Mai Chau Weather

What is the weather like in Mai Chau, Vietnam right now? Currently: 26°C. Clouds.

Sun light on Green Terraced Rice Field in Mai Chau District, Vietnam

7 Days Weather Forecast

Local hourly Mai Chau weather forecast of rain, temperature, sunrise, humidity, wind and pressure.

Thursday, 24 June Rain
High 29°C
Low 25°C
  • Sun: 05:20 AM
  • Wind: 1.31 km/h
  • Humidity: 74%
  • Pressure: 1004hPa
Friday, 25 June Rain
High 29°C
Low 24°C
  • Sun: 05:20 AM
  • Wind: 1.29 km/h
  • Humidity: 64%
  • Pressure: 1003hPa
Saturday, 26 June Clouds
High 34°C
Low 23°C
  • Sun: 05:20 AM
  • Wind: 2.17 km/h
  • Humidity: 45%
  • Pressure: 1003hPa
Sunday, 27 June Clouds
High 37°C
Low 24°C
  • Sun: 05:21 AM
  • Wind: 2.3 km/h
  • Humidity: 40%
  • Pressure: 1002hPa
Monday, 28 June Clouds
High 36°C
Low 25°C
  • Sun: 05:21 AM
  • Wind: 3.02 km/h
  • Humidity: 42%
  • Pressure: 999hPa
Tuesday, 29 June Rain
High 33°C
Low 24°C
  • Sun: 05:21 AM
  • Wind: 2.08 km/h
  • Humidity: 52%
  • Pressure: 999hPa
Wednesday, 30 June Clouds
High 36°C
Low 24°C
  • Sun: 05:22 AM
  • Wind: 2.93 km/h
  • Humidity: 39%
  • Pressure: 999hPa
Thursday, 01 July Rain
High 34°C
Low 24°C
  • Sun: 05:22 AM
  • Wind: 2.06 km/h
  • Humidity: 45%
  • Pressure: 999hPa

Last updated: June 24, 2021

Past Weather in Mai Chau

Historic weather in Mai Chau from 23 June, 2021 back to 17 June, 2021.

Mai Chau Temperature Yesterday (23 June, 2021)

  • High temperature yesterday: 28.95°C
  • Low temperature yesterday: 23.88°C
  • Average temperature yesterday: 26.41 °C

Mai Chau Weather History for the last 30 days

Date Conditions Temp Humidity Wind
Wed, 23 June 2021 Rain 28.95°C 73.0% 1km/h
Tue, 22 June 2021 Rain 34.58°C 49.0% 1km/h
Mon, 21 June 2021 Clouds 37.49°C 37.0% 3km/h
Sun, 20 June 2021 Clouds 37.85°C 34.0% 3km/h
Sat, 19 June 2021 Clouds 36.88°C 36.0% 3km/h
Fri, 18 June 2021 Clouds 35.63°C 43.0% 1km/h
Thu, 17 June 2021 Clouds 34.79°C 45.0% 2km/h
Wed, 16 June 2021 Clouds 33.81°C 49.0% 2km/h
Tue, 15 June 2021 Rain 32.07°C 54.0% 1km/h
Mon, 14 June 2021 Rain 23.68°C 98.0% 2km/h
Sun, 13 June 2021 Rain 29.79°C 67.0% 1km/h
Sat, 12 June 2021 Rain 31.26°C 56.0% 1km/h
Fri, 11 June 2021 Rain 24.4°C 86.0% 1km/h
Thu, 10 June 2021 Rain 29.25°C 70.0% 1km/h
Wed, 09 June 2021 Rain 26.96°C 78.0% 1km/h
Tue, 08 June 2021 Rain 27.5°C 82.0% 1km/h
Mon, 07 June 2021 Rain 27.68°C 85.0% 1km/h
Sun, 06 June 2021 Rain 25.4°C 85.0% 0km/h
Sat, 05 June 2021 Rain 24.83°C 81.0% 1km/h
Fri, 04 June 2021 Rain 28.59°C 77.0% 1km/h
Thu, 03 June 2021 Clouds 37.0°C 37.0% 2km/h
Wed, 02 June 2021 Rain 27.49°C 82.0% 1km/h
Tue, 01 June 2021 Clouds 35.56°C 44.0% 2km/h
Mon, 31 May 2021 Rain 31.24°C 60.0% 1km/h
Sun, 30 May 2021 Rain 28.78°C 77.0% 1km/h
Sat, 29 May 2021 Rain 28.22°C 84.0% 1km/h
Fri, 28 May 2021 Rain 28.85°C 75.0% 1km/h
Thu, 27 May 2021 Rain 30.55°C 61.0% 1km/h
Wed, 26 May 2021 Rain 25.22°C 81.0% 1km/h
Tue, 25 May 2021 Rain 27.97°C 78.0% 1km/h

