Phong Nha - Ke Bang Weather

What is the weather like in Phong Nha - Ke Bang, Vietnam right now? Currently: 20°C. Clouds.

Phong Nha, Ke Bang cavei in Bo Trach, Quang Binh, Vietnam

7 Days Weather Forecast

Local hourly Phong Nha - Ke Bang weather forecast of rain, temperature, sunrise, humidity, wind and pressure.

Thursday, 29 February Clouds
High 29°C
Low 19°C
  • Sun: 06:14 AM
  • Wind: 3.21 km/h
  • Humidity: 59%
  • Pressure: 1015hPa
Friday, 01 March Rain
High 22°C
Low 19°C
  • Sun: 06:13 AM
  • Wind: 2.32 km/h
  • Humidity: 95%
  • Pressure: 1017hPa
Saturday, 02 March Rain
High 19°C
Low 17°C
  • Sun: 06:12 AM
  • Wind: 2.2 km/h
  • Humidity: 89%
  • Pressure: 1018hPa
Sunday, 03 March Clouds
High 28°C
Low 17°C
  • Sun: 06:12 AM
  • Wind: 2.64 km/h
  • Humidity: 57%
  • Pressure: 1012hPa
Monday, 04 March Clear
High 37°C
Low 21°C
  • Sun: 06:11 AM
  • Wind: 3.21 km/h
  • Humidity: 35%
  • Pressure: 1006hPa
Tuesday, 05 March Clear
High 40°C
Low 26°C
  • Sun: 06:10 AM
  • Wind: 4.75 km/h
  • Humidity: 22%
  • Pressure: 1005hPa
Wednesday, 06 March Rain
High 39°C
Low 24°C
  • Sun: 06:09 AM
  • Wind: 3.41 km/h
  • Humidity: 25%
  • Pressure: 1005hPa
Thursday, 07 March Rain
High 26°C
Low 22°C
  • Sun: 06:09 AM
  • Wind: 2.73 km/h
  • Humidity: 74%
  • Pressure: 1011hPa

Last updated: February 29, 2024

Past Weather in Phong Nha - Ke Bang

Historic weather in Phong Nha - Ke Bang from 28 February, 2024 back to 22 February, 2024.

Phong Nha - Ke Bang Temperature Yesterday (28 February, 2024)

  • High temperature yesterday: 30.59°C
  • Low temperature yesterday: 19.77°C
  • Average temperature yesterday: 25.18 °C

Phong Nha - Ke Bang Weather History for the last 30 days

Date Conditions Temp Humidity Wind
Wed, 28 February 2024 Clouds 30.59°C 51.0% 3km/h
Tue, 27 February 2024 Rain 20.58°C 95.0% 2km/h
Mon, 26 February 2024 Rain 28.33°C 64.0% 2km/h
Sun, 25 February 2024 Rain 26.18°C 73.0% 2km/h
Sat, 24 February 2024 Rain 27.73°C 78.0% 2km/h
Fri, 23 February 2024 Clouds 32.54°C 53.0% 2km/h
Thu, 22 February 2024 Clouds 38.06°C 22.0% 3km/h
Wed, 21 February 2024 Clouds 37.24°C 28.0% 3km/h
Tue, 20 February 2024 Clear 36.63°C 33.0% 4km/h
Mon, 19 February 2024 Clouds 33.5°C 48.0% 4km/h
Sun, 18 February 2024 Rain 34.64°C 43.0% 3km/h
Sat, 17 February 2024 Clouds 32.92°C 52.0% 2km/h
Fri, 16 February 2024 Rain 27.68°C 71.0% 2km/h
Thu, 15 February 2024 Rain 23.55°C 94.0% 1km/h
Wed, 14 February 2024 Clouds 25.33°C 72.0% 2km/h
Tue, 13 February 2024 Clouds 20.77°C 85.0% 1km/h
Mon, 12 February 2024 Clouds 18.69°C 80.0% 1km/h
Sun, 11 February 2024 Clouds 19.54°C 83.0% 1km/h
Sat, 10 February 2024 Rain 18.27°C 94.0% 1km/h
Fri, 09 February 2024 Rain 19.03°C 89.0% 2km/h
Thu, 08 February 2024 Rain 23.27°C 80.0% 2km/h
Wed, 07 February 2024 Clear 35.03°C 36.0% 1km/h
Tue, 06 February 2024 Clouds 33.68°C 46.0% 1km/h
Mon, 05 February 2024 Clear 34.3°C 40.0% 1km/h
Sun, 04 February 2024 Rain 33.28°C 45.0% 1km/h
Sat, 03 February 2024 Clouds 32.63°C 51.0% 2km/h
Fri, 02 February 2024 Rain 27.28°C 73.0% 2km/h
Thu, 01 February 2024 Rain 28.07°C 68.0% 2km/h
Wed, 31 January 2024 Rain 23.53°C 84.0% 1km/h
Tue, 30 January 2024 Clouds 22.0°C 78.0% 2km/h

