Vung Tau Weather

What is the weather like in Vung Tau, Vietnam right now? Currently: 30°C. Clouds.

Traditional boats docked at Vung Tau beach.

7 Days Weather Forecast

Local hourly Vung Tau weather forecast of rain, temperature, sunrise, humidity, wind and pressure.

Wednesday, 23 June Rain
High 31°C
Low 26°C
  • Sun: 05:31 AM
  • Wind: 5.3 km/h
  • Humidity: 66%
  • Pressure: 1010hPa
Thursday, 24 June Rain
High 32°C
Low 26°C
  • Sun: 05:31 AM
  • Wind: 5.78 km/h
  • Humidity: 66%
  • Pressure: 1009hPa
Friday, 25 June Rain
High 31°C
Low 26°C
  • Sun: 05:32 AM
  • Wind: 5.66 km/h
  • Humidity: 68%
  • Pressure: 1008hPa
Saturday, 26 June Rain
High 31°C
Low 27°C
  • Sun: 05:32 AM
  • Wind: 4.89 km/h
  • Humidity: 69%
  • Pressure: 1010hPa
Sunday, 27 June Rain
High 31°C
Low 27°C
  • Sun: 05:32 AM
  • Wind: 5.45 km/h
  • Humidity: 71%
  • Pressure: 1011hPa
Monday, 28 June Rain
High 31°C
Low 26°C
  • Sun: 05:32 AM
  • Wind: 5.29 km/h
  • Humidity: 67%
  • Pressure: 1011hPa
Tuesday, 29 June Rain
High 31°C
Low 26°C
  • Sun: 05:32 AM
  • Wind: 5.38 km/h
  • Humidity: 68%
  • Pressure: 1010hPa
Wednesday, 30 June Rain
High 32°C
Low 27°C
  • Sun: 05:33 AM
  • Wind: 6.65 km/h
  • Humidity: 64%
  • Pressure: 1009hPa

Last updated: June 23, 2021

Past Weather in Vung Tau

Historic weather in Vung Tau from 22 June, 2021 back to 16 June, 2021.

Vung Tau Temperature Yesterday (22 June, 2021)

  • High temperature yesterday: 27.7°C
  • Low temperature yesterday: 26.0°C
  • Average temperature yesterday: 26.85 °C

Vung Tau Weather History for the last 30 days

Date Conditions Temp Humidity Wind
Tue, 22 June 2021 Rain 27.22°C 82.0% 6km/h
Mon, 21 June 2021 Rain 27.5°C 80.0% 7km/h
Sun, 20 June 2021 Rain 27.38°C 80.0% 6km/h
Sat, 19 June 2021 Rain 29.81°C 70.0% 5km/h
Fri, 18 June 2021 Rain 30.39°C 65.0% 6km/h
Thu, 17 June 2021 Rain 29.35°C 66.0% 6km/h
Wed, 16 June 2021 Rain 28.73°C 74.0% 7km/h
Tue, 15 June 2021 Rain 29.74°C 68.0% 5km/h
Mon, 14 June 2021 Rain 27.28°C 80.0% 9km/h
Sun, 13 June 2021 Rain 24.84°C 85.0% 9km/h
Sat, 12 June 2021 Rain 27.11°C 79.0% 8km/h
Fri, 11 June 2021 Rain 29.69°C 68.0% 6km/h
Thu, 10 June 2021 Rain 28.41°C 73.0% 5km/h
Wed, 09 June 2021 Rain 27.27°C 78.0% 6km/h
Tue, 08 June 2021 Rain 27.62°C 78.0% 6km/h
Mon, 07 June 2021 Rain 28.71°C 76.0% 8km/h
Sun, 06 June 2021 Rain 31.24°C 65.0% 6km/h
Sat, 05 June 2021 Rain 30.71°C 68.0% 5km/h
Fri, 04 June 2021 Rain 30.61°C 68.0% 5km/h
Thu, 03 June 2021 Rain 29.98°C 73.0% 5km/h
Wed, 02 June 2021 Rain 29.93°C 72.0% 5km/h
Tue, 01 June 2021 Rain 30.41°C 70.0% 5km/h
Mon, 31 May 2021 Rain 29.76°C 72.0% 5km/h
Sun, 30 May 2021 Rain 29.54°C 73.0% 5km/h
Sat, 29 May 2021 Rain 29.42°C 73.0% 5km/h
Fri, 28 May 2021 Rain 28.13°C 79.0% 4km/h
Thu, 27 May 2021 Rain 27.26°C 85.0% 12km/h
Wed, 26 May 2021 Rain 28.18°C 75.0% 6km/h
Tue, 25 May 2021 Rain 28.28°C 77.0% 8km/h
Mon, 24 May 2021 Rain 28.6°C 71.0% 8km/h

