Lao Cai Weather

What is the weather like in Lao Cai, Vietnam right now? Currently: 35°C. Clouds.

Fansipan highest mountain summit of Indochina in Sapa, Lao Cai

7 Days Weather Forecast

Local hourly Lao Cai weather forecast of rain, temperature, sunrise, humidity, wind and pressure.

Tuesday, 27 July Rain
High 36°C
Low 24°C
  • Sun: 05:33 AM
  • Wind: 1.35 km/h
  • Humidity: 53%
  • Pressure: 999hPa
Wednesday, 28 July Rain
High 37°C
Low 25°C
  • Sun: 05:33 AM
  • Wind: 1.71 km/h
  • Humidity: 55%
  • Pressure: 998hPa
Thursday, 29 July Rain
High 36°C
Low 26°C
  • Sun: 05:34 AM
  • Wind: 1.31 km/h
  • Humidity: 56%
  • Pressure: 999hPa
Friday, 30 July Rain
High 37°C
Low 26°C
  • Sun: 05:34 AM
  • Wind: 1.52 km/h
  • Humidity: 52%
  • Pressure: 998hPa
Saturday, 31 July Rain
High 27°C
Low 26°C
  • Sun: 05:35 AM
  • Wind: 1.13 km/h
  • Humidity: 94%
  • Pressure: 1001hPa
Sunday, 01 August Rain
High 38°C
Low 26°C
  • Sun: 05:35 AM
  • Wind: 1.35 km/h
  • Humidity: 43%
  • Pressure: 997hPa
Monday, 02 August Clouds
High 39°C
Low 26°C
  • Sun: 05:35 AM
  • Wind: 1.26 km/h
  • Humidity: 42%
  • Pressure: 997hPa
Tuesday, 03 August Rain
High 39°C
Low 26°C
  • Sun: 05:36 AM
  • Wind: 1.4 km/h
  • Humidity: 41%
  • Pressure: 998hPa

Last updated: July 27, 2021

Past Weather in Lao Cai

Historic weather in Lao Cai from 26 July, 2021 back to 20 July, 2021.

Lao Cai Temperature Yesterday (26 July, 2021)

  • High temperature yesterday: 37.77°C
  • Low temperature yesterday: 24.7°C
  • Average temperature yesterday: 31.23 °C

Lao Cai Weather History for the last 30 days

Date Conditions Temp Humidity Wind
Mon, 26 July 2021 Rain 37.77°C 46.0% 1km/h
Sun, 25 July 2021 Rain 36.82°C 41.0% 2km/h
Sat, 24 July 2021 Rain 26.09°C 96.0% 0km/h
Fri, 23 July 2021 Rain 35.06°C 56.0% 1km/h
Thu, 22 July 2021 Rain 31.6°C 73.0% 1km/h
Wed, 21 July 2021 Rain 32.1°C 69.0% 1km/h
Tue, 20 July 2021 Rain 26.8°C 96.0% 0km/h
Mon, 19 July 2021 Rain 34.55°C 57.0% 1km/h
Sun, 18 July 2021 Rain 33.32°C 57.0% 1km/h
Sat, 17 July 2021 Rain 33.1°C 62.0% 1km/h
Fri, 16 July 2021 Rain 31.83°C 70.0% 1km/h
Thu, 15 July 2021 Rain 29.77°C 74.0% 1km/h
Wed, 14 July 2021 Rain 26.39°C 96.0% 1km/h
Tue, 13 July 2021 Rain 34.12°C 62.0% 1km/h
Mon, 12 July 2021 Rain 33.03°C 63.0% 1km/h
Sun, 11 July 2021 Rain 29.45°C 78.0% 1km/h
Sat, 10 July 2021 Rain 31.64°C 69.0% 1km/h
Fri, 09 July 2021 Rain 35.47°C 48.0% 1km/h
Thu, 08 July 2021 Rain 35.81°C 52.0% 1km/h
Wed, 07 July 2021 Rain 34.3°C 58.0% 1km/h
Tue, 06 July 2021 Rain 35.41°C 55.0% 1km/h
Mon, 05 July 2021 Rain 34.63°C 59.0% 1km/h
Sun, 04 July 2021 Rain 31.23°C 81.0% 0km/h
Sat, 03 July 2021 Rain 35.09°C 56.0% 1km/h
Fri, 02 July 2021 Clouds 31.44°C 64.0% 1km/h
Thu, 01 July 2021 Rain 29.73°C 79.0% 1km/h
Wed, 30 June 2021 Rain 28.19°C 82.0% 1km/h
Tue, 29 June 2021 Rain 32.21°C 65.0% 1km/h
Mon, 28 June 2021 Rain 27.06°C 97.0% 0km/h
Sun, 27 June 2021 Rain 31.84°C 69.0% 0km/h

