Sapa Weather

What is the weather like in Sapa, Vietnam right now? Currently: 8°C. Clear.

Valley city in the mist morning, Sapa, Vietnam

7 Days Weather Forecast

Local hourly Sapa weather forecast of rain, temperature, sunrise, humidity, wind and pressure.

Monday, 30 January Clear
High 17°C
Low 3°C
  • Sun: 06:44 AM
  • Wind: 1.06 km/h
  • Humidity: 39%
  • Pressure: 1019hPa
Tuesday, 31 January Clear
High 19°C
Low 5°C
  • Sun: 06:43 AM
  • Wind: 0.99 km/h
  • Humidity: 37%
  • Pressure: 1014hPa
Wednesday, 01 February Clouds
High 21°C
Low 7°C
  • Sun: 06:43 AM
  • Wind: 1.18 km/h
  • Humidity: 42%
  • Pressure: 1012hPa
Thursday, 02 February Clouds
High 19°C
Low 9°C
  • Sun: 06:43 AM
  • Wind: 1.63 km/h
  • Humidity: 53%
  • Pressure: 1013hPa
Friday, 03 February Rain
High 20°C
Low 10°C
  • Sun: 06:42 AM
  • Wind: 1.21 km/h
  • Humidity: 54%
  • Pressure: 1012hPa
Saturday, 04 February Rain
High 18°C
Low 11°C
  • Sun: 06:42 AM
  • Wind: 1.58 km/h
  • Humidity: 71%
  • Pressure: 1011hPa
Sunday, 05 February Rain
High 16°C
Low 12°C
  • Sun: 06:42 AM
  • Wind: 1.43 km/h
  • Humidity: 87%
  • Pressure: 1010hPa
Monday, 06 February Rain
High 18°C
Low 12°C
  • Sun: 06:41 AM
  • Wind: 1.53 km/h
  • Humidity: 71%
  • Pressure: 1008hPa

Last updated: January 30, 2023

Past Weather in Sapa

Historic weather in Sapa from 29 January, 2023 back to 23 January, 2023.

Sapa Temperature Yesterday (29 January, 2023)

  • High temperature yesterday: 7.44°C
  • Low temperature yesterday: 3.1°C
  • Average temperature yesterday: 5.27 °C

Sapa Weather History for the last 30 days

Date Conditions Temp Humidity Wind
Sun, 29 January 2023 Clouds 5.08°C 81.0% 1km/h
Sat, 28 January 2023 Rain 9.0°C 85.0% 1km/h
Fri, 27 January 2023 Clouds 15.29°C 58.0% 1km/h
Thu, 26 January 2023 Clouds 16.62°C 52.0% 0km/h
Wed, 25 January 2023 Clouds 10.23°C 58.0% 1km/h
Tue, 24 January 2023 Rain 10.6°C 87.0% 1km/h
Mon, 23 January 2023 Rain 14.4°C 72.0% 1km/h
Sun, 22 January 2023 Clouds 18.42°C 49.0% 1km/h
Sat, 21 January 2023 Clouds 15.39°C 62.0% 1km/h
Fri, 20 January 2023 Clouds 11.12°C 72.0% 1km/h
Thu, 19 January 2023 Clouds 11.64°C 74.0% 1km/h
Wed, 18 January 2023 Rain 1.44°C 95.0% 1km/h
Tue, 17 January 2023 Clouds 8.23°C 75.0% 1km/h
Mon, 16 January 2023 Clouds 13.42°C 64.0% 2km/h
Sun, 15 January 2023 Clear 20.22°C 30.0% 1km/h
Sat, 14 January 2023 Clear 20.81°C 40.0% 1km/h
Fri, 13 January 2023 Clear 20.73°C 45.0% 1km/h
Thu, 12 January 2023 Rain 17.61°C 64.0% 1km/h
Wed, 11 January 2023 Rain 17.67°C 64.0% 1km/h
Tue, 10 January 2023 Rain 16.17°C 64.0% 1km/h
Mon, 09 January 2023 Clear 17.44°C 56.0% 1km/h
Sun, 08 January 2023 Clouds 15.86°C 63.0% 1km/h
Sat, 07 January 2023 Clouds 15.54°C 61.0% 0km/h
Fri, 06 January 2023 Clouds 14.4°C 59.0% 1km/h
Thu, 05 January 2023 Clouds 13.06°C 63.0% 1km/h
Wed, 04 January 2023 Clouds 11.56°C 67.0% 1km/h
Tue, 03 January 2023 Clouds 11.62°C 67.0% 1km/h
Mon, 02 January 2023 Clouds 10.21°C 73.0% 1km/h
Sun, 01 January 2023 Rain 9.75°C 80.0% 0km/h

