Mu Cang Chai Weather

What is the weather like in Mu Cang Chai, Vietnam right now? Currently: 18°C. Rain.

Water on field terraced of Mu Cang Chai, YenBai, Vietnam.

7 Days Weather Forecast

Local hourly Mu Cang Chai weather forecast of rain, temperature, sunrise, humidity, wind and pressure.

Thursday, 24 June Rain
High 22°C
Low 17°C
  • Sun: 05:21 AM
  • Wind: 1.94 km/h
  • Humidity: 85%
  • Pressure: 1007hPa
Friday, 25 June Rain
High 24°C
Low 17°C
  • Sun: 05:22 AM
  • Wind: 1.72 km/h
  • Humidity: 81%
  • Pressure: 1005hPa
Saturday, 26 June Rain
High 25°C
Low 18°C
  • Sun: 05:22 AM
  • Wind: 2.07 km/h
  • Humidity: 82%
  • Pressure: 1007hPa
Sunday, 27 June Rain
High 25°C
Low 18°C
  • Sun: 05:22 AM
  • Wind: 2.28 km/h
  • Humidity: 66%
  • Pressure: 1006hPa
Monday, 28 June Rain
High 26°C
Low 19°C
  • Sun: 05:22 AM
  • Wind: 2.37 km/h
  • Humidity: 62%
  • Pressure: 1002hPa
Tuesday, 29 June Rain
High 22°C
Low 18°C
  • Sun: 05:23 AM
  • Wind: 2.14 km/h
  • Humidity: 85%
  • Pressure: 1003hPa
Wednesday, 30 June Rain
High 23°C
Low 17°C
  • Sun: 05:23 AM
  • Wind: 2.09 km/h
  • Humidity: 84%
  • Pressure: 1004hPa
Thursday, 01 July Rain
High 20°C
Low 17°C
  • Sun: 05:23 AM
  • Wind: 1.64 km/h
  • Humidity: 89%
  • Pressure: 1004hPa

Last updated: June 24, 2021

Past Weather in Mu Cang Chai

Historic weather in Mu Cang Chai from 23 June, 2021 back to 17 June, 2021.

Mu Cang Chai Temperature Yesterday (23 June, 2021)

  • High temperature yesterday: 20.53°C
  • Low temperature yesterday: 17.86°C
  • Average temperature yesterday: 19.2 °C

Mu Cang Chai Weather History for the last 30 days

Date Conditions Temp Humidity Wind
Wed, 23 June 2021 Rain 19.34°C 96.0% 1km/h
Tue, 22 June 2021 Rain 19.49°C 97.0% 1km/h
Mon, 21 June 2021 Rain 26.21°C 62.0% 1km/h
Sun, 20 June 2021 Rain 26.09°C 61.0% 2km/h
Sat, 19 June 2021 Rain 27.06°C 56.0% 2km/h
Fri, 18 June 2021 Rain 25.6°C 66.0% 1km/h
Thu, 17 June 2021 Rain 25.39°C 63.0% 2km/h
Wed, 16 June 2021 Rain 23.53°C 74.0% 1km/h
Tue, 15 June 2021 Rain 19.01°C 93.0% 1km/h
Mon, 14 June 2021 Rain 23.65°C 83.0% 1km/h
Sun, 13 June 2021 Rain 23.81°C 83.0% 0km/h
Sat, 12 June 2021 Rain 21.84°C 84.0% 0km/h
Fri, 11 June 2021 Rain 21.36°C 88.0% 0km/h
Thu, 10 June 2021 Rain 19.64°C 95.0% 0km/h
Wed, 09 June 2021 Rain 22.65°C 84.0% 1km/h
Tue, 08 June 2021 Rain 21.27°C 86.0% 1km/h
Mon, 07 June 2021 Rain 24.33°C 76.0% 1km/h
Sun, 06 June 2021 Rain 19.93°C 93.0% 1km/h
Sat, 05 June 2021 Rain 20.8°C 93.0% 0km/h
Fri, 04 June 2021 Rain 25.59°C 71.0% 1km/h
Thu, 03 June 2021 Rain 29.19°C 47.0% 2km/h
Wed, 02 June 2021 Rain 22.43°C 88.0% 1km/h
Tue, 01 June 2021 Rain 27.95°C 57.0% 1km/h
Mon, 31 May 2021 Rain 24.48°C 76.0% 1km/h
Sun, 30 May 2021 Rain 22.49°C 81.0% 1km/h
Sat, 29 May 2021 Rain 23.76°C 80.0% 0km/h
Fri, 28 May 2021 Rain 19.47°C 92.0% 1km/h
Thu, 27 May 2021 Rain 23.61°C 78.0% 1km/h
Wed, 26 May 2021 Rain 19.65°C 88.0% 1km/h
Tue, 25 May 2021 Rain 22.07°C 85.0% 1km/h

