Phong Nha - Ke Bang Weather

What is the weather like in Phong Nha - Ke Bang, Vietnam right now? Currently: 20°C. Clouds.

Phong Nha, Ke Bang cavei in Bo Trach, Quang Binh, Vietnam

7 Days Weather Forecast

Local hourly Phong Nha - Ke Bang weather forecast of rain, temperature, sunrise, humidity, wind and pressure.

Friday, 09 December Rain
High 20°C
Low 20°C
  • Sun: 06:13 AM
  • Wind: 1.63 km/h
  • Humidity: 97%
  • Pressure: 1016hPa
Saturday, 10 December Rain
High 21°C
Low 19°C
  • Sun: 06:14 AM
  • Wind: 1.6 km/h
  • Humidity: 95%
  • Pressure: 1016hPa
Sunday, 11 December Rain
High 22°C
Low 19°C
  • Sun: 06:15 AM
  • Wind: 2.17 km/h
  • Humidity: 84%
  • Pressure: 1017hPa
Monday, 12 December Rain
High 19°C
Low 16°C
  • Sun: 06:15 AM
  • Wind: 2.09 km/h
  • Humidity: 97%
  • Pressure: 1019hPa
Tuesday, 13 December Rain
High 19°C
Low 16°C
  • Sun: 06:16 AM
  • Wind: 1.76 km/h
  • Humidity: 87%
  • Pressure: 1019hPa
Wednesday, 14 December Rain
High 18°C
Low 17°C
  • Sun: 06:16 AM
  • Wind: 2.33 km/h
  • Humidity: 95%
  • Pressure: 1021hPa
Thursday, 15 December Clouds
High 19°C
Low 16°C
  • Sun: 06:17 AM
  • Wind: 2.44 km/h
  • Humidity: 76%
  • Pressure: 1019hPa
Friday, 16 December Rain
High 20°C
Low 17°C
  • Sun: 06:17 AM
  • Wind: 3.56 km/h
  • Humidity: 85%
  • Pressure: 1017hPa

Last updated: December 09, 2022

Past Weather in Phong Nha - Ke Bang

Historic weather in Phong Nha - Ke Bang from 08 December, 2022 back to 02 December, 2022.

Phong Nha - Ke Bang Temperature Yesterday (08 December, 2022)

  • High temperature yesterday: 22.15°C
  • Low temperature yesterday: 17.13°C
  • Average temperature yesterday: 19.64 °C

Phong Nha - Ke Bang Weather History for the last 30 days

Date Conditions Temp Humidity Wind
Thu, 08 December 2022 Rain 21.9°C 98.0% 3km/h
Wed, 07 December 2022 Clouds 20.77°C 90.0% 1km/h
Tue, 06 December 2022 Rain 18.7°C 97.0% 2km/h
Mon, 05 December 2022 Rain 25.01°C 84.0% 2km/h
Sun, 04 December 2022 Rain 20.78°C 90.0% 2km/h
Sat, 03 December 2022 Rain 21.58°C 92.0% 2km/h
Fri, 02 December 2022 Rain 20.06°C 98.0% 2km/h
Thu, 01 December 2022 Rain 27.23°C 82.0% 3km/h
Wed, 30 November 2022 Rain 28.15°C 80.0% 2km/h
Tue, 29 November 2022 Rain 31.57°C 61.0% 2km/h
Mon, 28 November 2022 Rain 31.06°C 62.0% 1km/h
Sun, 27 November 2022 Rain 30.29°C 66.0% 1km/h
Sat, 26 November 2022 Rain 27.68°C 74.0% 1km/h
Fri, 25 November 2022 Rain 22.35°C 98.0% 3km/h
Thu, 24 November 2022 Rain 23.85°C 98.0% 3km/h
Wed, 23 November 2022 Rain 22.85°C 96.0% 4km/h
Tue, 22 November 2022 Rain 23.05°C 98.0% 2km/h
Mon, 21 November 2022 Rain 24.28°C 90.0% 3km/h
Sun, 20 November 2022 Rain 25.22°C 89.0% 2km/h
Sat, 19 November 2022 Rain 27.43°C 78.0% 2km/h
Fri, 18 November 2022 Rain 28.74°C 72.0% 2km/h
Thu, 17 November 2022 Rain 26.12°C 87.0% 2km/h
Wed, 16 November 2022 Rain 26.33°C 89.0% 2km/h
Tue, 15 November 2022 Rain 23.63°C 98.0% 1km/h
Mon, 14 November 2022 Clouds 24.0°C 83.0% 2km/h
Sun, 13 November 2022 Clouds 27.07°C 65.0% 2km/h
Sat, 12 November 2022 Clouds 27.38°C 62.0% 2km/h
Fri, 11 November 2022 Clouds 27.13°C 64.0% 2km/h
Thu, 10 November 2022 Rain 25.83°C 86.0% 2km/h
Wed, 09 November 2022 Rain 26.92°C 77.0% 2km/h

