Sapa Weather

What is the weather like in Sapa, Vietnam right now? Currently: 25°C. Clear.

Valley city in the mist morning, Sapa, Vietnam

7 Days Weather Forecast

Local hourly Sapa weather forecast of rain, temperature, sunrise, humidity, wind and pressure.

Saturday, 08 May Rain
High 26°C
Low 16°C
  • Sun: 05:28 AM
  • Wind: 1.3 km/h
  • Humidity: 51%
  • Pressure: 1010hPa
Sunday, 09 May Rain
High 27°C
Low 16°C
  • Sun: 05:27 AM
  • Wind: 1.29 km/h
  • Humidity: 53%
  • Pressure: 1009hPa
Monday, 10 May Rain
High 27°C
Low 16°C
  • Sun: 05:27 AM
  • Wind: 1.49 km/h
  • Humidity: 52%
  • Pressure: 1006hPa
Tuesday, 11 May Clear
High 28°C
Low 17°C
  • Sun: 05:26 AM
  • Wind: 1.72 km/h
  • Humidity: 43%
  • Pressure: 1005hPa
Wednesday, 12 May Rain
High 27°C
Low 18°C
  • Sun: 05:26 AM
  • Wind: 1.4 km/h
  • Humidity: 46%
  • Pressure: 1004hPa
Thursday, 13 May Clear
High 29°C
Low 18°C
  • Sun: 05:25 AM
  • Wind: 1.48 km/h
  • Humidity: 35%
  • Pressure: 1004hPa
Friday, 14 May Clouds
High 28°C
Low 18°C
  • Sun: 05:25 AM
  • Wind: 1.52 km/h
  • Humidity: 42%
  • Pressure: 1004hPa
Saturday, 15 May Clear
High 30°C
Low 18°C
  • Sun: 05:24 AM
  • Wind: 1.4 km/h
  • Humidity: 33%
  • Pressure: 1003hPa

Last updated: May 08, 2021

Past Weather in Sapa

Historic weather in Sapa from 07 May, 2021 back to 01 May, 2021.

Sapa Temperature Yesterday (07 May, 2021)

  • High temperature yesterday: 24.12°C
  • Low temperature yesterday: 15.65°C
  • Average temperature yesterday: 19.89 °C

Sapa Weather History for the last 30 days

Date Conditions Temp Humidity Wind
Fri, 07 May 2021 Rain 24.12°C 61.0% 0km/h
Thu, 06 May 2021 Rain 21.88°C 72.0% 1km/h
Wed, 05 May 2021 Rain 20.58°C 80.0% 1km/h
Tue, 04 May 2021 Rain 26.02°C 49.0% 1km/h
Mon, 03 May 2021 Rain 26.24°C 48.0% 1km/h
Sun, 02 May 2021 Rain 21.61°C 73.0% 1km/h
Sat, 01 May 2021 Rain 20.7°C 58.0% 1km/h
Fri, 30 April 2021 Clouds 22.05°C 51.0% 1km/h
Thu, 29 April 2021 Rain 12.57°C 92.0% 1km/h
Wed, 28 April 2021 Rain 22.98°C 59.0% 1km/h
Tue, 27 April 2021 Rain 22.68°C 64.0% 1km/h
Mon, 26 April 2021 Rain 16.9°C 86.0% 0km/h
Sun, 25 April 2021 Rain 25.67°C 56.0% 2km/h
Sat, 24 April 2021 Rain 27.21°C 48.0% 1km/h
Fri, 23 April 2021 Rain 25.93°C 54.0% 1km/h
Thu, 22 April 2021 Rain 24.25°C 59.0% 1km/h
Wed, 21 April 2021 Rain 24.41°C 58.0% 1km/h
Tue, 20 April 2021 Rain 22.55°C 60.0% 1km/h
Mon, 19 April 2021 Rain 18.05°C 84.0% 0km/h
Sun, 18 April 2021 Rain 20.17°C 70.0% 1km/h
Sat, 17 April 2021 Rain 21.99°C 68.0% 1km/h
Fri, 16 April 2021 Rain 21.85°C 72.0% 0km/h
Thu, 15 April 2021 Rain 23.56°C 62.0% 0km/h
Wed, 14 April 2021 Rain 22.11°C 70.0% 0km/h
Tue, 13 April 2021 Rain 23.14°C 65.0% 0km/h
Mon, 12 April 2021 Rain 22.16°C 71.0% 0km/h
Sun, 11 April 2021 Rain 22.06°C 69.0% 0km/h
Sat, 10 April 2021 Rain 18.86°C 81.0% 0km/h
Fri, 09 April 2021 Rain 14.43°C 94.0% 0km/h
Thu, 08 April 2021 Rain 16.85°C 87.0% 1km/h

