Nghe An Weather

What is the weather like in Nghe An, Vietnam right now? Currently: 18°C. Clouds.

Aerial view of tea Thanh Chuong tea hill, Nghe An, Vietnam.

7 Days Weather Forecast

Local hourly Nghe An weather forecast of rain, temperature, sunrise, humidity, wind and pressure.

Sunday, 04 December Rain
High 20°C
Low 18°C
  • Sun: 06:19 AM
  • Wind: 0.65 km/h
  • Humidity: 84%
  • Pressure: 1017hPa
Monday, 05 December Rain
High 19°C
Low 15°C
  • Sun: 06:20 AM
  • Wind: 1.14 km/h
  • Humidity: 99%
  • Pressure: 1021hPa
Tuesday, 06 December Clouds
High 19°C
Low 15°C
  • Sun: 06:20 AM
  • Wind: 0.85 km/h
  • Humidity: 84%
  • Pressure: 1019hPa
Wednesday, 07 December Rain
High 19°C
Low 17°C
  • Sun: 06:21 AM
  • Wind: 0.68 km/h
  • Humidity: 88%
  • Pressure: 1018hPa
Thursday, 08 December Rain
High 19°C
Low 18°C
  • Sun: 06:21 AM
  • Wind: 0.58 km/h
  • Humidity: 98%
  • Pressure: 1019hPa
Friday, 09 December Rain
High 19°C
Low 17°C
  • Sun: 06:22 AM
  • Wind: 0.76 km/h
  • Humidity: 94%
  • Pressure: 1018hPa
Saturday, 10 December Rain
High 22°C
Low 17°C
  • Sun: 06:23 AM
  • Wind: 1.35 km/h
  • Humidity: 80%
  • Pressure: 1017hPa
Sunday, 11 December Rain
High 21°C
Low 17°C
  • Sun: 06:23 AM
  • Wind: 1.26 km/h
  • Humidity: 87%
  • Pressure: 1019hPa

Last updated: December 04, 2022

Past Weather in Nghe An

Historic weather in Nghe An from 03 December, 2022 back to 27 November, 2022.

Nghe An Temperature Yesterday (03 December, 2022)

  • High temperature yesterday: 23.94°C
  • Low temperature yesterday: 17.92°C
  • Average temperature yesterday: 20.93 °C

Nghe An Weather History for the last 30 days

Date Conditions Temp Humidity Wind
Sat, 03 December 2022 Rain 22.24°C 76.0% 1km/h
Fri, 02 December 2022 Rain 17.72°C 96.0% 0km/h
Thu, 01 December 2022 Rain 20.35°C 98.0% 1km/h
Wed, 30 November 2022 Rain 25.84°C 88.0% 1km/h
Tue, 29 November 2022 Rain 28.37°C 71.0% 1km/h
Mon, 28 November 2022 Rain 28.17°C 66.0% 1km/h
Sun, 27 November 2022 Rain 24.74°C 83.0% 1km/h
Sat, 26 November 2022 Clouds 23.61°C 85.0% 0km/h
Fri, 25 November 2022 Rain 20.82°C 83.0% 0km/h
Thu, 24 November 2022 Rain 21.94°C 95.0% 0km/h
Wed, 23 November 2022 Rain 22.02°C 85.0% 0km/h
Tue, 22 November 2022 Rain 25.49°C 70.0% 1km/h
Mon, 21 November 2022 Rain 26.16°C 65.0% 1km/h
Sun, 20 November 2022 Rain 22.42°C 90.0% 1km/h
Sat, 19 November 2022 Rain 25.79°C 79.0% 1km/h
Fri, 18 November 2022 Rain 26.06°C 80.0% 1km/h
Thu, 17 November 2022 Rain 26.45°C 79.0% 1km/h
Wed, 16 November 2022 Rain 24.4°C 90.0% 1km/h
Tue, 15 November 2022 Rain 23.41°C 79.0% 0km/h
Mon, 14 November 2022 Rain 26.77°C 54.0% 2km/h
Sun, 13 November 2022 Clouds 25.93°C 61.0% 2km/h
Sat, 12 November 2022 Clouds 26.48°C 62.0% 2km/h
Fri, 11 November 2022 Clouds 26.91°C 60.0% 2km/h
Thu, 10 November 2022 Rain 27.21°C 62.0% 2km/h
Wed, 09 November 2022 Rain 27.21°C 63.0% 1km/h
Tue, 08 November 2022 Rain 25.53°C 70.0% 1km/h
Mon, 07 November 2022 Rain 20.59°C 78.0% 1km/h
Sun, 06 November 2022 Rain 25.73°C 52.0% 1km/h
Sat, 05 November 2022 Clear 25.9°C 48.0% 2km/h
Fri, 04 November 2022 Clear 26.55°C 49.0% 2km/h

