Phong Nha - Ke Bang Weather

What is the weather like in Phong Nha - Ke Bang, Vietnam right now? Currently: 29°C. Clouds.

Phong Nha, Ke Bang cavei in Bo Trach, Quang Binh, Vietnam

7 Days Weather Forecast

Local hourly Phong Nha - Ke Bang weather forecast of rain, temperature, sunrise, humidity, wind and pressure.

Monday, 08 March Rain
High 29°C
Low 22°C
  • Sun: 06:08 AM
  • Wind: 3.04 km/h
  • Humidity: 63%
  • Pressure: 1016hPa
Tuesday, 09 March Rain
High 29°C
Low 22°C
  • Sun: 06:07 AM
  • Wind: 3.89 km/h
  • Humidity: 64%
  • Pressure: 1015hPa
Wednesday, 10 March Rain
High 29°C
Low 22°C
  • Sun: 06:07 AM
  • Wind: 3.79 km/h
  • Humidity: 61%
  • Pressure: 1015hPa
Thursday, 11 March Rain
High 29°C
Low 22°C
  • Sun: 06:06 AM
  • Wind: 3.74 km/h
  • Humidity: 58%
  • Pressure: 1015hPa
Friday, 12 March Rain
High 28°C
Low 22°C
  • Sun: 06:05 AM
  • Wind: 3.56 km/h
  • Humidity: 62%
  • Pressure: 1014hPa
Saturday, 13 March Rain
High 26°C
Low 21°C
  • Sun: 06:04 AM
  • Wind: 2.83 km/h
  • Humidity: 70%
  • Pressure: 1013hPa
Sunday, 14 March Rain
High 29°C
Low 20°C
  • Sun: 06:03 AM
  • Wind: 3.32 km/h
  • Humidity: 56%
  • Pressure: 1012hPa
Monday, 15 March Clear
High 32°C
Low 20°C
  • Sun: 06:03 AM
  • Wind: 2.62 km/h
  • Humidity: 46%
  • Pressure: 1009hPa

Last updated: March 08, 2021

Past Weather in Phong Nha - Ke Bang

Historic weather in Phong Nha - Ke Bang from 07 March, 2021 back to 01 March, 2021.

Phong Nha - Ke Bang Temperature Yesterday (07 March, 2021)

  • High temperature yesterday: 25.14°C
  • Low temperature yesterday: 22.74°C
  • Average temperature yesterday: 23.94 °C

Phong Nha - Ke Bang Weather History for the last 30 days

Date Conditions Temp Humidity Wind
Sun, 07 March 2021 Rain 25.14°C 79.0% 1km/h
Sat, 06 March 2021 Clear 36.51°C 34.0% 3km/h
Fri, 05 March 2021 Rain 33.36°C 43.0% 1km/h
Thu, 04 March 2021 Clouds 28.64°C 54.0% 3km/h
Wed, 03 March 2021 Rain 28.32°C 64.0% 2km/h
Tue, 02 March 2021 Rain 26.77°C 70.0% 2km/h
Mon, 01 March 2021 Clouds 32.58°C 50.0% 2km/h
Sun, 28 February 2021 Rain 32.23°C 50.0% 2km/h
Sat, 27 February 2021 Rain 30.07°C 58.0% 2km/h
Fri, 26 February 2021 Rain 30.74°C 58.0% 2km/h
Thu, 25 February 2021 Clouds 32.5°C 40.0% 0km/h
Wed, 24 February 2021 Clouds 27.06°C 55.0% 2km/h
Tue, 23 February 2021 Clouds 27.03°C 55.0% 2km/h
Mon, 22 February 2021 Clear 27.76°C 49.0% 2km/h
Sun, 21 February 2021 Clouds 24.66°C 59.0% 3km/h
Sat, 20 February 2021 Rain 21.84°C 76.0% 2km/h
Fri, 19 February 2021 Rain 20.12°C 85.0% 1km/h
Thu, 18 February 2021 Rain 21.84°C 83.0% 2km/h
Wed, 17 February 2021 Rain 17.25°C 81.0% 3km/h
Tue, 16 February 2021 Rain 24.48°C 72.0% 2km/h
Mon, 15 February 2021 Rain 26.16°C 57.0% 2km/h
Sun, 14 February 2021 Clouds 26.14°C 57.0% 2km/h
Sat, 13 February 2021 Clouds 24.48°C 59.0% 2km/h
Fri, 12 February 2021 Clear 25.41°C 55.0% 2km/h
Thu, 11 February 2021 Clear 25.36°C 56.0% 2km/h
Wed, 10 February 2021 Rain 23.29°C 67.0% 2km/h
Tue, 09 February 2021 Rain 18.86°C 89.0% 1km/h
Mon, 08 February 2021 Rain 23.36°C 78.0% 2km/h
Sun, 07 February 2021 Rain 24.47°C 71.0% 2km/h
Sat, 06 February 2021 Rain 24.08°C 71.0% 2km/h