Sapa Climate

Sapa has a “Humid subtropical, no dry season” climate (Köppen classification: Cfa). The highest temperature is 29.8°C (85.64°F) and the lowest is 9.8°C (49.64°F), with an average yearly temperature of 20.1°C (68.09°F). Annual rainfall averages nearly 1578.4 millimetres (62.14 inches).

Monthly Averages

Historical monthly average weather conditions for Sapa.

Months High / Low (°C) Rain
January 19.9° / 9.8° 6.6 days
February 23.3° / 10.9° 3.2 days
March 27.1° / 14.3° 6.4 days
April 29.2° / 16.7° 13.0 days
May 29.8° / 18.7° 19.3 days
June 28.7° / 19.7° 25.9 days
July 28.0° / 19.1° 28.0 days
August 28.3° / 18.7° 27.2 days
September 27.5° / 17.6° 22.0 days
October 25.3° / 15.0° 11.7 days
November 23.7° / 13.0° 5.3 days
December 20.4° / 9.8° 3.5 days

Frequently asked questions

What is the coldest month in Sapa?

January is the coldest month in Sapa, with the average temperature dropping to a low of 9.8°C (49.64°F).

How much rain does Sapa get every year?

Sapa gets an approximate 1578.4mm (62.14") of precipitation. Average number of rain days annually is 172.1 days.

What month has the least rain in Sapa?

The driest month in Sapa is February with around 3.2 rain days and a precipitation of 20.0mm (0.79").

What months are the most humid in Sapa?

July and August in Sapa have the highest humidity, averaging 83.1%.

What month has the least sunshine in Sapa?

The month that has the least sunshine in Sapa is January which only experiences an average of 7.7h of sunshine.

Which month has the most daylight in Sapa?

With an average of 13.5h of daylight, June has more daylight hours than any other months in Sapa.

What is the hottest month in Sapa?

May is the hottest month in Sapa with temperature averaging between 29.8°C (85.64°F) and 19.7°C (67.46°F).

When does Sapa have the most sunshine?

May has an average of 12.3h of sunshine, making it the month with the most sunshine in Sapa.

What month has the most rainfall in Sapa?

The wettest month of Sapa is July with approximately 28.0 rain days and total precipitation of 264.2mm (10.4").

What month has the least humidity in Sapa?

With a relative humidity of 59.1%, March is the least humid month in Sapa.

Which month has the shortest daylight in Sapa?

December has the least daylight in Sapa, with an average of 10.8h of daylight.


Conversations (0)
Join the conversation
Your comment...
POST COMMENT VIEW ALL
Conversations
Join the conversation
CANCEL Remaining: 1500
ALL COMMENTS (0)
There are no comments. Add your comment to start the conversation.

MONTHLY AVERAGES

Want to know what the weather is like in Sapa in a specific month?

TODAY'S FORECAST

The weather today in Sapa:
C
Humidity 64%
Wind 0.36 km/h
Sunrise 06:44 AM

Meet our experts

Need to plan your own trip to Vietnam?
Unlock experiences far beyond the ordinary
FREE TRIP PLANNING