Kon Tum Weather

What is the weather like in Kon Tum, Vietnam right now? Currently: 23°C. Clouds.

Kon K'ri or Kon Jodri traditional house in Kon Tum, Vietnam

7 Days Weather Forecast

Local hourly Kon Tum weather forecast of rain, temperature, sunrise, humidity, wind and pressure.

Thursday, 24 June Rain
High 29°C
Low 21°C
  • Sun: 05:21 AM
  • Wind: 3.13 km/h
  • Humidity: 64%
  • Pressure: 1009hPa
Friday, 25 June Rain
High 31°C
Low 21°C
  • Sun: 05:21 AM
  • Wind: 3.32 km/h
  • Humidity: 66%
  • Pressure: 1008hPa
Saturday, 26 June Rain
High 31°C
Low 22°C
  • Sun: 05:21 AM
  • Wind: 2.99 km/h
  • Humidity: 62%
  • Pressure: 1010hPa
Sunday, 27 June Rain
High 31°C
Low 22°C
  • Sun: 05:21 AM
  • Wind: 3.88 km/h
  • Humidity: 73%
  • Pressure: 1012hPa
Monday, 28 June Rain
High 31°C
Low 21°C
  • Sun: 05:22 AM
  • Wind: 3.79 km/h
  • Humidity: 63%
  • Pressure: 1010hPa
Tuesday, 29 June Clouds
High 33°C
Low 21°C
  • Sun: 05:22 AM
  • Wind: 4.59 km/h
  • Humidity: 55%
  • Pressure: 1010hPa
Wednesday, 30 June Clouds
High 33°C
Low 21°C
  • Sun: 05:22 AM
  • Wind: 4.37 km/h
  • Humidity: 58%
  • Pressure: 1009hPa
Thursday, 01 July Clouds
High 33°C
Low 21°C
  • Sun: 05:22 AM
  • Wind: 3.64 km/h
  • Humidity: 59%
  • Pressure: 1009hPa

Last updated: June 24, 2021

Past Weather in Kon Tum

Historic weather in Kon Tum from 23 June, 2021 back to 17 June, 2021.

Kon Tum Temperature Yesterday (23 June, 2021)

  • High temperature yesterday: 28.81°C
  • Low temperature yesterday: 21.57°C
  • Average temperature yesterday: 25.19 °C

Kon Tum Weather History for the last 30 days

Date Conditions Temp Humidity Wind
Wed, 23 June 2021 Rain 26.39°C 76.0% 3km/h
Tue, 22 June 2021 Rain 23.19°C 95.0% 2km/h
Mon, 21 June 2021 Rain 23.28°C 92.0% 3km/h
Sun, 20 June 2021 Rain 24.99°C 85.0% 4km/h
Sat, 19 June 2021 Rain 27.82°C 67.0% 4km/h
Fri, 18 June 2021 Rain 28.21°C 65.0% 4km/h
Thu, 17 June 2021 Rain 27.2°C 68.0% 3km/h
Wed, 16 June 2021 Rain 26.0°C 81.0% 3km/h
Tue, 15 June 2021 Rain 26.94°C 70.0% 3km/h
Mon, 14 June 2021 Rain 21.33°C 95.0% 2km/h
Sun, 13 June 2021 Rain 20.42°C 97.0% 5km/h
Sat, 12 June 2021 Rain 22.28°C 95.0% 2km/h
Fri, 11 June 2021 Rain 24.71°C 79.0% 3km/h
Thu, 10 June 2021 Rain 23.63°C 87.0% 5km/h
Wed, 09 June 2021 Rain 23.93°C 82.0% 3km/h
Tue, 08 June 2021 Rain 27.74°C 63.0% 5km/h
Mon, 07 June 2021 Rain 27.29°C 70.0% 4km/h
Sun, 06 June 2021 Rain 29.06°C 65.0% 3km/h
Sat, 05 June 2021 Rain 30.33°C 60.0% 2km/h
Fri, 04 June 2021 Rain 29.31°C 68.0% 3km/h
Thu, 03 June 2021 Rain 29.89°C 64.0% 3km/h
Wed, 02 June 2021 Rain 30.09°C 63.0% 2km/h
Tue, 01 June 2021 Rain 30.04°C 64.0% 2km/h
Mon, 31 May 2021 Rain 29.98°C 61.0% 3km/h
Sun, 30 May 2021 Rain 28.71°C 67.0% 3km/h
Sat, 29 May 2021 Rain 25.39°C 84.0% 1km/h
Fri, 28 May 2021 Rain 23.9°C 92.0% 2km/h
Thu, 27 May 2021 Rain 23.05°C 95.0% 2km/h
Wed, 26 May 2021 Rain 24.92°C 85.0% 4km/h
Tue, 25 May 2021 Rain 28.05°C 71.0% 2km/h

