Can Tho Weather

What is the weather like in Can Tho, Vietnam right now? Currently: 29°C. Clouds.

Walking street in Can Tho city, Viet Nam

7 Days Weather Forecast

Local hourly Can Tho weather forecast of rain, temperature, sunrise, humidity, wind and pressure.

Sunday, 09 May Rain
High 34°C
Low 25°C
  • Sun: 05:37 AM
  • Wind: 3.93 km/h
  • Humidity: 53%
  • Pressure: 1009hPa
Monday, 10 May Rain
High 35°C
Low 26°C
  • Sun: 05:37 AM
  • Wind: 3.79 km/h
  • Humidity: 48%
  • Pressure: 1008hPa
Tuesday, 11 May Clouds
High 34°C
Low 26°C
  • Sun: 05:36 AM
  • Wind: 3.42 km/h
  • Humidity: 48%
  • Pressure: 1008hPa
Wednesday, 12 May Rain
High 38°C
Low 26°C
  • Sun: 05:36 AM
  • Wind: 2.69 km/h
  • Humidity: 44%
  • Pressure: 1008hPa
Thursday, 13 May Rain
High 35°C
Low 27°C
  • Sun: 05:36 AM
  • Wind: 3.94 km/h
  • Humidity: 51%
  • Pressure: 1007hPa
Friday, 14 May Rain
High 36°C
Low 27°C
  • Sun: 05:36 AM
  • Wind: 3.13 km/h
  • Humidity: 49%
  • Pressure: 1007hPa
Saturday, 15 May Clouds
High 38°C
Low 26°C
  • Sun: 05:36 AM
  • Wind: 3.11 km/h
  • Humidity: 51%
  • Pressure: 1007hPa
Sunday, 16 May Rain
High 37°C
Low 27°C
  • Sun: 05:35 AM
  • Wind: 2.95 km/h
  • Humidity: 47%
  • Pressure: 1008hPa

Last updated: May 09, 2021

Past Weather in Can Tho

Historic weather in Can Tho from 08 May, 2021 back to 02 May, 2021.

Can Tho Temperature Yesterday (08 May, 2021)

  • High temperature yesterday: 27.53°C
  • Low temperature yesterday: 24.46°C
  • Average temperature yesterday: 26.0 °C

Can Tho Weather History for the last 30 days

Date Conditions Temp Humidity Wind
Sat, 08 May 2021 Rain 26.87°C 81.0% 5km/h
Fri, 07 May 2021 Rain 27.37°C 76.0% 3km/h
Thu, 06 May 2021 Rain 27.03°C 81.0% 5km/h
Wed, 05 May 2021 Rain 31.86°C 58.0% 5km/h
Tue, 04 May 2021 Rain 33.51°C 52.0% 5km/h
Mon, 03 May 2021 Rain 33.13°C 51.0% 4km/h
Sun, 02 May 2021 Rain 33.38°C 49.0% 4km/h
Sat, 01 May 2021 Rain 32.16°C 49.0% 5km/h
Fri, 30 April 2021 Rain 33.12°C 42.0% 5km/h
Thu, 29 April 2021 Clear 32.38°C 48.0% 3km/h
Wed, 28 April 2021 Rain 32.96°C 51.0% 3km/h
Tue, 27 April 2021 Rain 32.28°C 55.0% 3km/h
Mon, 26 April 2021 Clouds 34.23°C 47.0% 5km/h
Sun, 25 April 2021 Clouds 33.04°C 47.0% 5km/h
Sat, 24 April 2021 Rain 30.76°C 65.0% 6km/h
Fri, 23 April 2021 Rain 32.88°C 54.0% 7km/h
Thu, 22 April 2021 Clouds 31.73°C 55.0% 4km/h
Wed, 21 April 2021 Rain 33.08°C 51.0% 7km/h
Tue, 20 April 2021 Clouds 32.05°C 53.0% 6km/h
Mon, 19 April 2021 Rain 32.05°C 52.0% 2km/h
Sun, 18 April 2021 Rain 31.23°C 56.0% 1km/h
Sat, 17 April 2021 Rain 31.72°C 53.0% 1km/h
Fri, 16 April 2021 Rain 32.78°C 46.0% 2km/h
Thu, 15 April 2021 Rain 33.45°C 43.0% 2km/h
Wed, 14 April 2021 Rain 32.65°C 51.0% 2km/h
Tue, 13 April 2021 Rain 32.85°C 50.0% 2km/h
Mon, 12 April 2021 Rain 30.87°C 59.0% 3km/h
Sun, 11 April 2021 Rain 31.09°C 58.0% 4km/h
Sat, 10 April 2021 Rain 31.91°C 53.0% 4km/h
Fri, 09 April 2021 Rain 31.19°C 54.0% 2km/h