Phong Nha - Ke Bang Climate

Phong Nha - Ke Bang features a “Tropical monsoon” climate (Köppen classification: Am). The highest temperature is 32.5°C (90.5°F) and the lowest is 17.5°C (63.5°F), with an average yearly temperature of 24.6°C (76.28°F). Annual rainfall averages nearly 1503.3 millimetres (59.19 inches).

Monthly Averages

Historical monthly average weather conditions for Phong Nha - Ke Bang.

Months High / Low (°C) Rain
January 21.2° / 17.5° 15.6 days
February 23.2° / 18.1° 8.6 days
March 26.0° / 20.1° 10.4 days
April 29.1° / 22.3° 10.0 days
May 32.1° / 25.1° 12.8 days
June 32.5° / 26.0° 9.1 days
July 31.4° / 25.5° 13.2 days
August 31.1° / 25.3° 16.0 days
September 29.8° / 24.4° 19.1 days
October 26.8° / 22.2° 19.8 days
November 24.6° / 21.0° 17.8 days
December 21.5° / 18.4° 15.6 days

Frequently asked questions

What is the coldest month in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

January is the coldest month in Phong Nha - Ke Bang, with the average temperature dropping to a low of 17.5°C (63.5°F).

How much rain does Phong Nha - Ke Bang get every year?

Phong Nha - Ke Bang gets an approximate 1503.3mm (59.19") of precipitation. Average number of rain days annually is 168.0 days.

What month has the least rain in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

The driest month in Phong Nha - Ke Bang is February with around 8.6 rain days and a precipitation of 31.7mm (1.25").

What months are the most humid in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

January and December in Phong Nha - Ke Bang have the highest humidity, averaging 86.6%.

What month has the least sunshine in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

The month that has the least sunshine in Phong Nha - Ke Bang is December which only experiences an average of 5.0h of sunshine.

Which month has the most daylight in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

With an average of 12.9h of daylight, June has more daylight hours than any other months in Phong Nha - Ke Bang.

What is the hottest month in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

June is the hottest month in Phong Nha - Ke Bang with temperature averaging between 32.5°C (90.5°F) and 26.0°C (78.8°F).

When does Phong Nha - Ke Bang have the most sunshine?

June has an average of 12.4h of sunshine, making it the month with the most sunshine in Phong Nha - Ke Bang.

What month has the most rainfall in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

The wettest month of Phong Nha - Ke Bang is October with approximately 19.8 rain days and total precipitation of 419.2mm (16.5").

What month has the least humidity in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

With a relative humidity of 68.9%, June is the least humid month in Phong Nha - Ke Bang.

Which month has the shortest daylight in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

December has the least daylight in Phong Nha - Ke Bang, with an average of 10.9h of daylight.

Conversations (0)
Join the conversation
Your comment...
POST COMMENT VIEW ALL
Conversations
Join the conversation
CANCEL Remaining: 1500
ALL COMMENTS (0)
There are no comments. Add your comment to start the conversation.

MONTHLY AVERAGES

Want to know what the weather is like in Phong Nha - Ke Bang in a specific month?

TODAY'S FORECAST

The weather today in Phong Nha - Ke Bang:
29°C
Humidity 63%
Wind 3.04 km/h
Sunrise 06:08 AM

Meet our experts

Need to plan your own trip to Vietnam?
Unlock experiences far beyond the ordinary
FREE TRIP PLANNING