Phan Thiet Weather

What is the weather like in Phan Thiet, Vietnam right now? Currently: 23°C. Clouds.

Fishermen set sailed with basket boat in the morning, Phan Thiet, Vietnam

7 Days Weather Forecast

Local hourly Phan Thiet weather forecast of rain, temperature, sunrise, humidity, wind and pressure.

Wednesday, 30 November Clouds
High 30°C
Low 23°C
  • Sun: 05:49 AM
  • Wind: 7.9 km/h
  • Humidity: 63%
  • Pressure: 1011hPa
Thursday, 01 December Clouds
High 30°C
Low 23°C
  • Sun: 05:50 AM
  • Wind: 7.09 km/h
  • Humidity: 61%
  • Pressure: 1010hPa
Friday, 02 December Rain
High 29°C
Low 24°C
  • Sun: 05:50 AM
  • Wind: 8.27 km/h
  • Humidity: 62%
  • Pressure: 1009hPa
Saturday, 03 December Rain
High 25°C
Low 24°C
  • Sun: 05:51 AM
  • Wind: 4.76 km/h
  • Humidity: 83%
  • Pressure: 1010hPa
Sunday, 04 December Rain
High 25°C
Low 23°C
  • Sun: 05:51 AM
  • Wind: 5.04 km/h
  • Humidity: 86%
  • Pressure: 1011hPa
Monday, 05 December Clouds
High 29°C
Low 23°C
  • Sun: 05:52 AM
  • Wind: 8.11 km/h
  • Humidity: 73%
  • Pressure: 1010hPa
Tuesday, 06 December Clouds
High 29°C
Low 23°C
  • Sun: 05:52 AM
  • Wind: 8.93 km/h
  • Humidity: 63%
  • Pressure: 1009hPa
Wednesday, 07 December Rain
High 29°C
Low 23°C
  • Sun: 05:53 AM
  • Wind: 7.83 km/h
  • Humidity: 61%
  • Pressure: 1008hPa

Last updated: November 30, 2022

Past Weather in Phan Thiet

Historic weather in Phan Thiet from 29 November, 2022 back to 23 November, 2022.

Phan Thiet Temperature Yesterday (29 November, 2022)

  • High temperature yesterday: 28.14°C
  • Low temperature yesterday: 22.83°C
  • Average temperature yesterday: 25.48 °C

Phan Thiet Weather History for the last 30 days

Date Conditions Temp Humidity Wind
Tue, 29 November 2022 Clouds 27.91°C 68.0% 5km/h
Mon, 28 November 2022 Clouds 27.88°C 67.0% 3km/h
Sun, 27 November 2022 Rain 28.38°C 63.0% 5km/h
Sat, 26 November 2022 Rain 27.74°C 65.0% 3km/h
Fri, 25 November 2022 Rain 27.2°C 72.0% 5km/h
Thu, 24 November 2022 Rain 26.26°C 79.0% 7km/h
Wed, 23 November 2022 Rain 27.4°C 69.0% 4km/h
Tue, 22 November 2022 Rain 28.24°C 68.0% 4km/h
Mon, 21 November 2022 Rain 27.8°C 68.0% 5km/h
Sun, 20 November 2022 Rain 23.64°C 90.0% 3km/h
Sat, 19 November 2022 Rain 28.92°C 64.0% 6km/h
Fri, 18 November 2022 Rain 26.33°C 74.0% 7km/h
Thu, 17 November 2022 Rain 29.15°C 60.0% 7km/h
Wed, 16 November 2022 Rain 29.77°C 58.0% 7km/h
Tue, 15 November 2022 Rain 29.54°C 61.0% 8km/h
Mon, 14 November 2022 Rain 28.98°C 60.0% 4km/h
Sun, 13 November 2022 Rain 28.75°C 63.0% 5km/h
Sat, 12 November 2022 Rain 29.11°C 62.0% 5km/h
Fri, 11 November 2022 Rain 29.07°C 58.0% 5km/h
Thu, 10 November 2022 Clouds 29.37°C 59.0% 10km/h
Wed, 09 November 2022 Clouds 29.41°C 60.0% 8km/h
Tue, 08 November 2022 Clouds 28.76°C 60.0% 4km/h
Mon, 07 November 2022 Clouds 27.19°C 68.0% 3km/h
Sun, 06 November 2022 Rain 28.34°C 61.0% 4km/h
Sat, 05 November 2022 Rain 28.67°C 58.0% 5km/h
Fri, 04 November 2022 Clouds 28.29°C 60.0% 7km/h
Thu, 03 November 2022 Rain 27.92°C 63.0% 7km/h
Wed, 02 November 2022 Rain 27.31°C 66.0% 5km/h
Tue, 01 November 2022 Clouds 27.98°C 53.0% 5km/h
Mon, 31 October 2022 Rain 28.96°C 54.0% 7km/h