Can Tho Climate

Can Tho lies on a “Tropical wet and dry or savanna” climate (Köppen classification: Aw). The highest temperature is 35.3°C (95.54°F) and the lowest is 22.4°C (72.32°F), with an average yearly temperature of 28.2°C (82.74°F). Annual rainfall averages nearly 467.3 millimetres (18.4 inches).

Monthly Averages

Historical monthly average weather conditions for Can Tho.

Months High / Low (°C) Rain
January 31.3° / 22.4° 2.2 days
February 33.3° / 22.7° 1.6 days
March 35.1° / 24.6° 3.5 days
April 35.3° / 26.1° 7.6 days
May 34.3° / 26.7° 10.1 days
June 32.2° / 25.6° 9.8 days
July 31.7° / 25.1° 8.0 days
August 32.2° / 25.4° 8.1 days
September 31.8° / 25.2° 10.2 days
October 31.4° / 24.9° 13.1 days
November 31.3° / 24.3° 8.7 days
December 30.5° / 22.8° 2.9 days

Frequently asked questions

What is the coldest month in Can Tho?

January is the coldest month in Can Tho, with the average temperature dropping to a low of 22.4°C (72.32°F).

How much rain does Can Tho get every year?

Can Tho gets an approximate 467.3mm (18.4") of precipitation. Average number of rain days annually is 85.8 days.

What month has the least rain in Can Tho?

The driest month in Can Tho is February with around 1.6 rain days and a precipitation of 4.4mm (0.17").

What months are the most humid in Can Tho?

October and November in Can Tho have the highest humidity, averaging 80.2%.

What month has the least sunshine in Can Tho?

The month that has the least sunshine in Can Tho is December which only experiences an average of 8.0h of sunshine.

Which month has the most daylight in Can Tho?

With an average of 12.7h of daylight, June has more daylight hours than any other months in Can Tho.

What is the hottest month in Can Tho?

April is the hottest month in Can Tho with temperature averaging between 35.3°C (95.54°F) and 26.7°C (80.06°F).

When does Can Tho have the most sunshine?

April has an average of 12.3h of sunshine, making it the month with the most sunshine in Can Tho.

What month has the most rainfall in Can Tho?

The wettest month of Can Tho is October with approximately 13.1 rain days and total precipitation of 78.8mm (3.1").

What month has the least humidity in Can Tho?

With a relative humidity of 64.2%, March is the least humid month in Can Tho.

Which month has the shortest daylight in Can Tho?

January has the least daylight in Can Tho, with an average of 11.6h of daylight.

Conversations (0)
Join the conversation
Your comment...
POST COMMENT VIEW ALL
Conversations
Join the conversation
CANCEL Remaining: 1500
ALL COMMENTS (0)
There are no comments. Add your comment to start the conversation.

MONTHLY AVERAGES

Want to know what the weather is like in Can Tho in a specific month?

TODAY'S FORECAST

The weather today in Can Tho:
29°C
Humidity 79%
Wind 2.06 km/h
Sunrise 05:37 AM

Meet our experts

Need to plan your own trip to Vietnam?
Unlock experiences far beyond the ordinary
FREE TRIP PLANNING