Vung Tau Climate

Vung Tau has a “Tropical wet and dry or savanna” climate (Köppen classification: Aw). The highest temperature is 31.6°C (88.88°F) and the lowest is 24.3°C (75.74°F), with an average yearly temperature of 27.8°C (81.98°F). Annual rainfall averages nearly 1387.9 millimetres (54.64 inches).

Monthly Averages

Historical monthly average weather conditions for Vung Tau.

Months High / Low (°C) Rain
January 28.6° / 24.3° 1.5 days
February 28.8° / 24.3° 0.6 days
March 29.9° / 25.7° 1.7 days
April 30.7° / 27.0° 7.1 days
May 31.6° / 28.1° 20.7 days
June 30.6° / 27.2° 25.0 days
July 29.9° / 26.6° 24.8 days
August 30.1° / 26.7° 25.6 days
September 29.9° / 26.4° 23.5 days
October 29.7° / 26.1° 22.0 days
November 29.6° / 25.9° 13.3 days
December 29.0° / 25.0° 5.8 days

Frequently asked questions

What is the coldest month in Vung Tau?

January is the coldest month in Vung Tau, with the average temperature dropping to a low of 24.3°C (75.74°F).

How much rain does Vung Tau get every year?

Vung Tau gets an approximate 1387.9mm (54.64") of precipitation. Average number of rain days annually is 171.6 days.

What month has the least rain in Vung Tau?

The driest month in Vung Tau is February with around 0.6 rain days and a precipitation of 2.3mm (0.09").

What months are the most humid in Vung Tau?

July and September in Vung Tau have the highest humidity, averaging 79.5%.

What month has the least sunshine in Vung Tau?

The month that has the least sunshine in Vung Tau is January which only experiences an average of 8.4h of sunshine.

Which month has the most daylight in Vung Tau?

With an average of 12.7h of daylight, June has more daylight hours than any other months in Vung Tau.

What is the hottest month in Vung Tau?

May is the hottest month in Vung Tau with temperature averaging between 31.6°C (88.88°F) and 28.1°C (82.58°F).

When does Vung Tau have the most sunshine?

April has an average of 12.5h of sunshine, making it the month with the most sunshine in Vung Tau.

What month has the most rainfall in Vung Tau?

The wettest month of Vung Tau is August with approximately 25.6 rain days and total precipitation of 222.1mm (8.74").

What month has the least humidity in Vung Tau?

With a relative humidity of 73.1%, February is the least humid month in Vung Tau.

Which month has the shortest daylight in Vung Tau?

December has the least daylight in Vung Tau, with an average of 11.5h of daylight.

Conversations (0)
Join the conversation
Your comment...
POST COMMENT VIEW ALL
Conversations
Join the conversation
CANCEL Remaining: 1500
ALL COMMENTS (0)
There are no comments. Add your comment to start the conversation.

MONTHLY AVERAGES

Want to know what the weather is like in Vung Tau in a specific month?

TODAY'S FORECAST

The weather today in Vung Tau:
30°C
Humidity 70%
Wind 5.02 km/h
Sunrise 05:31 AM

Meet our experts

Need to plan your own trip to Vietnam?
Unlock experiences far beyond the ordinary
FREE TRIP PLANNING