Phong Nha - Ke Bang Weather

What is the weather like in Phong Nha - Ke Bang, Vietnam right now? Currently: 29°C. Clouds.

Phong Nha, Ke Bang cavei in Bo Trach, Quang Binh, Vietnam

7 Days Weather Forecast

Local hourly Phong Nha - Ke Bang weather forecast of rain, temperature, sunrise, humidity, wind and pressure.

Sunday, 03 July Clouds
High 33°C
Low 28°C
  • Sun: 05:24 AM
  • Wind: 6.46 km/h
  • Humidity: 60%
  • Pressure: 1002hPa
Monday, 04 July Clouds
High 34°C
Low 28°C
  • Sun: 05:24 AM
  • Wind: 5.96 km/h
  • Humidity: 58%
  • Pressure: 1002hPa
Tuesday, 05 July Clouds
High 35°C
Low 28°C
  • Sun: 05:24 AM
  • Wind: 6.07 km/h
  • Humidity: 54%
  • Pressure: 1003hPa
Wednesday, 06 July Clouds
High 33°C
Low 27°C
  • Sun: 05:25 AM
  • Wind: 5.29 km/h
  • Humidity: 62%
  • Pressure: 1005hPa
Thursday, 07 July Rain
High 29°C
Low 26°C
  • Sun: 05:25 AM
  • Wind: 4.67 km/h
  • Humidity: 90%
  • Pressure: 1005hPa
Friday, 08 July Rain
High 28°C
Low 26°C
  • Sun: 05:25 AM
  • Wind: 4.38 km/h
  • Humidity: 90%
  • Pressure: 1006hPa
Saturday, 09 July Rain
High 27°C
Low 25°C
  • Sun: 05:25 AM
  • Wind: 4.56 km/h
  • Humidity: 95%
  • Pressure: 1006hPa
Sunday, 10 July Rain
High 34°C
Low 25°C
  • Sun: 05:26 AM
  • Wind: 3.49 km/h
  • Humidity: 73%
  • Pressure: 1006hPa

Last updated: July 03, 2022

Past Weather in Phong Nha - Ke Bang

Historic weather in Phong Nha - Ke Bang from 02 July, 2022 back to 26 June, 2022.

Phong Nha - Ke Bang Temperature Yesterday (02 July, 2022)

  • High temperature yesterday: 33.1°C
  • Low temperature yesterday: 26.82°C
  • Average temperature yesterday: 29.96 °C

Phong Nha - Ke Bang Weather History for the last 30 days

Date Conditions Temp Humidity Wind
Sat, 02 July 2022 Rain 31.42°C 59.0% 4km/h
Fri, 01 July 2022 Rain 27.27°C 78.0% 5km/h
Thu, 30 June 2022 Clouds 33.55°C 48.0% 6km/h
Wed, 29 June 2022 Clouds 36.04°C 44.0% 4km/h
Tue, 28 June 2022 Clouds 35.01°C 49.0% 5km/h
Mon, 27 June 2022 Clouds 34.03°C 52.0% 5km/h
Sun, 26 June 2022 Clouds 35.35°C 45.0% 3km/h
Sat, 25 June 2022 Clouds 31.65°C 58.0% 3km/h
Fri, 24 June 2022 Rain 35.26°C 47.0% 2km/h
Thu, 23 June 2022 Rain 35.53°C 47.0% 2km/h
Wed, 22 June 2022 Clouds 36.05°C 45.0% 4km/h
Tue, 21 June 2022 Clouds 35.93°C 44.0% 4km/h
Mon, 20 June 2022 Clouds 34.19°C 50.0% 6km/h
Sun, 19 June 2022 Clouds 33.99°C 52.0% 6km/h
Sat, 18 June 2022 Clouds 33.44°C 54.0% 5km/h
Fri, 17 June 2022 Rain 31.41°C 62.0% 3km/h
Thu, 16 June 2022 Rain 33.64°C 53.0% 2km/h
Wed, 15 June 2022 Rain 30.36°C 71.0% 1km/h
Tue, 14 June 2022 Clouds 33.63°C 54.0% 5km/h
Mon, 13 June 2022 Clouds 33.65°C 54.0% 5km/h
Sun, 12 June 2022 Rain 27.56°C 79.0% 4km/h
Sat, 11 June 2022 Rain 26.23°C 93.0% 2km/h
Fri, 10 June 2022 Rain 28.01°C 78.0% 2km/h
Thu, 09 June 2022 Clouds 27.68°C 78.0% 4km/h
Wed, 08 June 2022 Clouds 31.9°C 60.0% 5km/h
Tue, 07 June 2022 Clouds 31.83°C 60.0% 5km/h
Mon, 06 June 2022 Clouds 31.19°C 62.0% 5km/h
Sun, 05 June 2022 Clouds 29.46°C 68.0% 5km/h
Sat, 04 June 2022 Clouds 31.13°C 63.0% 5km/h
Fri, 03 June 2022 Clouds 30.41°C 65.0% 5km/h