Sapa Climate

Sapa has a “Humid subtropical, no dry season” climate (Köppen classification: Cfa). The highest temperature is 29.8°C (85.64°F) and the lowest is 9.8°C (49.64°F), with an average yearly temperature of 20.1°C (68.09°F). Annual rainfall averages nearly 1578.4 millimetres (62.14 inches).

Monthly Averages

Historical monthly average weather conditions for Sapa.

Months High / Low (°C) Rain
January 19.9° / 9.8° 6.6 days
February 23.3° / 10.9° 3.2 days
March 27.1° / 14.3° 6.4 days
April 29.2° / 16.7° 13.0 days
May 29.8° / 18.7° 19.3 days
June 28.7° / 19.7° 25.9 days
July 28.0° / 19.1° 28.0 days
August 28.3° / 18.7° 27.2 days
September 27.5° / 17.6° 22.0 days
October 25.3° / 15.0° 11.7 days
November 23.7° / 13.0° 5.3 days
December 20.4° / 9.8° 3.5 days

Frequently asked questions

What is the coldest month in Sapa?

January is the coldest month in Sapa, with the average temperature dropping to a low of 9.8°C (49.64°F).

How much rain does Sapa get every year?

Sapa gets an approximate 1578.4mm (62.14") of precipitation. Average number of rain days annually is 172.1 days.

What month has the least rain in Sapa?

The driest month in Sapa is February with around 3.2 rain days and a precipitation of 20.0mm (0.79").

What months are the most humid in Sapa?

July and August in Sapa have the highest humidity, averaging 83.1%.

What month has the least sunshine in Sapa?

The month that has the least sunshine in Sapa is January which only experiences an average of 7.7h of sunshine.

Which month has the most daylight in Sapa?

With an average of 13.5h of daylight, June has more daylight hours than any other months in Sapa.

What is the hottest month in Sapa?

May is the hottest month in Sapa with temperature averaging between 29.8°C (85.64°F) and 19.7°C (67.46°F).

When does Sapa have the most sunshine?

May has an average of 12.3h of sunshine, making it the month with the most sunshine in Sapa.

What month has the most rainfall in Sapa?

The wettest month of Sapa is July with approximately 28.0 rain days and total precipitation of 264.2mm (10.4").

What month has the least humidity in Sapa?

With a relative humidity of 59.1%, March is the least humid month in Sapa.

Which month has the shortest daylight in Sapa?

December has the least daylight in Sapa, with an average of 10.8h of daylight.

Conversations (0)
Join the conversation
Your comment...
POST COMMENT VIEW ALL
Conversations
Join the conversation
CANCEL Remaining: 1500
ALL COMMENTS (0)
There are no comments. Add your comment to start the conversation.

MONTHLY AVERAGES

Want to know what the weather is like in Sapa in a specific month?

TODAY'S FORECAST

The weather today in Sapa:
25°C
Humidity 51%
Wind 1.3 km/h
Sunrise 05:28 AM

Meet our experts

Need to plan your own trip to Vietnam?
Unlock experiences far beyond the ordinary
FREE TRIP PLANNING