Son La Weather

What is the weather like in Son La, Vietnam right now? Currently: 29°C. Clouds.

The trail of dinosaurs spine and the top of the mountains Ta Xua, Son La, Vietnam

7 Days Weather Forecast

Local hourly Son La weather forecast of rain, temperature, sunrise, humidity, wind and pressure.

Monday, 08 March Rain
High 30°C
Low 18°C
  • Sun: 06:19 AM
  • Wind: 2.08 km/h
  • Humidity: 48%
  • Pressure: 1016hPa
Tuesday, 09 March Rain
High 32°C
Low 18°C
  • Sun: 06:18 AM
  • Wind: 1.79 km/h
  • Humidity: 44%
  • Pressure: 1016hPa
Wednesday, 10 March Rain
High 30°C
Low 19°C
  • Sun: 06:17 AM
  • Wind: 2.15 km/h
  • Humidity: 47%
  • Pressure: 1016hPa
Thursday, 11 March Rain
High 29°C
Low 19°C
  • Sun: 06:16 AM
  • Wind: 2.11 km/h
  • Humidity: 45%
  • Pressure: 1015hPa
Friday, 12 March Rain
High 30°C
Low 18°C
  • Sun: 06:15 AM
  • Wind: 1.56 km/h
  • Humidity: 46%
  • Pressure: 1015hPa
Saturday, 13 March Rain
High 27°C
Low 18°C
  • Sun: 06:15 AM
  • Wind: 2.4 km/h
  • Humidity: 55%
  • Pressure: 1014hPa
Sunday, 14 March Rain
High 31°C
Low 18°C
  • Sun: 06:14 AM
  • Wind: 1.57 km/h
  • Humidity: 43%
  • Pressure: 1011hPa
Monday, 15 March Clouds
High 31°C
Low 18°C
  • Sun: 06:13 AM
  • Wind: 1.6 km/h
  • Humidity: 43%
  • Pressure: 1008hPa

Last updated: March 08, 2021

Past Weather in Son La

Historic weather in Son La from 07 March, 2021 back to 01 March, 2021.

Son La Temperature Yesterday (07 March, 2021)

  • High temperature yesterday: 30.27°C
  • Low temperature yesterday: 19.59°C
  • Average temperature yesterday: 24.93 °C

Son La Weather History for the last 30 days

Date Conditions Temp Humidity Wind
Sun, 07 March 2021 Rain 30.27°C 43.0% 2km/h
Sat, 06 March 2021 Clear 33.68°C 15.0% 1km/h
Fri, 05 March 2021 Clouds 31.44°C 40.0% 0km/h
Thu, 04 March 2021 Rain 27.46°C 53.0% 1km/h
Wed, 03 March 2021 Rain 30.49°C 45.0% 1km/h
Tue, 02 March 2021 Rain 31.19°C 44.0% 1km/h
Mon, 01 March 2021 Clouds 33.62°C 29.0% 0km/h
Sun, 28 February 2021 Clouds 33.35°C 26.0% 1km/h
Sat, 27 February 2021 Clouds 29.84°C 36.0% 1km/h
Fri, 26 February 2021 Clouds 30.35°C 30.0% 0km/h
Thu, 25 February 2021 Clouds 30.74°C 25.0% 2km/h
Wed, 24 February 2021 Rain 24.89°C 59.0% 1km/h
Tue, 23 February 2021 Rain 29.8°C 38.0% 0km/h
Mon, 22 February 2021 Rain 28.8°C 41.0% 1km/h
Sun, 21 February 2021 Rain 27.7°C 46.0% 0km/h
Sat, 20 February 2021 Clouds 24.53°C 52.0% 1km/h
Fri, 19 February 2021 Clouds 22.94°C 55.0% 2km/h
Thu, 18 February 2021 Clouds 21.5°C 62.0% 2km/h
Wed, 17 February 2021 Clouds 23.39°C 59.0% 2km/h
Tue, 16 February 2021 Rain 26.14°C 53.0% 1km/h
Mon, 15 February 2021 Rain 27.44°C 51.0% 0km/h
Sun, 14 February 2021 Rain 26.06°C 52.0% 1km/h
Sat, 13 February 2021 Clouds 25.97°C 50.0% 0km/h
Fri, 12 February 2021 Clouds 24.91°C 53.0% 0km/h
Thu, 11 February 2021 Clear 25.19°C 48.0% 0km/h
Wed, 10 February 2021 Clouds 21.04°C 63.0% 0km/h
Tue, 09 February 2021 Rain 21.77°C 65.0% 0km/h
Mon, 08 February 2021 Rain 16.22°C 94.0% 1km/h
Sun, 07 February 2021 Rain 28.24°C 45.0% 1km/h
Sat, 06 February 2021 Clouds 24.41°C 54.0% 2km/h

