Dong Thap Weather

What is the weather like in Dong Thap, Vietnam right now? Currently: 32°C. Clouds.

Taking care of flowers in Sa Dec Flower Village in Dong Thap Province, Vietnam

7 Days Weather Forecast

Local hourly Dong Thap weather forecast of rain, temperature, sunrise, humidity, wind and pressure.

Monday, 08 March Clouds
High 36°C
Low 22°C
  • Sun: 06:08 AM
  • Wind: 4.64 km/h
  • Humidity: 55%
  • Pressure: 1013hPa
Tuesday, 09 March Clouds
High 35°C
Low 22°C
  • Sun: 06:08 AM
  • Wind: 2.89 km/h
  • Humidity: 38%
  • Pressure: 1013hPa
Wednesday, 10 March Clear
High 36°C
Low 22°C
  • Sun: 06:07 AM
  • Wind: 3.72 km/h
  • Humidity: 36%
  • Pressure: 1012hPa
Thursday, 11 March Clear
High 36°C
Low 23°C
  • Sun: 06:07 AM
  • Wind: 4.22 km/h
  • Humidity: 32%
  • Pressure: 1010hPa
Friday, 12 March Clouds
High 36°C
Low 23°C
  • Sun: 06:06 AM
  • Wind: 3.63 km/h
  • Humidity: 33%
  • Pressure: 1010hPa
Saturday, 13 March Clouds
High 36°C
Low 23°C
  • Sun: 06:05 AM
  • Wind: 3.04 km/h
  • Humidity: 29%
  • Pressure: 1009hPa
Sunday, 14 March Rain
High 37°C
Low 22°C
  • Sun: 06:05 AM
  • Wind: 0.69 km/h
  • Humidity: 30%
  • Pressure: 1008hPa
Monday, 15 March Clouds
High 36°C
Low 22°C
  • Sun: 06:04 AM
  • Wind: 1.85 km/h
  • Humidity: 33%
  • Pressure: 1008hPa

Last updated: March 08, 2021

Past Weather in Dong Thap

Historic weather in Dong Thap from 07 March, 2021 back to 01 March, 2021.

Dong Thap Temperature Yesterday (07 March, 2021)

  • High temperature yesterday: 36.08°C
  • Low temperature yesterday: 23.25°C
  • Average temperature yesterday: 29.66 °C

Dong Thap Weather History for the last 30 days

Date Conditions Temp Humidity Wind
Sun, 07 March 2021 Clouds 36.08°C 34.0% 4km/h
Sat, 06 March 2021 Clouds 32.51°C 48.0% 3km/h
Fri, 05 March 2021 Clear 36.6°C 24.0% 5km/h
Thu, 04 March 2021 Clear 36.51°C 31.0% 5km/h
Wed, 03 March 2021 Clear 35.67°C 37.0% 6km/h
Tue, 02 March 2021 Clouds 34.64°C 42.0% 4km/h
Mon, 01 March 2021 Clouds 34.12°C 41.0% 4km/h
Sun, 28 February 2021 Clear 35.2°C 38.0% 5km/h
Sat, 27 February 2021 Clear 34.65°C 39.0% 4km/h
Fri, 26 February 2021 Clouds 35.22°C 36.0% 3km/h
Thu, 25 February 2021 Clouds 33.37°C 44.0% 2km/h
Wed, 24 February 2021 Clouds 32.77°C 45.0% 1km/h
Tue, 23 February 2021 Clouds 30.97°C 51.0% 1km/h
Mon, 22 February 2021 Clouds 32.08°C 44.0% 0km/h
Sun, 21 February 2021 Clouds 30.46°C 45.0% 2km/h
Sat, 20 February 2021 Clear 30.9°C 44.0% 1km/h
Fri, 19 February 2021 Clear 31.01°C 46.0% 0km/h
Thu, 18 February 2021 Clouds 30.83°C 46.0% 0km/h
Wed, 17 February 2021 Clear 30.9°C 49.0% 2km/h
Tue, 16 February 2021 Clear 30.51°C 52.0% 1km/h
Mon, 15 February 2021 Clouds 30.91°C 51.0% 1km/h
Sun, 14 February 2021 Clear 31.0°C 52.0% 0km/h
Sat, 13 February 2021 Clouds 29.52°C 59.0% 1km/h
Fri, 12 February 2021 Rain 30.86°C 56.0% 2km/h
Thu, 11 February 2021 Rain 30.02°C 59.0% 1km/h
Wed, 10 February 2021 Rain 29.77°C 59.0% 1km/h
Tue, 09 February 2021 Clear 32.52°C 47.0% 3km/h
Mon, 08 February 2021 Clear 33.15°C 44.0% 3km/h
Sun, 07 February 2021 Clouds 32.14°C 47.0% 3km/h
Sat, 06 February 2021 Clear 32.19°C 46.0% 1km/h