Phong Nha - Ke Bang Climate

Phong Nha - Ke Bang features a “Tropical monsoon” climate (Köppen classification: Am). The highest temperature is 32.5°C (90.5°F) and the lowest is 17.5°C (63.5°F), with an average yearly temperature of 24.6°C (76.28°F). Annual rainfall averages nearly 1503.3 millimetres (59.19 inches).

Monthly Averages

Historical monthly average weather conditions for Phong Nha - Ke Bang.

Months High / Low (°C) Rain
January 21.2° / 17.5° 15.6 days
February 23.2° / 18.1° 8.6 days
March 26.0° / 20.1° 10.4 days
April 29.1° / 22.3° 10.0 days
May 32.1° / 25.1° 12.8 days
June 32.5° / 26.0° 9.1 days
July 31.4° / 25.5° 13.2 days
August 31.1° / 25.3° 16.0 days
September 29.8° / 24.4° 19.1 days
October 26.8° / 22.2° 19.8 days
November 24.6° / 21.0° 17.8 days
December 21.5° / 18.4° 15.6 days

Frequently asked questions

What is the coldest month in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

January is the coldest month in Phong Nha - Ke Bang, with the average temperature dropping to a low of 17.5°C (63.5°F).

How much rain does Phong Nha - Ke Bang get every year?

Phong Nha - Ke Bang gets an approximate 1503.3mm (59.19") of precipitation. Average number of rain days annually is 168.0 days.

What month has the least rain in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

The driest month in Phong Nha - Ke Bang is February with around 8.6 rain days and a precipitation of 31.7mm (1.25").

What months are the most humid in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

January and December in Phong Nha - Ke Bang have the highest humidity, averaging 86.6%.

What month has the least sunshine in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

The month that has the least sunshine in Phong Nha - Ke Bang is December which only experiences an average of 5.0h of sunshine.

Which month has the most daylight in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

With an average of 12.9h of daylight, June has more daylight hours than any other months in Phong Nha - Ke Bang.

What is the hottest month in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

June is the hottest month in Phong Nha - Ke Bang with temperature averaging between 32.5°C (90.5°F) and 26.0°C (78.8°F).

When does Phong Nha - Ke Bang have the most sunshine?

June has an average of 12.4h of sunshine, making it the month with the most sunshine in Phong Nha - Ke Bang.

What month has the most rainfall in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

The wettest month of Phong Nha - Ke Bang is October with approximately 19.8 rain days and total precipitation of 419.2mm (16.5").

What month has the least humidity in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

With a relative humidity of 68.9%, June is the least humid month in Phong Nha - Ke Bang.

Which month has the shortest daylight in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

December has the least daylight in Phong Nha - Ke Bang, with an average of 10.9h of daylight.


Conversations (0)
Join the conversation
Your comment...
POST COMMENT VIEW ALL
Conversations
Join the conversation
CANCEL Remaining: 1500
ALL COMMENTS (0)
There are no comments. Add your comment to start the conversation.

MONTHLY AVERAGES

Want to know what the weather is like in Phong Nha - Ke Bang in a specific month?

TODAY'S FORECAST

The weather today in Phong Nha - Ke Bang:
20°C
Humidity 98%
Wind 1.5 km/h
Sunrise 06:13 AM

Meet our experts

Need to plan your own trip to Vietnam?
Unlock experiences far beyond the ordinary
FREE TRIP PLANNING