Yen Bai Weather

What is the weather like in Yen Bai, Vietnam right now? Currently: 25°C. Clouds.

Mu Cang Chai, Yen Bai

7 Days Weather Forecast

Local hourly Yen Bai weather forecast of rain, temperature, sunrise, humidity, wind and pressure.

Monday, 08 March Rain
High 26°C
Low 20°C
  • Sun: 06:15 AM
  • Wind: 1.84 km/h
  • Humidity: 72%
  • Pressure: 1017hPa
Tuesday, 09 March Rain
High 27°C
Low 21°C
  • Sun: 06:14 AM
  • Wind: 2.46 km/h
  • Humidity: 76%
  • Pressure: 1017hPa
Wednesday, 10 March Rain
High 24°C
Low 21°C
  • Sun: 06:13 AM
  • Wind: 1.77 km/h
  • Humidity: 83%
  • Pressure: 1017hPa
Thursday, 11 March Rain
High 27°C
Low 21°C
  • Sun: 06:12 AM
  • Wind: 1 km/h
  • Humidity: 72%
  • Pressure: 1016hPa
Friday, 12 March Rain
High 26°C
Low 21°C
  • Sun: 06:12 AM
  • Wind: 1.49 km/h
  • Humidity: 69%
  • Pressure: 1015hPa
Saturday, 13 March Rain
High 25°C
Low 21°C
  • Sun: 06:11 AM
  • Wind: 1.6 km/h
  • Humidity: 80%
  • Pressure: 1015hPa
Sunday, 14 March Rain
High 26°C
Low 21°C
  • Sun: 06:10 AM
  • Wind: 1.46 km/h
  • Humidity: 73%
  • Pressure: 1012hPa
Monday, 15 March Rain
High 27°C
Low 21°C
  • Sun: 06:09 AM
  • Wind: 1.52 km/h
  • Humidity: 66%
  • Pressure: 1009hPa

Last updated: March 08, 2021

Past Weather in Yen Bai

Historic weather in Yen Bai from 07 March, 2021 back to 01 March, 2021.

Yen Bai Temperature Yesterday (07 March, 2021)

  • High temperature yesterday: 24.96°C
  • Low temperature yesterday: 22.59°C
  • Average temperature yesterday: 23.77 °C

Yen Bai Weather History for the last 30 days

Date Conditions Temp Humidity Wind
Sun, 07 March 2021 Rain 24.96°C 74.0% 3km/h
Sat, 06 March 2021 Clouds 29.35°C 55.0% 1km/h
Fri, 05 March 2021 Rain 26.47°C 64.0% 1km/h
Thu, 04 March 2021 Rain 25.78°C 66.0% 1km/h
Wed, 03 March 2021 Rain 25.79°C 70.0% 2km/h
Tue, 02 March 2021 Rain 25.69°C 68.0% 3km/h
Mon, 01 March 2021 Rain 27.44°C 66.0% 2km/h
Sun, 28 February 2021 Rain 26.79°C 62.0% 3km/h
Sat, 27 February 2021 Rain 22.63°C 74.0% 2km/h
Fri, 26 February 2021 Rain 25.6°C 65.0% 1km/h
Thu, 25 February 2021 Rain 24.44°C 68.0% 2km/h
Wed, 24 February 2021 Clouds 23.35°C 69.0% 1km/h
Tue, 23 February 2021 Clouds 24.05°C 65.0% 1km/h
Mon, 22 February 2021 Rain 23.37°C 64.0% 0km/h
Sun, 21 February 2021 Rain 25.02°C 52.0% 1km/h
Sat, 20 February 2021 Clouds 25.09°C 54.0% 1km/h
Fri, 19 February 2021 Rain 22.06°C 67.0% 1km/h
Thu, 18 February 2021 Rain 19.08°C 83.0% 0km/h
Wed, 17 February 2021 Rain 22.73°C 73.0% 3km/h
Tue, 16 February 2021 Rain 21.8°C 76.0% 1km/h
Mon, 15 February 2021 Rain 22.55°C 70.0% 2km/h
Sun, 14 February 2021 Clouds 23.26°C 59.0% 1km/h
Sat, 13 February 2021 Clouds 23.03°C 62.0% 0km/h
Fri, 12 February 2021 Clouds 23.85°C 57.0% 0km/h
Thu, 11 February 2021 Clouds 21.96°C 64.0% 1km/h
Wed, 10 February 2021 Clouds 21.73°C 72.0% 2km/h
Tue, 09 February 2021 Rain 22.81°C 66.0% 1km/h
Mon, 08 February 2021 Rain 18.66°C 91.0% 1km/h
Sun, 07 February 2021 Clouds 22.99°C 68.0% 0km/h
Sat, 06 February 2021 Clouds 23.8°C 63.0% 1km/h