Son La Climate

Son La has a “Humid subtropical, dry winter” climate (Köppen classification: Cwa). The highest temperature is 31.5°C (88.7°F) and the lowest is 10.1°C (50.18°F), with an average yearly temperature of 21.2°C (70.17°F). Annual rainfall averages nearly 1577.0 millimetres (62.09 inches).

Monthly Averages

Historical monthly average weather conditions for Son La.

Months High / Low (°C) Rain
January 22.1° / 10.2° 3.5 days
February 26.2° / 11.6° 2.2 days
March 30.2° / 15.5° 5.5 days
April 31.5° / 18.4° 13.3 days
May 31.0° / 19.8° 20.1 days
June 28.7° / 20.2° 26.9 days
July 27.8° / 19.6° 27.7 days
August 28.1° / 19.2° 26.6 days
September 28.7° / 18.6° 20.2 days
October 27.2° / 16.3° 10.7 days
November 25.4° / 13.6° 5.5 days
December 22.2° / 10.1° 3.5 days

Frequently asked questions

What is the coldest month in Son La?

December is the coldest month in Son La, with the average temperature dropping to a low of 10.1°C (50.18°F).

How much rain does Son La get every year?

Son La gets an approximate 1577.0mm (62.09") of precipitation. Average number of rain days annually is 165.7 days.

What month has the least rain in Son La?

The driest month in Son La is February with around 2.2 rain days and a precipitation of 8.1mm (0.32").

What months are the most humid in Son La?

July and August in Son La have the highest humidity, averaging 88.1%.

What month has the least sunshine in Son La?

The month that has the least sunshine in Son La is January which only experiences an average of 7.8h of sunshine.

Which month has the most daylight in Son La?

With an average of 13.4h of daylight, June has more daylight hours than any other months in Son La.

What is the hottest month in Son La?

April is the hottest month in Son La with temperature averaging between 31.5°C (88.7°F) and 20.2°C (68.36°F).

When does Son La have the most sunshine?

May has an average of 12.5h of sunshine, making it the month with the most sunshine in Son La.

What month has the most rainfall in Son La?

The wettest month of Son La is July with approximately 27.7 rain days and total precipitation of 318.8mm (12.55").

What month has the least humidity in Son La?

With a relative humidity of 52.7%, March is the least humid month in Son La.

Which month has the shortest daylight in Son La?

December has the least daylight in Son La, with an average of 10.9h of daylight.

Conversations (0)
Join the conversation
Your comment...
POST COMMENT VIEW ALL
Conversations
Join the conversation
CANCEL Remaining: 1500
ALL COMMENTS (0)
There are no comments. Add your comment to start the conversation.

MONTHLY AVERAGES

Want to know what the weather is like in Son La in a specific month?

TODAY'S FORECAST

The weather today in Son La:
29°C
Humidity 43%
Wind 2.39 km/h
Sunrise 06:19 AM

Meet our experts

Need to plan your own trip to Vietnam?
Unlock experiences far beyond the ordinary
FREE TRIP PLANNING