Nghe An Climate

Nghe An has a “Tropical wet and dry or savanna” climate (Köppen classification: Aw). The highest temperature is 29.9°C (85.82°F) and the lowest is 9.1°C (48.38°F), with an average yearly temperature of 20.2°C (68.42°F). Annual rainfall averages nearly 1567.7 millimetres (61.72 inches).

Monthly Averages

Historical monthly average weather conditions for Nghe An.

Months High / Low (°C) Rain
January 19.1° / 9.8° 5.0 days
February 22.8° / 11.2° 3.5 days
March 26.3° / 14.8° 9.9 days
April 28.6° / 17.4° 17.8 days
May 29.9° / 19.5° 23.1 days
June 29.8° / 20.2° 21.8 days
July 28.0° / 19.7° 26.8 days
August 27.3° / 19.0° 28.8 days
September 26.6° / 18.1° 24.1 days
October 24.4° / 16.0° 16.9 days
November 22.9° / 14.0° 8.9 days
December 19.4° / 9.1° 4.2 days

Frequently asked questions

What is the coldest month in Nghe An?

December is the coldest month in Nghe An, with the average temperature dropping to a low of 9.1°C (48.38°F).

How much rain does Nghe An get every year?

Nghe An gets an approximate 1567.7mm (61.72") of precipitation. Average number of rain days annually is 190.8 days.

What month has the least rain in Nghe An?

The driest month in Nghe An is February with around 3.5 rain days and a precipitation of 17.4mm (0.69").

What months are the most humid in Nghe An?

August and September in Nghe An have the highest humidity, averaging 88.9%.

What month has the least sunshine in Nghe An?

The month that has the least sunshine in Nghe An is January which only experiences an average of 6.7h of sunshine.

Which month has the most daylight in Nghe An?

With an average of 13.3h of daylight, June has more daylight hours than any other months in Nghe An.

What is the hottest month in Nghe An?

May is the hottest month in Nghe An with temperature averaging between 29.9°C (85.82°F) and 20.2°C (68.36°F).

When does Nghe An have the most sunshine?

June has an average of 12.4h of sunshine, making it the month with the most sunshine in Nghe An.

What month has the most rainfall in Nghe An?

The wettest month of Nghe An is August with approximately 28.8 rain days and total precipitation of 328.8mm (12.94").

What month has the least humidity in Nghe An?

With a relative humidity of 75.3%, March is the least humid month in Nghe An.

Which month has the shortest daylight in Nghe An?

December has the least daylight in Nghe An, with an average of 11.0h of daylight.


Conversations (0)
Join the conversation
Your comment...
POST COMMENT VIEW ALL
Conversations
Join the conversation
CANCEL Remaining: 1500
ALL COMMENTS (0)
There are no comments. Add your comment to start the conversation.

MONTHLY AVERAGES

Want to know what the weather is like in Nghe An in a specific month?

TODAY'S FORECAST

The weather today in Nghe An:
18°C
Humidity 92%
Wind 0.49 km/h
Sunrise 06:19 AM

Meet our experts

Need to plan your own trip to Vietnam?
Unlock experiences far beyond the ordinary
FREE TRIP PLANNING