Yen Bai Climate

Yen Bai lies on a “Humid subtropical, no dry season” climate (Köppen classification: Cfa). The highest temperature is 30.7°C (87.26°F) and the lowest is 10.1°C (50.18°F), with an average yearly temperature of 20.7°C (69.19°F). Annual rainfall averages nearly 1623.4 millimetres (63.91 inches).

Monthly Averages

Historical monthly average weather conditions for Yen Bai.

Months High / Low (°C) Rain
January 20.6° / 10.2° 6.5 days
February 24.0° / 11.2° 3.3 days
March 27.9° / 14.7° 6.6 days
April 30.1° / 17.2° 13.4 days
May 30.7° / 19.3° 19.9 days
June 29.6° / 20.3° 26.7 days
July 28.8° / 19.7° 28.8 days
August 29.1° / 19.3° 28.0 days
September 28.3° / 18.1° 22.7 days
October 26.1° / 15.4° 12.1 days
November 24.4° / 13.4° 5.5 days
December 21.0° / 10.1° 3.6 days

Frequently asked questions

What is the coldest month in Yen Bai?

December is the coldest month in Yen Bai, with the average temperature dropping to a low of 10.1°C (50.18°F).

How much rain does Yen Bai get every year?

Yen Bai gets an approximate 1623.4mm (63.91") of precipitation. Average number of rain days annually is 177.1 days.

What month has the least rain in Yen Bai?

The driest month in Yen Bai is February with around 3.3 rain days and a precipitation of 20.6mm (0.81").

What months are the most humid in Yen Bai?

July and August in Yen Bai have the highest humidity, averaging 85.6%.

What month has the least sunshine in Yen Bai?

The month that has the least sunshine in Yen Bai is January which only experiences an average of 7.9h of sunshine.

Which month has the most daylight in Yen Bai?

With an average of 13.8h of daylight, June has more daylight hours than any other months in Yen Bai.

What is the hottest month in Yen Bai?

May is the hottest month in Yen Bai with temperature averaging between 30.7°C (87.26°F) and 20.3°C (68.54°F).

When does Yen Bai have the most sunshine?

May has an average of 12.7h of sunshine, making it the month with the most sunshine in Yen Bai.

What month has the most rainfall in Yen Bai?

The wettest month of Yen Bai is July with approximately 28.8 rain days and total precipitation of 272.1mm (10.71").

What month has the least humidity in Yen Bai?

With a relative humidity of 60.9%, March is the least humid month in Yen Bai.

Which month has the shortest daylight in Yen Bai?

December has the least daylight in Yen Bai, with an average of 11.1h of daylight.

Conversations (0)
Join the conversation
Your comment...
POST COMMENT VIEW ALL
Conversations
Join the conversation
CANCEL Remaining: 1500
ALL COMMENTS (0)
There are no comments. Add your comment to start the conversation.

MONTHLY AVERAGES

Want to know what the weather is like in Yen Bai in a specific month?

TODAY'S FORECAST

The weather today in Yen Bai:
25°C
Humidity 69%
Wind 2.18 km/h
Sunrise 06:15 AM

Meet our experts

Need to plan your own trip to Vietnam?
Unlock experiences far beyond the ordinary
FREE TRIP PLANNING