Phong Nha - Ke Bang Weather

What is the weather like in Phong Nha - Ke Bang, Vietnam right now? Currently: 24°C. Clouds.

Phong Nha, Ke Bang cavei in Bo Trach, Quang Binh, Vietnam

7 Days Weather Forecast

Local hourly Phong Nha - Ke Bang weather forecast of rain, temperature, sunrise, humidity, wind and pressure.

Wednesday, 22 September Rain
High 29°C
Low 24°C
  • Sun: 05:43 AM
  • Wind: 2.14 km/h
  • Humidity: 77%
  • Pressure: 1010hPa
Thursday, 23 September Rain
High 29°C
Low 24°C
  • Sun: 05:43 AM
  • Wind: 1.88 km/h
  • Humidity: 86%
  • Pressure: 1012hPa
Friday, 24 September Rain
High 26°C
Low 24°C
  • Sun: 05:44 AM
  • Wind: 3.09 km/h
  • Humidity: 99%
  • Pressure: 1009hPa
Saturday, 25 September Rain
High 26°C
Low 24°C
  • Sun: 05:44 AM
  • Wind: 1.98 km/h
  • Humidity: 97%
  • Pressure: 1011hPa
Sunday, 26 September Rain
High 26°C
Low 24°C
  • Sun: 05:44 AM
  • Wind: 0.94 km/h
  • Humidity: 91%
  • Pressure: 1013hPa
Monday, 27 September Rain
High 30°C
Low 24°C
  • Sun: 05:44 AM
  • Wind: 1.96 km/h
  • Humidity: 70%
  • Pressure: 1012hPa
Tuesday, 28 September Rain
High 31°C
Low 25°C
  • Sun: 05:44 AM
  • Wind: 2.55 km/h
  • Humidity: 68%
  • Pressure: 1011hPa
Wednesday, 29 September Rain
High 31°C
Low 24°C
  • Sun: 05:44 AM
  • Wind: 2.2 km/h
  • Humidity: 67%
  • Pressure: 1011hPa

Last updated: September 22, 2021

Past Weather in Phong Nha - Ke Bang

Historic weather in Phong Nha - Ke Bang from 21 September, 2021 back to 15 September, 2021.

Phong Nha - Ke Bang Temperature Yesterday (21 September, 2021)

  • High temperature yesterday: 30.68°C
  • Low temperature yesterday: 24.21°C
  • Average temperature yesterday: 27.45 °C

Phong Nha - Ke Bang Weather History for the last 30 days

Date Conditions Temp Humidity Wind
Tue, 21 September 2021 Rain 30.38°C 66.0% 2km/h
Mon, 20 September 2021 Rain 29.35°C 77.0% 1km/h
Sun, 19 September 2021 Rain 30.41°C 68.0% 2km/h
Sat, 18 September 2021 Rain 32.99°C 60.0% 1km/h
Fri, 17 September 2021 Rain 28.17°C 91.0% 1km/h
Thu, 16 September 2021 Rain 28.9°C 83.0% 1km/h
Wed, 15 September 2021 Rain 33.02°C 59.0% 2km/h
Tue, 14 September 2021 Rain 33.71°C 54.0% 2km/h
Mon, 13 September 2021 Rain 30.15°C 72.0% 2km/h
Sun, 12 September 2021 Clouds 32.16°C 57.0% 2km/h
Sat, 11 September 2021 Rain 32.23°C 59.0% 2km/h
Fri, 10 September 2021 Rain 30.15°C 70.0% 2km/h
Thu, 09 September 2021 Rain 30.25°C 69.0% 2km/h
Wed, 08 September 2021 Rain 28.88°C 80.0% 2km/h
Tue, 07 September 2021 Rain 30.88°C 72.0% 2km/h
Mon, 06 September 2021 Rain 34.02°C 52.0% 2km/h
Sun, 05 September 2021 Rain 32.07°C 65.0% 1km/h
Sat, 04 September 2021 Rain 31.75°C 60.0% 4km/h
Fri, 03 September 2021 Clouds 31.73°C 57.0% 3km/h
Thu, 02 September 2021 Rain 31.5°C 61.0% 1km/h
Wed, 01 September 2021 Rain 32.65°C 55.0% 1km/h
Tue, 31 August 2021 Rain 31.27°C 68.0% 1km/h
Mon, 30 August 2021 Rain 32.24°C 59.0% 2km/h
Sun, 29 August 2021 Rain 27.01°C 84.0% 1km/h
Sat, 28 August 2021 Rain 28.15°C 85.0% 1km/h
Fri, 27 August 2021 Rain 28.92°C 83.0% 2km/h
Thu, 26 August 2021 Rain 34.38°C 51.0% 2km/h
Wed, 25 August 2021 Rain 34.6°C 49.0% 3km/h
Tue, 24 August 2021 Rain 34.83°C 48.0% 4km/h
Mon, 23 August 2021 Rain 34.29°C 51.0% 5km/h

