Rach Gia Weather

What is the weather like in Rach Gia, Vietnam right now? Currently: 32°C. Clouds.

Man carrying dry fish in the yard, Rach Gia, Kien Giang, Vietnam

7 Days Weather Forecast

Local hourly Rach Gia weather forecast of rain, temperature, sunrise, humidity, wind and pressure.

Wednesday, 23 June Clouds
High 32°C
Low 28°C
  • Sun: 05:40 AM
  • Wind: 9 km/h
  • Humidity: 65%
  • Pressure: 1009hPa
Thursday, 24 June Rain
High 30°C
Low 28°C
  • Sun: 05:40 AM
  • Wind: 8.06 km/h
  • Humidity: 69%
  • Pressure: 1009hPa
Friday, 25 June Rain
High 30°C
Low 27°C
  • Sun: 05:40 AM
  • Wind: 7.87 km/h
  • Humidity: 67%
  • Pressure: 1008hPa
Saturday, 26 June Clouds
High 30°C
Low 27°C
  • Sun: 05:41 AM
  • Wind: 7.05 km/h
  • Humidity: 66%
  • Pressure: 1008hPa
Sunday, 27 June Rain
High 31°C
Low 27°C
  • Sun: 05:41 AM
  • Wind: 6.11 km/h
  • Humidity: 64%
  • Pressure: 1010hPa
Monday, 28 June Rain
High 31°C
Low 27°C
  • Sun: 05:41 AM
  • Wind: 6.39 km/h
  • Humidity: 64%
  • Pressure: 1009hPa
Tuesday, 29 June Rain
High 30°C
Low 27°C
  • Sun: 05:41 AM
  • Wind: 7.29 km/h
  • Humidity: 68%
  • Pressure: 1009hPa
Wednesday, 30 June Rain
High 31°C
Low 28°C
  • Sun: 05:42 AM
  • Wind: 7.63 km/h
  • Humidity: 68%
  • Pressure: 1008hPa

Last updated: June 23, 2021

Past Weather in Rach Gia

Historic weather in Rach Gia from 22 June, 2021 back to 16 June, 2021.

Rach Gia Temperature Yesterday (22 June, 2021)

  • High temperature yesterday: 28.58°C
  • Low temperature yesterday: 25.92°C
  • Average temperature yesterday: 27.25 °C

Rach Gia Weather History for the last 30 days

Date Conditions Temp Humidity Wind
Tue, 22 June 2021 Rain 28.58°C 75.0% 9km/h
Mon, 21 June 2021 Rain 28.02°C 77.0% 11km/h
Sun, 20 June 2021 Rain 29.34°C 71.0% 8km/h
Sat, 19 June 2021 Rain 30.09°C 69.0% 8km/h
Fri, 18 June 2021 Rain 30.52°C 66.0% 7km/h
Thu, 17 June 2021 Rain 30.56°C 69.0% 6km/h
Wed, 16 June 2021 Rain 30.18°C 66.0% 8km/h
Tue, 15 June 2021 Rain 30.15°C 68.0% 7km/h
Mon, 14 June 2021 Rain 27.45°C 81.0% 11km/h
Sun, 13 June 2021 Rain 26.17°C 83.0% 11km/h
Sat, 12 June 2021 Rain 27.49°C 78.0% 9km/h
Fri, 11 June 2021 Rain 28.1°C 78.0% 6km/h
Thu, 10 June 2021 Rain 28.47°C 77.0% 5km/h
Wed, 09 June 2021 Rain 27.53°C 76.0% 5km/h
Tue, 08 June 2021 Rain 29.28°C 71.0% 9km/h
Mon, 07 June 2021 Rain 29.83°C 70.0% 7km/h
Sun, 06 June 2021 Rain 30.73°C 66.0% 8km/h
Sat, 05 June 2021 Clouds 31.2°C 68.0% 7km/h
Fri, 04 June 2021 Rain 30.77°C 68.0% 7km/h
Thu, 03 June 2021 Clouds 30.62°C 69.0% 6km/h
Wed, 02 June 2021 Rain 30.92°C 68.0% 5km/h
Tue, 01 June 2021 Rain 30.54°C 71.0% 6km/h
Mon, 31 May 2021 Rain 29.34°C 75.0% 8km/h
Sun, 30 May 2021 Rain 29.41°C 72.0% 7km/h
Sat, 29 May 2021 Rain 30.1°C 72.0% 5km/h
Fri, 28 May 2021 Rain 26.95°C 88.0% 8km/h
Thu, 27 May 2021 Rain 25.87°C 93.0% 12km/h
Wed, 26 May 2021 Rain 29.18°C 71.0% 4km/h
Tue, 25 May 2021 Rain 29.15°C 71.0% 7km/h
Mon, 24 May 2021 Rain 27.09°C 83.0% 12km/h