Phong Nha - Ke Bang Climate

Phong Nha - Ke Bang features a “Tropical monsoon” climate (Köppen classification: Am). The highest temperature is 32.5°C (90.5°F) and the lowest is 17.5°C (63.5°F), with an average yearly temperature of 24.6°C (76.28°F). Annual rainfall averages nearly 1503.3 millimetres (59.19 inches).

Monthly Averages

Historical monthly average weather conditions for Phong Nha - Ke Bang.

Months High / Low (°C) Rain
January 21.2° / 17.5° 15.6 days
February 23.2° / 18.1° 8.6 days
March 26.0° / 20.1° 10.4 days
April 29.1° / 22.3° 10.0 days
May 32.1° / 25.1° 12.8 days
June 32.5° / 26.0° 9.1 days
July 31.4° / 25.5° 13.2 days
August 31.1° / 25.3° 16.0 days
September 29.8° / 24.4° 19.1 days
October 26.8° / 22.2° 19.8 days
November 24.6° / 21.0° 17.8 days
December 21.5° / 18.4° 15.6 days

Frequently asked questions

What is the coldest month in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

January is the coldest month in Phong Nha - Ke Bang, with the average temperature dropping to a low of 17.5°C (63.5°F).

How much rain does Phong Nha - Ke Bang get every year?

Phong Nha - Ke Bang gets an approximate 1503.3mm (59.19") of precipitation. Average number of rain days annually is 168.0 days.

What month has the least rain in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

The driest month in Phong Nha - Ke Bang is February with around 8.6 rain days and a precipitation of 31.7mm (1.25").

What months are the most humid in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

January and December in Phong Nha - Ke Bang have the highest humidity, averaging 86.6%.

What month has the least sunshine in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

The month that has the least sunshine in Phong Nha - Ke Bang is December which only experiences an average of 5.0h of sunshine.

Which month has the most daylight in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

With an average of 12.9h of daylight, June has more daylight hours than any other months in Phong Nha - Ke Bang.

What is the hottest month in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

June is the hottest month in Phong Nha - Ke Bang with temperature averaging between 32.5°C (90.5°F) and 26.0°C (78.8°F).

When does Phong Nha - Ke Bang have the most sunshine?

June has an average of 12.4h of sunshine, making it the month with the most sunshine in Phong Nha - Ke Bang.

What month has the most rainfall in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

The wettest month of Phong Nha - Ke Bang is October with approximately 19.8 rain days and total precipitation of 419.2mm (16.5").

What month has the least humidity in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

With a relative humidity of 68.9%, June is the least humid month in Phong Nha - Ke Bang.

Which month has the shortest daylight in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

December has the least daylight in Phong Nha - Ke Bang, with an average of 10.9h of daylight.


Conversations (0)
Join the conversation
Your comment...
POST COMMENT VIEW ALL
Conversations
Join the conversation
CANCEL Remaining: 1500
ALL COMMENTS (0)
There are no comments. Add your comment to start the conversation.

MONTHLY AVERAGES

Want to know what the weather is like in Phong Nha - Ke Bang in a specific month?

TODAY'S FORECAST

The weather today in Phong Nha - Ke Bang:
29°C
Humidity 72%
Wind 5.07 km/h
Sunrise 05:24 AM

Meet our experts

Need to plan your own trip to Vietnam?
Unlock experiences far beyond the ordinary
FREE TRIP PLANNING