Mai Chau Climate

Mai Chau has a “Humid subtropical, dry winter” climate (Köppen classification: Cwa). The highest temperature is 34.2°C (93.56°F) and the lowest is 13.1°C (55.58°F), with an average yearly temperature of 23.5°C (74.27°F). Annual rainfall averages nearly 1229.0 millimetres (48.39 inches).

Monthly Averages

Historical monthly average weather conditions for Mai Chau.

Months High / Low (°C) Rain
January 20.0° / 13.1° 7.3 days
February 23.3° / 15.0° 3.7 days
March 27.2° / 18.4° 8.0 days
April 30.8° / 20.8° 11.5 days
May 33.7° / 23.6° 16.7 days
June 34.2° / 24.8° 18.3 days
July 32.4° / 24.3° 23.3 days
August 31.3° / 23.6° 23.3 days
September 30.2° / 22.6° 19.5 days
October 27.6° / 19.9° 12.4 days
November 25.3° / 17.5° 8.1 days
December 20.9° / 13.1° 4.7 days

Frequently asked questions

What is the coldest month in Mai Chau?

January is the coldest month in Mai Chau, with the average temperature dropping to a low of 13.1°C (55.58°F).

How much rain does Mai Chau get every year?

Mai Chau gets an approximate 1229.0mm (48.39") of precipitation. Average number of rain days annually is 156.8 days.

What month has the least rain in Mai Chau?

The driest month in Mai Chau is February with around 3.7 rain days and a precipitation of 18.7mm (0.74").

What months are the most humid in Mai Chau?

August and September in Mai Chau have the highest humidity, averaging 82.9%.

What month has the least sunshine in Mai Chau?

The month that has the least sunshine in Mai Chau is January which only experiences an average of 6.1h of sunshine.

Which month has the most daylight in Mai Chau?

With an average of 13.3h of daylight, June has more daylight hours than any other months in Mai Chau.

What is the hottest month in Mai Chau?

June is the hottest month in Mai Chau with temperature averaging between 34.2°C (93.56°F) and 24.8°C (76.64°F).

When does Mai Chau have the most sunshine?

June has an average of 12.6h of sunshine, making it the month with the most sunshine in Mai Chau.

What month has the most rainfall in Mai Chau?

The wettest month of Mai Chau is July with approximately 23.3 rain days and total precipitation of 184.4mm (7.26").

What month has the least humidity in Mai Chau?

With a relative humidity of 72.9%, February is the least humid month in Mai Chau.

Which month has the shortest daylight in Mai Chau?

December has the least daylight in Mai Chau, with an average of 10.8h of daylight.

Conversations (0)
Join the conversation
Your comment...
POST COMMENT VIEW ALL
Conversations
Join the conversation
CANCEL Remaining: 1500
ALL COMMENTS (0)
There are no comments. Add your comment to start the conversation.

MONTHLY AVERAGES

Want to know what the weather is like in Mai Chau in a specific month?

TODAY'S FORECAST

The weather today in Mai Chau:
26°C
Humidity 80%
Wind 1.2 km/h
Sunrise 05:20 AM

Meet our experts

Need to plan your own trip to Vietnam?
Unlock experiences far beyond the ordinary
FREE TRIP PLANNING