Hai Phong Weather

What is the weather like in Hai Phong, Vietnam right now? Currently: 26°C. Clouds.

Floating village on the sea around Cat Ba island, Hai phong, Vietnam

7 Days Weather Forecast

Local hourly Hai Phong weather forecast of rain, temperature, sunrise, humidity, wind and pressure.

Saturday, 13 April Clouds
High 30°C
Low 23°C
  • Sun: 05:35 AM
  • Wind: 5.8 km/h
  • Humidity: 64%
  • Pressure: 1011hPa
Sunday, 14 April Clouds
High 30°C
Low 24°C
  • Sun: 05:35 AM
  • Wind: 5.89 km/h
  • Humidity: 64%
  • Pressure: 1011hPa
Monday, 15 April Clouds
High 29°C
Low 23°C
  • Sun: 05:34 AM
  • Wind: 6.44 km/h
  • Humidity: 70%
  • Pressure: 1012hPa
Tuesday, 16 April Clouds
High 31°C
Low 23°C
  • Sun: 05:33 AM
  • Wind: 5.99 km/h
  • Humidity: 61%
  • Pressure: 1011hPa
Wednesday, 17 April Rain
High 28°C
Low 25°C
  • Sun: 05:32 AM
  • Wind: 4.77 km/h
  • Humidity: 83%
  • Pressure: 1010hPa
Thursday, 18 April Rain
High 31°C
Low 24°C
  • Sun: 05:31 AM
  • Wind: 6.3 km/h
  • Humidity: 75%
  • Pressure: 1007hPa
Friday, 19 April Clouds
High 31°C
Low 25°C
  • Sun: 05:31 AM
  • Wind: 4.79 km/h
  • Humidity: 78%
  • Pressure: 1005hPa
Saturday, 20 April Rain
High 29°C
Low 24°C
  • Sun: 05:30 AM
  • Wind: 5.41 km/h
  • Humidity: 84%
  • Pressure: 1008hPa

Last updated: April 13, 2024

Past Weather in Hai Phong

Historic weather in Hai Phong from 12 April, 2024 back to 06 April, 2024.

Hai Phong Temperature Yesterday (12 April, 2024)

  • High temperature yesterday: 28.03°C
  • Low temperature yesterday: 21.03°C
  • Average temperature yesterday: 24.53 °C

Hai Phong Weather History for the last 30 days

Date Conditions Temp Humidity Wind
Fri, 12 April 2024 Rain 27.43°C 69.0% 4km/h
Thu, 11 April 2024 Rain 23.58°C 82.0% 3km/h
Wed, 10 April 2024 Rain 21.66°C 83.0% 1km/h
Tue, 09 April 2024 Rain 23.35°C 83.0% 2km/h
Mon, 08 April 2024 Rain 23.95°C 84.0% 2km/h
Sun, 07 April 2024 Rain 23.17°C 92.0% 4km/h
Sat, 06 April 2024 Rain 24.96°C 83.0% 5km/h
Fri, 05 April 2024 Rain 25.9°C 86.0% 4km/h
Thu, 04 April 2024 Clouds 28.8°C 70.0% 5km/h
Wed, 03 April 2024 Clear 29.01°C 66.0% 5km/h
Tue, 02 April 2024 Clear 30.01°C 56.0% 5km/h
Mon, 01 April 2024 Clouds 28.45°C 67.0% 5km/h
Sun, 31 March 2024 Clouds 28.5°C 69.0% 4km/h
Sat, 30 March 2024 Clouds 26.45°C 79.0% 5km/h
Fri, 29 March 2024 Rain 24.05°C 79.0% 5km/h
Thu, 28 March 2024 Rain 25.46°C 78.0% 4km/h
Wed, 27 March 2024 Clouds 25.45°C 81.0% 5km/h
Tue, 26 March 2024 Clouds 25.52°C 81.0% 5km/h
Mon, 25 March 2024 Rain 25.83°C 85.0% 4km/h
Sun, 24 March 2024 Rain 25.05°C 86.0% 4km/h
Sat, 23 March 2024 Rain 23.65°C 89.0% 6km/h
Fri, 22 March 2024 Rain 23.2°C 85.0% 4km/h
Thu, 21 March 2024 Clouds 21.9°C 74.0% 4km/h
Wed, 20 March 2024 Clouds 18.66°C 65.0% 2km/h
Tue, 19 March 2024 Rain 25.1°C 73.0% 4km/h
Mon, 18 March 2024 Clouds 24.31°C 72.0% 3km/h
Sun, 17 March 2024 Clouds 24.54°C 79.0% 4km/h
Sat, 16 March 2024 Clouds 23.77°C 82.0% 4km/h
Fri, 15 March 2024 Rain 23.48°C 84.0% 4km/h
Thu, 14 March 2024 Clouds 22.98°C 83.0% 4km/h