Mu Cang Chai Climate

Mu Cang Chai lies on a “Humid subtropical, no dry season” climate (Köppen classification: Cfa). The highest temperature is 29.8°C (85.64°F) and the lowest is 9.8°C (49.64°F), with an average yearly temperature of 20.1°C (68.11°F). Annual rainfall averages nearly 1576.1 millimetres (62.05 inches).

Monthly Averages

Historical monthly average weather conditions for Mu Cang Chai.

Months High / Low (°C) Rain
January 20.0° / 9.9° 6.3 days
February 23.3° / 10.9° 3.2 days
March 27.1° / 14.3° 6.4 days
April 29.2° / 16.7° 13.0 days
May 29.8° / 18.7° 19.3 days
June 28.7° / 19.7° 25.9 days
July 28.0° / 19.1° 28.0 days
August 28.3° / 18.7° 27.2 days
September 27.5° / 17.6° 22.0 days
October 25.3° / 15.0° 11.7 days
November 23.7° / 13.0° 5.3 days
December 20.4° / 9.8° 3.5 days

Frequently asked questions

What is the coldest month in Mu Cang Chai?

December is the coldest month in Mu Cang Chai, with the average temperature dropping to a low of 9.8°C (49.64°F).

How much rain does Mu Cang Chai get every year?

Mu Cang Chai gets an approximate 1576.1mm (62.05") of precipitation. Average number of rain days annually is 171.8 days.

What month has the least rain in Mu Cang Chai?

The driest month in Mu Cang Chai is February with around 3.2 rain days and a precipitation of 20.0mm (0.79").

What months are the most humid in Mu Cang Chai?

July and August in Mu Cang Chai have the highest humidity, averaging 83.1%.

What month has the least sunshine in Mu Cang Chai?

The month that has the least sunshine in Mu Cang Chai is January which only experiences an average of 7.7h of sunshine.

Which month has the most daylight in Mu Cang Chai?

With an average of 13.4h of daylight, June has more daylight hours than any other months in Mu Cang Chai.

What is the hottest month in Mu Cang Chai?

May is the hottest month in Mu Cang Chai with temperature averaging between 29.8°C (85.64°F) and 19.7°C (67.46°F).

When does Mu Cang Chai have the most sunshine?

May has an average of 12.3h of sunshine, making it the month with the most sunshine in Mu Cang Chai.

What month has the most rainfall in Mu Cang Chai?

The wettest month of Mu Cang Chai is July with approximately 28.0 rain days and total precipitation of 264.2mm (10.4").

What month has the least humidity in Mu Cang Chai?

With a relative humidity of 59.1%, March is the least humid month in Mu Cang Chai.

Which month has the shortest daylight in Mu Cang Chai?

December has the least daylight in Mu Cang Chai, with an average of 10.8h of daylight.

Conversations (0)
Join the conversation
Your comment...
POST COMMENT VIEW ALL
Conversations
Join the conversation
CANCEL Remaining: 1500
ALL COMMENTS (0)
There are no comments. Add your comment to start the conversation.

MONTHLY AVERAGES

Want to know what the weather is like in Mu Cang Chai in a specific month?

TODAY'S FORECAST

The weather today in Mu Cang Chai:
18°C
Humidity 95%
Wind 1.27 km/h
Sunrise 05:21 AM

Meet our experts

Need to plan your own trip to Vietnam?
Unlock experiences far beyond the ordinary
FREE TRIP PLANNING