Phong Nha - Ke Bang Climate

Phong Nha - Ke Bang features a “Tropical monsoon” climate (Köppen classification: Am). The highest temperature is 32.5°C (90.5°F) and the lowest is 17.5°C (63.5°F), with an average yearly temperature of 24.6°C (76.28°F). Annual rainfall averages nearly 1503.3 millimetres (59.19 inches).

Monthly Averages

Historical monthly average weather conditions for Phong Nha - Ke Bang.

Months High / Low (°C) Rain
January 21.2° / 17.5° 15.6 days
February 23.2° / 18.1° 8.6 days
March 26.0° / 20.1° 10.4 days
April 29.1° / 22.3° 10.0 days
May 32.1° / 25.1° 12.8 days
June 32.5° / 26.0° 9.1 days
July 31.4° / 25.5° 13.2 days
August 31.1° / 25.3° 16.0 days
September 29.8° / 24.4° 19.1 days
October 26.8° / 22.2° 19.8 days
November 24.6° / 21.0° 17.8 days
December 21.5° / 18.4° 15.6 days

Frequently asked questions

What is the coldest month in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

January is the coldest month in Phong Nha - Ke Bang, with the average temperature dropping to a low of 17.5°C (63.5°F).

How much rain does Phong Nha - Ke Bang get every year?

Phong Nha - Ke Bang gets an approximate 1503.3mm (59.19") of precipitation. Average number of rain days annually is 168.0 days.

What month has the least rain in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

The driest month in Phong Nha - Ke Bang is February with around 8.6 rain days and a precipitation of 31.7mm (1.25").

What months are the most humid in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

January and December in Phong Nha - Ke Bang have the highest humidity, averaging 86.6%.

What month has the least sunshine in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

The month that has the least sunshine in Phong Nha - Ke Bang is December which only experiences an average of 5.0h of sunshine.

Which month has the most daylight in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

With an average of 12.9h of daylight, June has more daylight hours than any other months in Phong Nha - Ke Bang.

What is the hottest month in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

June is the hottest month in Phong Nha - Ke Bang with temperature averaging between 32.5°C (90.5°F) and 26.0°C (78.8°F).

When does Phong Nha - Ke Bang have the most sunshine?

June has an average of 12.4h of sunshine, making it the month with the most sunshine in Phong Nha - Ke Bang.

What month has the most rainfall in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

The wettest month of Phong Nha - Ke Bang is October with approximately 19.8 rain days and total precipitation of 419.2mm (16.5").

What month has the least humidity in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

With a relative humidity of 68.9%, June is the least humid month in Phong Nha - Ke Bang.

Which month has the shortest daylight in Phong Nha - Ke Bang?

December has the least daylight in Phong Nha - Ke Bang, with an average of 10.9h of daylight.

Conversations (0)
Join the conversation
Your comment...
POST COMMENT VIEW ALL
Conversations
Join the conversation
CANCEL Remaining: 1500
ALL COMMENTS (0)
There are no comments. Add your comment to start the conversation.

MONTHLY AVERAGES

Want to know what the weather is like in Phong Nha - Ke Bang in a specific month?

TODAY'S FORECAST

The weather today in Phong Nha - Ke Bang:
24°C
Humidity 97%
Wind 0.64 km/h
Sunrise 05:43 AM

Meet our experts

Need to plan your own trip to Vietnam?
Unlock experiences far beyond the ordinary
FREE TRIP PLANNING