Hoi An Weather

What is the weather like in Hoi An, Vietnam right now? Currently: 26°C. Clouds.

Hoi An During Sunset

7 Days Weather Forecast

Local hourly Hoi An weather forecast of rain, temperature, sunrise, humidity, wind and pressure.

Sunday, 19 September Rain
High 31°C
Low 24°C
  • Sun: 05:36 AM
  • Wind: 2.44 km/h
  • Humidity: 64%
  • Pressure: 1010hPa
Monday, 20 September Rain
High 30°C
Low 23°C
  • Sun: 05:36 AM
  • Wind: 2.33 km/h
  • Humidity: 77%
  • Pressure: 1010hPa
Tuesday, 21 September Rain
High 30°C
Low 23°C
  • Sun: 05:36 AM
  • Wind: 2.85 km/h
  • Humidity: 77%
  • Pressure: 1009hPa
Wednesday, 22 September Rain
High 31°C
Low 23°C
  • Sun: 05:36 AM
  • Wind: 2.88 km/h
  • Humidity: 66%
  • Pressure: 1009hPa
Thursday, 23 September Rain
High 31°C
Low 23°C
  • Sun: 05:36 AM
  • Wind: 2.42 km/h
  • Humidity: 65%
  • Pressure: 1010hPa
Friday, 24 September Rain
High 30°C
Low 23°C
  • Sun: 05:36 AM
  • Wind: 2.4 km/h
  • Humidity: 68%
  • Pressure: 1012hPa
Saturday, 25 September Rain
High 29°C
Low 23°C
  • Sun: 05:36 AM
  • Wind: 1.97 km/h
  • Humidity: 84%
  • Pressure: 1012hPa
Sunday, 26 September Rain
High 31°C
Low 22°C
  • Sun: 05:36 AM
  • Wind: 2.74 km/h
  • Humidity: 67%
  • Pressure: 1011hPa

Last updated: September 19, 2021

Past Weather in Hoi An

Historic weather in Hoi An from 18 September, 2021 back to 12 September, 2021.

Hoi An Temperature Yesterday (18 September, 2021)

  • High temperature yesterday: 33.25°C
  • Low temperature yesterday: 23.67°C
  • Average temperature yesterday: 28.46 °C

Hoi An Weather History for the last 30 days

Date Conditions Temp Humidity Wind
Sat, 18 September 2021 Clear 31.53°C 67.0% 2km/h
Fri, 17 September 2021 Rain 29.55°C 73.0% 2km/h
Thu, 16 September 2021 Rain 30.59°C 71.0% 2km/h
Wed, 15 September 2021 Rain 32.62°C 56.0% 3km/h
Tue, 14 September 2021 Rain 32.33°C 60.0% 3km/h
Mon, 13 September 2021 Rain 32.2°C 55.0% 3km/h
Sun, 12 September 2021 Clear 33.13°C 53.0% 3km/h
Sat, 11 September 2021 Rain 32.98°C 55.0% 4km/h
Fri, 10 September 2021 Rain 32.55°C 52.0% 3km/h
Thu, 09 September 2021 Rain 32.6°C 53.0% 4km/h
Wed, 08 September 2021 Rain 32.5°C 55.0% 3km/h
Tue, 07 September 2021 Rain 32.87°C 56.0% 4km/h
Mon, 06 September 2021 Rain 33.42°C 52.0% 3km/h
Sun, 05 September 2021 Rain 33.96°C 48.0% 3km/h
Sat, 04 September 2021 Rain 32.38°C 52.0% 2km/h
Fri, 03 September 2021 Rain 31.36°C 54.0% 2km/h
Thu, 02 September 2021 Rain 33.91°C 50.0% 3km/h
Wed, 01 September 2021 Rain 34.34°C 47.0% 4km/h
Tue, 31 August 2021 Rain 33.84°C 49.0% 4km/h
Mon, 30 August 2021 Clouds 33.31°C 53.0% 4km/h
Sun, 29 August 2021 Rain 31.75°C 56.0% 3km/h
Sat, 28 August 2021 Rain 31.8°C 53.0% 4km/h
Fri, 27 August 2021 Rain 31.77°C 57.0% 3km/h
Thu, 26 August 2021 Rain 34.67°C 47.0% 5km/h
Wed, 25 August 2021 Rain 35.88°C 41.0% 4km/h
Tue, 24 August 2021 Rain 36.14°C 40.0% 3km/h
Mon, 23 August 2021 Rain 36.3°C 39.0% 3km/h
Sun, 22 August 2021 Rain 35.93°C 41.0% 3km/h
Sat, 21 August 2021 Rain 36.43°C 40.0% 5km/h
Fri, 20 August 2021 Rain 35.09°C 41.0% 5km/h

