Dien Bien Weather

What is the weather like in Dien Bien, Vietnam right now? Currently: 33°C. Clouds.

A group of unidentified farmer working in a field at Dien Bien Phu, Dien Bien, Vietnam

7 Days Weather Forecast

Local hourly Dien Bien weather forecast of rain, temperature, sunrise, humidity, wind and pressure.

Monday, 08 March Clouds
High 34°C
Low 18°C
  • Sun: 06:22 AM
  • Wind: 1.02 km/h
  • Humidity: 34%
  • Pressure: 1015hPa
Tuesday, 09 March Clouds
High 33°C
Low 18°C
  • Sun: 06:22 AM
  • Wind: 2.16 km/h
  • Humidity: 31%
  • Pressure: 1015hPa
Wednesday, 10 March Rain
High 34°C
Low 18°C
  • Sun: 06:21 AM
  • Wind: 1.78 km/h
  • Humidity: 34%
  • Pressure: 1015hPa
Thursday, 11 March Clouds
High 33°C
Low 19°C
  • Sun: 06:20 AM
  • Wind: 1.87 km/h
  • Humidity: 26%
  • Pressure: 1014hPa
Friday, 12 March Clouds
High 34°C
Low 19°C
  • Sun: 06:19 AM
  • Wind: 2.38 km/h
  • Humidity: 26%
  • Pressure: 1013hPa
Saturday, 13 March Clouds
High 35°C
Low 19°C
  • Sun: 06:18 AM
  • Wind: 1.12 km/h
  • Humidity: 29%
  • Pressure: 1012hPa
Sunday, 14 March Rain
High 34°C
Low 19°C
  • Sun: 06:17 AM
  • Wind: 2.35 km/h
  • Humidity: 27%
  • Pressure: 1010hPa
Monday, 15 March Clear
High 36°C
Low 18°C
  • Sun: 06:16 AM
  • Wind: 2.7 km/h
  • Humidity: 21%
  • Pressure: 1007hPa

Last updated: March 08, 2021

Past Weather in Dien Bien

Historic weather in Dien Bien from 07 March, 2021 back to 01 March, 2021.

Dien Bien Temperature Yesterday (07 March, 2021)

  • High temperature yesterday: 34.96°C
  • Low temperature yesterday: 17.67°C
  • Average temperature yesterday: 26.32 °C

Dien Bien Weather History for the last 30 days

Date Conditions Temp Humidity Wind
Sun, 07 March 2021 Clear 34.96°C 17.0% 1km/h
Sat, 06 March 2021 Clear 33.77°C 12.0% 3km/h
Fri, 05 March 2021 Clear 33.54°C 23.0% 3km/h
Thu, 04 March 2021 Rain 31.94°C 34.0% 3km/h
Wed, 03 March 2021 Clouds 33.5°C 26.0% 3km/h
Tue, 02 March 2021 Clouds 33.16°C 28.0% 2km/h
Mon, 01 March 2021 Clear 33.64°C 22.0% 2km/h
Sun, 28 February 2021 Clear 32.75°C 19.0% 3km/h
Sat, 27 February 2021 Clouds 31.5°C 22.0% 2km/h
Fri, 26 February 2021 Clear 31.27°C 21.0% 2km/h
Thu, 25 February 2021 Clouds 30.78°C 21.0% 3km/h
Wed, 24 February 2021 Clouds 29.08°C 37.0% 1km/h
Tue, 23 February 2021 Clear 30.03°C 34.0% 2km/h
Mon, 22 February 2021 Rain 28.95°C 34.0% 2km/h
Sun, 21 February 2021 Rain 27.64°C 52.0% 0km/h
Sat, 20 February 2021 Clouds 26.14°C 47.0% 1km/h
Fri, 19 February 2021 Clouds 25.53°C 48.0% 1km/h
Thu, 18 February 2021 Clouds 24.36°C 51.0% 1km/h
Wed, 17 February 2021 Clouds 25.57°C 52.0% 1km/h
Tue, 16 February 2021 Clouds 30.14°C 34.0% 1km/h
Mon, 15 February 2021 Rain 27.3°C 48.0% 2km/h
Sun, 14 February 2021 Rain 28.32°C 46.0% 1km/h
Sat, 13 February 2021 Clouds 28.45°C 42.0% 0km/h
Fri, 12 February 2021 Rain 22.1°C 56.0% 0km/h
Thu, 11 February 2021 Clear 21.62°C 48.0% 1km/h
Wed, 10 February 2021 Clear 20.49°C 53.0% 0km/h
Tue, 09 February 2021 Rain 19.2°C 65.0% 0km/h
Mon, 08 February 2021 Rain 13.81°C 100.0% 1km/h
Sun, 07 February 2021 Rain 25.11°C 46.0% 0km/h
Sat, 06 February 2021 Clouds 24.41°C 48.0% 0km/h

