Can Tho Weather

What is the weather like in Can Tho, Vietnam right now? Currently: 26°C. Clouds.

Walking street in Can Tho city, Viet Nam

7 Days Weather Forecast

Local hourly Can Tho weather forecast of rain, temperature, sunrise, humidity, wind and pressure.

Thursday, 28 October Rain
High 32°C
Low 24°C
  • Sun: 05:46 AM
  • Wind: 3.78 km/h
  • Humidity: 60%
  • Pressure: 1011hPa
Friday, 29 October Rain
High 32°C
Low 24°C
  • Sun: 05:46 AM
  • Wind: 4.37 km/h
  • Humidity: 59%
  • Pressure: 1012hPa
Saturday, 30 October Rain
High 32°C
Low 24°C
  • Sun: 05:47 AM
  • Wind: 4.48 km/h
  • Humidity: 64%
  • Pressure: 1012hPa
Sunday, 31 October Rain
High 31°C
Low 24°C
  • Sun: 05:47 AM
  • Wind: 5.1 km/h
  • Humidity: 65%
  • Pressure: 1012hPa
Monday, 01 November Rain
High 31°C
Low 24°C
  • Sun: 05:47 AM
  • Wind: 3.94 km/h
  • Humidity: 67%
  • Pressure: 1012hPa
Tuesday, 02 November Clouds
High 32°C
Low 24°C
  • Sun: 05:47 AM
  • Wind: 5.29 km/h
  • Humidity: 70%
  • Pressure: 1012hPa
Wednesday, 03 November Rain
High 29°C
Low 24°C
  • Sun: 05:47 AM
  • Wind: 4.3 km/h
  • Humidity: 69%
  • Pressure: 1012hPa
Thursday, 04 November Rain
High 28°C
Low 24°C
  • Sun: 05:48 AM
  • Wind: 3.73 km/h
  • Humidity: 83%
  • Pressure: 1012hPa

Last updated: October 28, 2021

Past Weather in Can Tho

Historic weather in Can Tho from 27 October, 2021 back to 21 October, 2021.

Can Tho Temperature Yesterday (27 October, 2021)

  • High temperature yesterday: 31.15°C
  • Low temperature yesterday: 24.53°C
  • Average temperature yesterday: 27.84 °C

Can Tho Weather History for the last 30 days

Date Conditions Temp Humidity Wind
Wed, 27 October 2021 Rain 30.31°C 66.0% 2km/h
Tue, 26 October 2021 Rain 25.67°C 83.0% 3km/h
Mon, 25 October 2021 Rain 28.18°C 76.0% 4km/h
Sun, 24 October 2021 Rain 29.15°C 68.0% 2km/h
Sat, 23 October 2021 Rain 30.62°C 64.0% 3km/h
Fri, 22 October 2021 Rain 31.11°C 61.0% 2km/h
Thu, 21 October 2021 Rain 30.55°C 65.0% 3km/h
Wed, 20 October 2021 Rain 30.61°C 64.0% 3km/h
Tue, 19 October 2021 Rain 29.91°C 69.0% 3km/h
Mon, 18 October 2021 Rain 29.09°C 75.0% 4km/h
Sun, 17 October 2021 Rain 24.88°C 92.0% 5km/h
Sat, 16 October 2021 Rain 25.06°C 90.0% 5km/h
Fri, 15 October 2021 Rain 25.69°C 89.0% 5km/h
Thu, 14 October 2021 Rain 28.47°C 77.0% 6km/h
Wed, 13 October 2021 Rain 28.48°C 76.0% 6km/h
Tue, 12 October 2021 Rain 28.89°C 77.0% 7km/h
Mon, 11 October 2021 Rain 25.8°C 90.0% 6km/h
Sun, 10 October 2021 Rain 24.05°C 94.0% 5km/h
Sat, 09 October 2021 Rain 29.76°C 71.0% 6km/h
Fri, 08 October 2021 Rain 30.04°C 66.0% 5km/h
Thu, 07 October 2021 Rain 28.29°C 72.0% 3km/h
Wed, 06 October 2021 Rain 30.29°C 64.0% 2km/h
Tue, 05 October 2021 Rain 30.63°C 65.0% 2km/h
Mon, 04 October 2021 Rain 30.14°C 68.0% 3km/h
Sun, 03 October 2021 Rain 30.33°C 65.0% 2km/h
Sat, 02 October 2021 Rain 30.79°C 61.0% 3km/h
Fri, 01 October 2021 Clouds 30.73°C 62.0% 3km/h
Thu, 30 September 2021 Clear 30.86°C 64.0% 3km/h
Wed, 29 September 2021 Rain 30.95°C 61.0% 3km/h
Tue, 28 September 2021 Rain 31.14°C 65.0% 4km/h