Dong Thap Climate

Dong Thap features a “Tropical monsoon” climate (Köppen classification: Am). The highest temperature is 35.3°C (95.54°F) and the lowest is 22.0°C (71.6°F), with an average yearly temperature of 28.3°C (83.02°F). Annual rainfall averages nearly 1380.6 millimetres (54.35 inches).

Monthly Averages

Historical monthly average weather conditions for Dong Thap.

Months High / Low (°C) Rain
January 31.2° / 22.0° 6.4 days
February 33.2° / 22.1° 3.0 days
March 35.3° / 24.5° 7.3 days
April 35.1° / 26.4° 15.5 days
May 34.4° / 27.2° 21.4 days
June 32.2° / 25.9° 20.0 days
July 31.7° / 25.3° 19.7 days
August 32.4° / 25.7° 18.3 days
September 31.9° / 25.7° 23.5 days
October 31.5° / 25.3° 26.8 days
November 31.4° / 24.6° 17.9 days
December 30.7° / 23.0° 8.9 days

Frequently asked questions

What is the coldest month in Dong Thap?

January is the coldest month in Dong Thap, with the average temperature dropping to a low of 22.0°C (71.6°F).

How much rain does Dong Thap get every year?

Dong Thap gets an approximate 1380.6mm (54.35") of precipitation. Average number of rain days annually is 188.7 days.

What month has the least rain in Dong Thap?

The driest month in Dong Thap is February with around 3.0 rain days and a precipitation of 16.7mm (0.66").

What months are the most humid in Dong Thap?

July and October in Dong Thap have the highest humidity, averaging 78.2%.

What month has the least sunshine in Dong Thap?

The month that has the least sunshine in Dong Thap is December which only experiences an average of 7.8h of sunshine.

Which month has the most daylight in Dong Thap?

With an average of 12.7h of daylight, June has more daylight hours than any other months in Dong Thap.

What is the hottest month in Dong Thap?

March is the hottest month in Dong Thap with temperature averaging between 35.3°C (95.54°F) and 27.2°C (80.96°F).

When does Dong Thap have the most sunshine?

April has an average of 12.2h of sunshine, making it the month with the most sunshine in Dong Thap.

What month has the most rainfall in Dong Thap?

The wettest month of Dong Thap is October with approximately 26.8 rain days and total precipitation of 225.3mm (8.87").

What month has the least humidity in Dong Thap?

With a relative humidity of 63.1%, March is the least humid month in Dong Thap.

Which month has the shortest daylight in Dong Thap?

December has the least daylight in Dong Thap, with an average of 11.5h of daylight.

Conversations (0)
Join the conversation
Your comment...
POST COMMENT VIEW ALL
Conversations
Join the conversation
CANCEL Remaining: 1500
ALL COMMENTS (0)
There are no comments. Add your comment to start the conversation.

MONTHLY AVERAGES

Want to know what the weather is like in Dong Thap in a specific month?

TODAY'S FORECAST

The weather today in Dong Thap:
32°C
Humidity 55%
Wind 5.66 km/h
Sunrise 06:08 AM

Meet our experts

Need to plan your own trip to Vietnam?
Unlock experiences far beyond the ordinary
FREE TRIP PLANNING