Hai Phong Climate

Hai Phong has a “Humid subtropical, dry winter” climate (Köppen classification: Cwa). The highest temperature is 32.8°C (91.04°F) and the lowest is 15.2°C (59.36°F), with an average yearly temperature of 24.4°C (75.91°F). Annual rainfall averages nearly 1122.8 millimetres (44.2 inches).

Monthly Averages

Historical monthly average weather conditions for Hai Phong.

Months High / Low (°C) Rain
January 19.7° / 15.2° 5.8 days
February 21.2° / 16.7° 4.3 days
March 23.8° / 19.3° 7.3 days
April 27.1° / 21.8° 8.5 days
May 31.1° / 25.5° 16.3 days
June 32.8° / 27.4° 20.8 days
July 32.2° / 27.1° 24.5 days
August 31.5° / 26.4° 22.8 days
September 31.0° / 25.4° 16.8 days
October 28.5° / 22.8° 8.0 days
November 25.8° / 20.3° 4.3 days
December 21.1° / 16.0° 3.0 days

Frequently asked questions

What is the coldest month in Hai Phong?

January is the coldest month in Hai Phong, with the average temperature dropping to a low of 15.2°C (59.36°F).

How much rain does Hai Phong get every year?

Hai Phong gets an approximate 1122.8mm (44.2") of precipitation. Average number of rain days annually is 142.4 days.

What month has the least rain in Hai Phong?

The driest month in Hai Phong is December with around 3.0 rain days and a precipitation of 11.0mm (0.43").

What months are the most humid in Hai Phong?

March and April in Hai Phong have the highest humidity, averaging 82.3%.

What month has the least sunshine in Hai Phong?

The month that has the least sunshine in Hai Phong is January which only experiences an average of 5.8h of sunshine.

Which month has the most daylight in Hai Phong?

With an average of 13.4h of daylight, June has more daylight hours than any other months in Hai Phong.

What is the hottest month in Hai Phong?

June is the hottest month in Hai Phong with temperature averaging between 32.8°C (91.04°F) and 27.4°C (81.32°F).

When does Hai Phong have the most sunshine?

June has an average of 12.7h of sunshine, making it the month with the most sunshine in Hai Phong.

What month has the most rainfall in Hai Phong?

The wettest month of Hai Phong is July with approximately 24.5 rain days and total precipitation of 188.6mm (7.43").

What month has the least humidity in Hai Phong?

With a relative humidity of 70.2%, December is the least humid month in Hai Phong.

Which month has the shortest daylight in Hai Phong?

December has the least daylight in Hai Phong, with an average of 10.9h of daylight.


Conversations (0)
Join the conversation
Your comment...
POST COMMENT VIEW ALL
Conversations
Join the conversation
CANCEL Remaining: 1500
ALL COMMENTS (0)
There are no comments. Add your comment to start the conversation.

MONTHLY AVERAGES

Want to know what the weather is like in Hai Phong in a specific month?

TODAY'S FORECAST

The weather today in Hai Phong:
26°C
Humidity 94%
Wind 1.03 km/h
Sunrise 05:35 AM

Meet our experts

Need to plan your own trip to Vietnam?
Unlock experiences far beyond the ordinary
FREE TRIP PLANNING