Lao Cai Climate

Lao Cai has a “Humid subtropical, no dry season” climate (Köppen classification: Cfa). The highest temperature is 32.5°C (90.5°F) and the lowest is 9.8°C (49.64°F), with an average yearly temperature of 21.6°C (70.81°F). Annual rainfall averages nearly 896.0 millimetres (35.28 inches).

Monthly Averages

Historical monthly average weather conditions for Lao Cai.

Months High / Low (°C) Rain
January 20.5° / 9.8° 4.5 days
February 24.7° / 11.4° 2.1 days
March 28.9° / 15.5° 3.8 days
April 31.5° / 18.2° 9.1 days
May 32.5° / 20.4° 13.9 days
June 31.9° / 21.7° 19.1 days
July 30.9° / 20.7° 23.1 days
August 31.3° / 20.2° 22.3 days
September 29.9° / 18.9° 16.2 days
October 27.0° / 15.9° 7.8 days
November 24.9° / 13.7° 3.5 days
December 21.2° / 10.1° 2.5 days

Frequently asked questions

What is the coldest month in Lao Cai?

January is the coldest month in Lao Cai, with the average temperature dropping to a low of 9.8°C (49.64°F).

How much rain does Lao Cai get every year?

Lao Cai gets an approximate 896.0mm (35.28") of precipitation. Average number of rain days annually is 127.9 days.

What month has the least rain in Lao Cai?

The driest month in Lao Cai is February with around 2.1 rain days and a precipitation of 9.5mm (0.37").

What months are the most humid in Lao Cai?

October and November in Lao Cai have the highest humidity, averaging 78.2%.

What month has the least sunshine in Lao Cai?

The month that has the least sunshine in Lao Cai is January which only experiences an average of 7.8h of sunshine.

Which month has the most daylight in Lao Cai?

With an average of 13.5h of daylight, June has more daylight hours than any other months in Lao Cai.

What is the hottest month in Lao Cai?

May is the hottest month in Lao Cai with temperature averaging between 32.5°C (90.5°F) and 21.7°C (71.06°F).

When does Lao Cai have the most sunshine?

June has an average of 12.5h of sunshine, making it the month with the most sunshine in Lao Cai.

What month has the most rainfall in Lao Cai?

The wettest month of Lao Cai is July with approximately 23.1 rain days and total precipitation of 157.6mm (6.2").

What month has the least humidity in Lao Cai?

With a relative humidity of 59.7%, March is the least humid month in Lao Cai.

Which month has the shortest daylight in Lao Cai?

December has the least daylight in Lao Cai, with an average of 10.8h of daylight.

Conversations (0)
Join the conversation
Your comment...
POST COMMENT VIEW ALL
Conversations
Join the conversation
CANCEL Remaining: 1500
ALL COMMENTS (0)
There are no comments. Add your comment to start the conversation.

MONTHLY AVERAGES

Want to know what the weather is like in Lao Cai in a specific month?

TODAY'S FORECAST

The weather today in Lao Cai:
35°C
Humidity 53%
Wind 0.58 km/h
Sunrise 05:33 AM

Meet our experts

Need to plan your own trip to Vietnam?
Unlock experiences far beyond the ordinary
FREE TRIP PLANNING