/h
  • Humidity: 92%
  • Pressure: 1010hPa

Last updated: September 19, 2021

Past Weather in Phu Yen

Historic weather in Phu Yen from 18 September, 2021 back to 12 September, 2021.

Phu Yen Temperature Yesterday (18 September, 2021)

  • High temperature yesterday: 33.08°C
  • Low temperature yesterday: 23.14°C
  • Average temperature yesterday: 28.11 °C

Phu Yen Weather History for the last 30 days

Date Conditions Temp Humidity Wind
Sat, 18 September 2021 Rain 30.82°C 61.0% 2km/h
Fri, 17 September 2021 Rain 31.41°C 58.0% 2km/h
Thu, 16 September 2021 Rain 31.15°C 59.0% 2km/h
Wed, 15 September 2021 Rain 28.8°C 74.0% 3km/h
Tue, 14 September 2021 Rain 31.19°C 62.0% 2km/h
Mon, 13 September 2021 Rain 30.76°C 64.0% 3km/h
Sun, 12 September 2021 Rain 31.02°C 62.0% 2km/h
Sat, 11 September 2021 Rain 31.11°C 59.0% 4km/h
Fri, 10 September 2021 Rain 30.56°C 60.0% 3km/h
Thu, 09 September 2021 Rain 32.19°C 54.0% 2km/h
Wed, 08 September 2021 Rain 29.65°C 70.0% 1km/h
Tue, 07 September 2021 Rain 31.38°C 59.0% 3km/h
Mon, 06 September 2021 Rain 31.65°C 57.0% 3km/h
Sun, 05 September 2021 Rain 31.19°C 57.0% 3km/h
Sat, 04 September 2021 Rain 27.75°C 74.0% 3km/h
Fri, 03 September 2021 Rain 30.57°C 60.0% 2km/h
Thu, 02 September 2021 Rain 31.67°C 54.0% 2km/h
Wed, 01 September 2021 Rain 32.38°C 52.0% 2km/h
Tue, 31 August 2021 Rain 32.19°C 55.0% 3km/h
Mon, 30 August 2021 Rain 31.19°C 58.0% 2km/h
Sun, 29 August 2021 Rain 31.39°C 54.0% 3km/h
Sat, 28 August 2021 Rain 25.32°C 86.0% 1km/h
Fri, 27 August 2021 Rain 24.84°C 91.0% 1km/h
Thu, 26 August 2021 Rain 26.69°C 80.0% 2km/h
Wed, 25 August 2021 Rain 31.49°C 52.0% 2km/h
Tue, 24 August 2021 Rain 33.81°C 45.0% 4km/h
Mon, 23 August 2021 Rain 34.1°C 45.0% 4km/h
Sun, 22 August 2021 Rain 33.57°C 47.0% 1km/h
Sat, 21 August 2021 Rain 34.06°C 44.0% 3km/h
Fri, 20 August 2021 Rain 33.66°C 44.0% 4km/h

Phu Yen Climate

Phu Yen has a “Tropical wet and dry or savanna” climate (Köppen classification: Aw). The highest temperature is 32.2°C (89.96°F) and the lowest is 21.1°C (69.98°F), with an average yearly temperature of 26.3°C (79.31°F). Annual rainfall averages nearly 1547.2 millimetres (60.91 inches).

Monthly Averages

Historical monthly average weather conditions for Phu Yen.

Months High / Low (°C) Rain
January 24.6° / 21.3° 17.2 days
February 25.7° / 21.1° 9.5 days
March 27.9° / 22.5° 8.5 days
April 30.0° / 24.2° 8.0 days
May 32.2° / 26.1° 15.3 days
June 31.7° / 26.0° 14.9 days
July 31.2° / 25.7° 17.6 days
August 31.4° / 25.9° 17.5 days
September 30.4° / 25.2° 19.6 days
October 28.5° / 24.2° 21.5 days
November 26.9° / 23.4° 20.2 days
December 25.0° / 22.2° 19.6 days

Frequently asked questions

What is the coldest month in Phu Yen?

February is the coldest month in Phu Yen, with the average temperature dropping to a low of 21.1°C (69.98°F).

How much rain does Phu Yen get every year?

Phu Yen gets an approximate 1547.2mm (60.91") of precipitation. Average number of rain days annually is 189.4 days.

What month has the least rain in Phu Yen?

The driest month in Phu Yen is April with around 8.0 rain days and a precipitation of 54.8mm (2.16").

What months are the most humid in Phu Yen?

November and December in Phu Yen have the highest humidity, averaging 86.5%.

What month has the least sunshine in Phu Yen?

The month that has the least sunshine in Phu Yen is January which only experiences an average of 5.9h of sunshine.

Which month has the most daylight in Phu Yen?

With an average of 12.9h of daylight, June has more daylight hours than any other months in Phu Yen.

What is the hottest month in Phu Yen?

May is the hottest month in Phu Yen with temperature averaging between 32.2°C (89.96°F) and 26.1°C (78.98°F).

When does Phu Yen have the most sunshine?

June has an average of 12.6h of sunshine, making it the month with the most sunshine in Phu Yen.

What month has the most rainfall in Phu Yen?

The wettest month of Phu Yen is October with approximately 21.5 rain days and total precipitation of 275.6mm (10.85").

What month has the least humidity in Phu Yen?

With a relative humidity of 75.2%, June is the least humid month in Phu Yen.

Which month has the shortest daylight in Phu Yen?

December has the least daylight in Phu Yen, with an average of 11.4h of daylight.

Conversations (0)
Join the conversation
Your comment...
POST COMMENT VIEW ALL
Conversations
Join the conversation
CANCEL Remaining: 1500
ALL COMMENTS (0)
There are no comments. Add your comment to start the conversation.

MONTHLY AVERAGES

Want to know what the weather is like in Phu Yen in a specific month?

TODAY'S FORECAST

The weather today in Phu Yen:
22°C
Humidity 95%
Wind 0.96 km/h
Sunrise 05:32 AM

Meet our experts

Need to plan your own trip to Vietnam?
Unlock experiences far beyond the ordinary
FREE TRIP PLANNING