Dien Bien Climate

Dien Bien features a “Humid subtropical, dry winter” climate (Köppen classification: Cwa). The highest temperature is 31.5°C (88.7°F) and the lowest is 10.1°C (50.18°F), with an average yearly temperature of 21.2°C (70.17°F). Annual rainfall averages nearly 1577.0 millimetres (62.09 inches).

Monthly Averages

Historical monthly average weather conditions for Dien Bien.

Months High / Low (°C) Rain
January 22.1° / 10.2° 3.5 days
February 26.2° / 11.6° 2.2 days
March 30.2° / 15.5° 5.5 days
April 31.5° / 18.4° 13.3 days
May 31.0° / 19.8° 20.1 days
June 28.7° / 20.2° 26.9 days
July 27.8° / 19.6° 27.7 days
August 28.1° / 19.2° 26.6 days
September 28.7° / 18.6° 20.2 days
October 27.2° / 16.3° 10.7 days
November 25.4° / 13.6° 5.5 days
December 22.2° / 10.1° 3.5 days

Frequently asked questions

What is the coldest month in Dien Bien?

December is the coldest month in Dien Bien, with the average temperature dropping to a low of 10.1°C (50.18°F).

How much rain does Dien Bien get every year?

Dien Bien gets an approximate 1577.0mm (62.09") of precipitation. Average number of rain days annually is 165.7 days.

What month has the least rain in Dien Bien?

The driest month in Dien Bien is February with around 2.2 rain days and a precipitation of 8.1mm (0.32").

What months are the most humid in Dien Bien?

July and August in Dien Bien have the highest humidity, averaging 88.1%.

What month has the least sunshine in Dien Bien?

The month that has the least sunshine in Dien Bien is January which only experiences an average of 7.8h of sunshine.

Which month has the most daylight in Dien Bien?

With an average of 13.4h of daylight, June has more daylight hours than any other months in Dien Bien.

What is the hottest month in Dien Bien?

April is the hottest month in Dien Bien with temperature averaging between 31.5°C (88.7°F) and 20.2°C (68.36°F).

When does Dien Bien have the most sunshine?

May has an average of 12.5h of sunshine, making it the month with the most sunshine in Dien Bien.

What month has the most rainfall in Dien Bien?

The wettest month of Dien Bien is July with approximately 27.7 rain days and total precipitation of 318.8mm (12.55").

What month has the least humidity in Dien Bien?

With a relative humidity of 52.7%, March is the least humid month in Dien Bien.

Which month has the shortest daylight in Dien Bien?

December has the least daylight in Dien Bien, with an average of 10.8h of daylight.

Conversations (0)
Join the conversation
Your comment...
POST COMMENT VIEW ALL
Conversations
Join the conversation
CANCEL Remaining: 1500
ALL COMMENTS (0)
There are no comments. Add your comment to start the conversation.

MONTHLY AVERAGES

Want to know what the weather is like in Dien Bien in a specific month?

TODAY'S FORECAST

The weather today in Dien Bien:
33°C
Humidity 29%
Wind 2.13 km/h
Sunrise 06:22 AM

Meet our experts

Need to plan your own trip to Vietnam?
Unlock experiences far beyond the ordinary
FREE TRIP PLANNING