Kon Tum Climate

Kon Tum lies on a “Humid subtropical, dry winter” climate (Köppen classification: Cwa). The highest temperature is 31.5°C (88.7°F) and the lowest is 15.6°C (60.08°F), with an average yearly temperature of 23.1°C (73.5°F). Annual rainfall averages nearly 1702.1 millimetres (67.01 inches).

Monthly Averages

Historical monthly average weather conditions for Kon Tum.

Months High / Low (°C) Rain
January 26.7° / 15.6° 2.5 days
February 29.2° / 16.0° 1.5 days
March 31.5° / 18.5° 7.2 days
April 31.5° / 20.5° 18.4 days
May 30.1° / 21.3° 24.5 days
June 27.6° / 20.8° 23.5 days
July 26.4° / 20.4° 25.0 days
August 26.4° / 20.2° 26.1 days
September 27.0° / 19.8° 25.5 days
October 27.0° / 18.6° 17.8 days
November 27.0° / 17.9° 9.1 days
December 25.9° / 16.1° 2.7 days

Frequently asked questions

What is the coldest month in Kon Tum?

January is the coldest month in Kon Tum, with the average temperature dropping to a low of 15.6°C (60.08°F).

How much rain does Kon Tum get every year?

Kon Tum gets an approximate 1702.1mm (67.01") of precipitation. Average number of rain days annually is 183.8 days.

What month has the least rain in Kon Tum?

The driest month in Kon Tum is February with around 1.5 rain days and a precipitation of 7.9mm (0.31").

What months are the most humid in Kon Tum?

July and August in Kon Tum have the highest humidity, averaging 92.2%.

What month has the least sunshine in Kon Tum?

The month that has the least sunshine in Kon Tum is January which only experiences an average of 8.2h of sunshine.

Which month has the most daylight in Kon Tum?

With an average of 13.0h of daylight, June has more daylight hours than any other months in Kon Tum.

What is the hottest month in Kon Tum?

March is the hottest month in Kon Tum with temperature averaging between 31.5°C (88.7°F) and 21.3°C (70.34°F).

When does Kon Tum have the most sunshine?

April has an average of 12.3h of sunshine, making it the month with the most sunshine in Kon Tum.

What month has the most rainfall in Kon Tum?

The wettest month of Kon Tum is August with approximately 26.1 rain days and total precipitation of 209.9mm (8.26").

What month has the least humidity in Kon Tum?

With a relative humidity of 65.7%, March is the least humid month in Kon Tum.

Which month has the shortest daylight in Kon Tum?

December has the least daylight in Kon Tum, with an average of 11.3h of daylight.

Conversations (0)
Join the conversation
Your comment...
POST COMMENT VIEW ALL
Conversations
Join the conversation
CANCEL Remaining: 1500
ALL COMMENTS (0)
There are no comments. Add your comment to start the conversation.

MONTHLY AVERAGES

Want to know what the weather is like in Kon Tum in a specific month?

TODAY'S FORECAST

The weather today in Kon Tum:
23°C
Humidity 87%
Wind 0.57 km/h
Sunrise 05:21 AM

Meet our experts

Need to plan your own trip to Vietnam?
Unlock experiences far beyond the ordinary
FREE TRIP PLANNING