Rach Gia Climate

Rach Gia lies on a “Tropical monsoon” climate (Köppen classification: Am). The highest temperature is 32.9°C (91.22°F) and the lowest is 23.6°C (74.48°F), with an average yearly temperature of 28.3°C (83.0°F). Annual rainfall averages nearly 1280.6 millimetres (50.42 inches).

Monthly Averages

Historical monthly average weather conditions for Rach Gia.

Months High / Low (°C) Rain
January 30.1° / 23.6° 8.0 days
February 31.5° / 23.9° 3.0 days
March 32.7° / 25.7° 8.5 days
April 32.9° / 27.1° 14.7 days
May 32.7° / 28.4° 18.3 days
June 31.0° / 27.6° 15.2 days
July 30.3° / 26.9° 13.1 days
August 30.5° / 27.2° 12.3 days
September 30.3° / 26.9° 17.1 days
October 30.3° / 26.1° 24.5 days
November 30.2° / 25.3° 19.8 days
December 29.6° / 24.0° 10.3 days

Frequently asked questions

What is the coldest month in Rach Gia?

January is the coldest month in Rach Gia, with the average temperature dropping to a low of 23.6°C (74.48°F).

How much rain does Rach Gia get every year?

Rach Gia gets an approximate 1280.6mm (50.42") of precipitation. Average number of rain days annually is 164.8 days.

What month has the least rain in Rach Gia?

The driest month in Rach Gia is February with around 3.0 rain days and a precipitation of 18.6mm (0.73").

What months are the most humid in Rach Gia?

October and November in Rach Gia have the highest humidity, averaging 79.3%.

What month has the least sunshine in Rach Gia?

The month that has the least sunshine in Rach Gia is December which only experiences an average of 7.8h of sunshine.

Which month has the most daylight in Rach Gia?

With an average of 12.7h of daylight, June has more daylight hours than any other months in Rach Gia.

What is the hottest month in Rach Gia?

April is the hottest month in Rach Gia with temperature averaging between 32.9°C (91.22°F) and 28.4°C (83.12°F).

When does Rach Gia have the most sunshine?

May has an average of 12.4h of sunshine, making it the month with the most sunshine in Rach Gia.

What month has the most rainfall in Rach Gia?

The wettest month of Rach Gia is October with approximately 24.5 rain days and total precipitation of 243.9mm (9.6").

What month has the least humidity in Rach Gia?

With a relative humidity of 68.5%, March is the least humid month in Rach Gia.

Which month has the shortest daylight in Rach Gia?

January has the least daylight in Rach Gia, with an average of 11.6h of daylight.

Conversations (0)
Join the conversation
Your comment...
POST COMMENT VIEW ALL
Conversations
Join the conversation
CANCEL Remaining: 1500
ALL COMMENTS (0)
There are no comments. Add your comment to start the conversation.

MONTHLY AVERAGES

Want to know what the weather is like in Rach Gia in a specific month?

TODAY'S FORECAST

The weather today in Rach Gia:
32°C
Humidity 64%
Wind 8.48 km/h
Sunrise 05:40 AM

Meet our experts

Need to plan your own trip to Vietnam?
Unlock experiences far beyond the ordinary
FREE TRIP PLANNING