Phan Thiet Climate

Phan Thiet features a “Tropical wet and dry or savanna” climate (Köppen classification: Aw). The highest temperature is 33.0°C (91.4°F) and the lowest is 21.6°C (70.88°F), with an average yearly temperature of 27.2°C (80.88°F). Annual rainfall averages nearly 544.8 millimetres (21.45 inches).

Monthly Averages

Historical monthly average weather conditions for Phan Thiet.

Months High / Low (°C) Rain
January 29.9° / 21.7° 0.8 days
February 30.8° / 21.6° 0.5 days
March 31.7° / 23.2° 1.2 days
April 32.5° / 24.3° 2.6 days
May 33.0° / 25.6° 11.0 days
June 32.0° / 25.2° 13.3 days
July 31.3° / 24.7° 14.7 days
August 31.4° / 24.8° 13.5 days
September 31.0° / 24.5° 15.5 days
October 30.4° / 24.1° 14.4 days
November 30.3° / 23.5° 5.0 days
December 29.9° / 22.5° 0.7 days

Frequently asked questions

What is the coldest month in Phan Thiet?

February is the coldest month in Phan Thiet, with the average temperature dropping to a low of 21.6°C (70.88°F).

How much rain does Phan Thiet get every year?

Phan Thiet gets an approximate 544.8mm (21.45") of precipitation. Average number of rain days annually is 93.2 days.

What month has the least rain in Phan Thiet?

The driest month in Phan Thiet is February with around 0.5 rain days and a precipitation of 2.2mm (0.09").

What months are the most humid in Phan Thiet?

September and October in Phan Thiet have the highest humidity, averaging 79.8%.

What month has the least sunshine in Phan Thiet?

The month that has the least sunshine in Phan Thiet is January which only experiences an average of 8.5h of sunshine.

Which month has the most daylight in Phan Thiet?

With an average of 12.8h of daylight, June has more daylight hours than any other months in Phan Thiet.

What is the hottest month in Phan Thiet?

May is the hottest month in Phan Thiet with temperature averaging between 33.0°C (91.4°F) and 25.6°C (78.08°F).

When does Phan Thiet have the most sunshine?

May has an average of 12.5h of sunshine, making it the month with the most sunshine in Phan Thiet.

What month has the most rainfall in Phan Thiet?

The wettest month of Phan Thiet is September with approximately 15.5 rain days and total precipitation of 96.5mm (3.8").

What month has the least humidity in Phan Thiet?

With a relative humidity of 68.4%, February is the least humid month in Phan Thiet.

Which month has the shortest daylight in Phan Thiet?

December has the least daylight in Phan Thiet, with an average of 11.5h of daylight.


Conversations (0)
Join the conversation
Your comment...
POST COMMENT VIEW ALL
Conversations
Join the conversation
CANCEL Remaining: 1500
ALL COMMENTS (0)
There are no comments. Add your comment to start the conversation.

MONTHLY AVERAGES

Want to know what the weather is like in Phan Thiet in a specific month?

TODAY'S FORECAST

The weather today in Phan Thiet:
23°C
Humidity 77%
Wind 2.13 km/h
Sunrise 05:49 AM

Meet our experts

Need to plan your own trip to Vietnam?
Unlock experiences far beyond the ordinary
FREE TRIP PLANNING