Phong Nha - Ke Bang Climate

Phong Nha - Ke Bang features a “Tropical monsoon” climate (Köppen classification: Am). The highest temperature is 32.5°C (90.5°F) and the lowest is 17.5°C (63.5°F), with an average yearly temperature of 24.6°C (76.28°F). Annual rainfall averages nearly 1503.3 millimetres (59.19 inches).

Monthly Averages

Historical monthly average weather conditions for Phong Nha - Ke Bang.

Months High / Low (°C) Rain
January 21.2° / 17.5° 15.6 days
February 23.2° / 18.1° 8.6 days
March 26.0° / 20.1° 10.4 days
April 29.1° / 22.3° 10.0 days
May 32.1° / 25.1° 12.8 days
June 32.5° / 26.0° 9.1 days
July 31.4° / 25.5° 13.2 days
August 31.1° / 25.3° 16.0 days
September 29.8° / 24.4° 19.1 days
October 26.8° / 22.2° 19.8 days
November 24.6° / 21.0° 17.8 days
December 21.5° / 18.4° 15.6 days

Frequently asked questions

What is the coldest month in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

January is the coldest month in Phong Nha - Ke Bang, with the average temperature dropping to a low of 17.5°C (63.5°F).

How much rain does Phong Nha - Ke Bang get every year?

Phong Nha - Ke Bang gets an approximate 1503.3mm (59.19") of precipitation. Average number of rain days annually is 168.0 days.

What month has the least rain in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

The driest month in Phong Nha - Ke Bang is February with around 8.6 rain days and a precipitation of 31.7mm (1.25").

What months are the most humid in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

January and December in Phong Nha - Ke Bang have the highest humidity, averaging 86.6%.

What month has the least sunshine in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

The month that has the least sunshine in Phong Nha - Ke Bang is December which only experiences an average of 5.0h of sunshine.

Which month has the most daylight in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

With an average of 12.9h of daylight, June has more daylight hours than any other months in Phong Nha - Ke Bang.

What is the hottest month in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

June is the hottest month in Phong Nha - Ke Bang with temperature averaging between 32.5°C (90.5°F) and 26.0°C (78.8°F).

When does Phong Nha - Ke Bang have the most sunshine?

June has an average of 12.4h of sunshine, making it the month with the most sunshine in Phong Nha - Ke Bang.

What month has the most rainfall in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

The wettest month of Phong Nha - Ke Bang is October with approximately 19.8 rain days and total precipitation of 419.2mm (16.5").

What month has the least humidity in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

With a relative humidity of 68.9%, June is the least humid month in Phong Nha - Ke Bang.

Which month has the shortest daylight in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

December has the least daylight in Phong Nha - Ke Bang, with an average of 10.9h of daylight.


Conversations (0)
Join the conversation
Your comment...
POST COMMENT VIEW ALL
Conversations
Join the conversation
CANCEL Remaining: 1500
ALL COMMENTS (0)
There are no comments. Add your comment to start the conversation.

MONTHLY AVERAGES

Want to know what the weather is like in Phong Nha - Ke Bang in a specific month?

TODAY'S FORECAST

The weather today in Phong Nha - Ke Bang:
20°C
Humidity 93%
Wind 0.09 km/h
Sunrise 06:14 AM

Meet our experts

Need to plan your own trip to Vietnam?
Unlock experiences far beyond the ordinary
FREE TRIP PLANNING