Can Tho Climate

Can Tho lies on a “Tropical wet and dry or savanna” climate (Köppen classification: Aw). The highest temperature is 35.3°C (95.54°F) and the lowest is 22.4°C (72.32°F), with an average yearly temperature of 28.2°C (82.74°F). Annual rainfall averages nearly 467.3 millimetres (18.4 inches).

Monthly Averages

Historical monthly average weather conditions for Can Tho.

Months High / Low (°C) Rain
January 31.3° / 22.4° 2.2 days
February 33.3° / 22.7° 1.6 days
March 35.1° / 24.6° 3.5 days
April 35.3° / 26.1° 7.6 days
May 34.3° / 26.7° 10.1 days
June 32.2° / 25.6° 9.8 days
July 31.7° / 25.1° 8.0 days
August 32.2° / 25.4° 8.1 days
September 31.8° / 25.2° 10.2 days
October 31.4° / 24.9° 13.1 days
November 31.3° / 24.3° 8.7 days
December 30.5° / 22.8° 2.9 days

Frequently asked questions

What is the coldest month in Can Tho?

January is the coldest month in Can Tho, with the average temperature dropping to a low of 22.4°C (72.32°F).

How much rain does Can Tho get every year?

Can Tho gets an approximate 467.3mm (18.4") of precipitation. Average number of rain days annually is 85.8 days.

What month has the least rain in Can Tho?

The driest month in Can Tho is February with around 1.6 rain days and a precipitation of 4.4mm (0.17").

What months are the most humid in Can Tho?

October and November in Can Tho have the highest humidity, averaging 80.2%.

What month has the least sunshine in Can Tho?

The month that has the least sunshine in Can Tho is December which only experiences an average of 8.0h of sunshine.

Which month has the most daylight in Can Tho?

With an average of 12.7h of daylight, June has more daylight hours than any other months in Can Tho.

What is the hottest month in Can Tho?

April is the hottest month in Can Tho with temperature averaging between 35.3°C (95.54°F) and 26.7°C (80.06°F).

When does Can Tho have the most sunshine?

April has an average of 12.3h of sunshine, making it the month with the most sunshine in Can Tho.

What month has the most rainfall in Can Tho?

The wettest month of Can Tho is October with approximately 13.1 rain days and total precipitation of 78.8mm (3.1").

What month has the least humidity in Can Tho?

With a relative humidity of 64.2%, March is the least humid month in Can Tho.

Which month has the shortest daylight in Can Tho?

January has the least daylight in Can Tho, with an average of 11.6h of daylight.

Conversations (0)
Join the conversation
Your comment...
POST COMMENT VIEW ALL
Conversations
Join the conversation
CANCEL Remaining: 1500
ALL COMMENTS (0)
There are no comments. Add your comment to start the conversation.

MONTHLY AVERAGES

Want to know what the weather is like in Can Tho in a specific month?

TODAY'S FORECAST

The weather today in Can Tho:
26°C
Humidity 94%
Wind 1.03 km/h
Sunrise 05:46 AM

Meet our experts

Need to plan your own trip to Vietnam?
Unlock experiences far beyond the ordinary
FREE TRIP PLANNING