Hoi An Climate

Hoi An features a “Tropical monsoon” climate (Köppen classification: Am). The highest temperature is 31.7°C (89.06°F) and the lowest is 19.3°C (66.74°F), with an average yearly temperature of 25.7°C (78.26°F). Annual rainfall averages nearly 1816.8 millimetres (71.53 inches).

Monthly Averages

Historical monthly average weather conditions for Hoi An.

Months High / Low (°C) Rain
January 22.5° / 19.3° 18.9 days
February 23.6° / 19.3° 11.5 days
March 26.2° / 21.2° 11.7 days
April 28.9° / 23.0° 15.3 days
May 31.3° / 24.9° 16.5 days
June 31.7° / 25.2° 13.5 days
July 30.8° / 24.8° 16.8 days
August 31.0° / 24.9° 17.9 days
September 29.7° / 24.5° 18.1 days
October 27.1° / 22.9° 17.6 days
November 25.5° / 22.1° 19.8 days
December 22.8° / 20.0° 21.7 days

Frequently asked questions

What is the coldest month in Hoi An?

January is the coldest month in Hoi An, with the average temperature dropping to a low of 19.3°C (66.74°F).

How much rain does Hoi An get every year?

Hoi An gets an approximate 1816.8mm (71.53") of precipitation. Average number of rain days annually is 199.3 days.

What month has the least rain in Hoi An?

The driest month in Hoi An is February with around 11.5 rain days and a precipitation of 59.7mm (2.35").

What months are the most humid in Hoi An?

January and December in Hoi An have the highest humidity, averaging 88.7%.

What month has the least sunshine in Hoi An?

The month that has the least sunshine in Hoi An is December which only experiences an average of 5.5h of sunshine.

Which month has the most daylight in Hoi An?

With an average of 13.0h of daylight, June has more daylight hours than any other months in Hoi An.

What is the hottest month in Hoi An?

June is the hottest month in Hoi An with temperature averaging between 31.7°C (89.06°F) and 25.2°C (77.36°F).

When does Hoi An have the most sunshine?

June has an average of 12.7h of sunshine, making it the month with the most sunshine in Hoi An.

What month has the most rainfall in Hoi An?

The wettest month of Hoi An is December with approximately 21.7 rain days and total precipitation of 223.0mm (8.78").

What month has the least humidity in Hoi An?

With a relative humidity of 78.5%, June is the least humid month in Hoi An.

Which month has the shortest daylight in Hoi An?

December has the least daylight in Hoi An, with an average of 11.2h of daylight.

Conversations (0)
Join the conversation
Your comment...
POST COMMENT VIEW ALL
Conversations
Join the conversation
CANCEL Remaining: 1500
ALL COMMENTS (0)
There are no comments. Add your comment to start the conversation.

MONTHLY AVERAGES

Want to know what the weather is like in Hoi An in a specific month?

TODAY'S FORECAST

The weather today in Hoi An:
26°C
Humidity 97%
Wind 1.44 km/h
Sunrise 05:36 AM

Meet our experts

Need to plan your own trip to Vietnam?
Unlock experiences far beyond the ordinary
FREE TRIP PLANNING