Lan Ha Bay Weather

What is the weather like in Lan Ha Bay, Vietnam right now? Currently: 17°C. Clouds.

Floating fishing village and rock island in Lan Ha Bay, Vietnam,

7 Days Weather Forecast

Local hourly Lan Ha Bay weather forecast of rain, temperature, sunrise, humidity, wind and pressure.

Friday, 23 February Clouds
High 18°C
Low 16°C
  • Sun: 06:15 AM
  • Wind: 10.97 km/h
  • Humidity: 91%
  • Pressure: 1019hPa
Saturday, 24 February Rain
High 18°C
Low 16°C
  • Sun: 06:14 AM
  • Wind: 10.03 km/h
  • Humidity: 87%
  • Pressure: 1020hPa
Sunday, 25 February Clouds
High 17°C
Low 16°C
  • Sun: 06:14 AM
  • Wind: 9.13 km/h
  • Humidity: 90%
  • Pressure: 1019hPa
Monday, 26 February Rain
High 18°C
Low 17°C
  • Sun: 06:13 AM
  • Wind: 9 km/h
  • Humidity: 90%
  • Pressure: 1018hPa
Tuesday, 27 February Rain
High 17°C
Low 17°C
  • Sun: 06:12 AM
  • Wind: 9.06 km/h
  • Humidity: 94%
  • Pressure: 1018hPa
Wednesday, 28 February Rain
High 19°C
Low 17°C
  • Sun: 06:12 AM
  • Wind: 7.8 km/h
  • Humidity: 97%
  • Pressure: 1014hPa
Thursday, 29 February Rain
High 20°C
Low 17°C
  • Sun: 06:11 AM
  • Wind: 10.61 km/h
  • Humidity: 97%
  • Pressure: 1014hPa
Friday, 01 March Rain
High 17°C
Low 13°C
  • Sun: 06:10 AM
  • Wind: 11.61 km/h
  • Humidity: 74%
  • Pressure: 1020hPa

Last updated: February 23, 2024

Past Weather in Lan Ha Bay

Historic weather in Lan Ha Bay from 22 February, 2024 back to 16 February, 2024.

Lan Ha Bay Temperature Yesterday (22 February, 2024)

  • High temperature yesterday: 21.65°C
  • Low temperature yesterday: 19.69°C
  • Average temperature yesterday: 20.67 °C

Lan Ha Bay Weather History for the last 30 days

Date Conditions Temp Humidity Wind
Thu, 22 February 2024 Clouds 20.6°C 98.0% 3km/h
Wed, 21 February 2024 Rain 18.96°C 99.0% 4km/h
Tue, 20 February 2024 Clouds 20.93°C 95.0% 6km/h
Mon, 19 February 2024 Rain 19.98°C 93.0% 5km/h
Sun, 18 February 2024 Rain 20.3°C 91.0% 3km/h
Sat, 17 February 2024 Clouds 20.86°C 95.0% 4km/h
Fri, 16 February 2024 Clouds 17.99°C 78.0% 6km/h
Thu, 15 February 2024 Clouds 19.41°C 96.0% 6km/h
Wed, 14 February 2024 Clouds 19.67°C 92.0% 4km/h
Tue, 13 February 2024 Rain 19.79°C 86.0% 6km/h
Mon, 12 February 2024 Rain 18.82°C 77.0% 6km/h
Sun, 11 February 2024 Clouds 16.46°C 65.0% 10km/h
Sat, 10 February 2024 Clouds 15.11°C 69.0% 9km/h
Fri, 09 February 2024 Rain 14.2°C 77.0% 10km/h
Thu, 08 February 2024 Rain 14.47°C 88.0% 11km/h
Wed, 07 February 2024 Rain 16.65°C 93.0% 12km/h
Tue, 06 February 2024 Rain 19.26°C 96.0% 10km/h
Mon, 05 February 2024 Clouds 20.3°C 95.0% 5km/h
Sun, 04 February 2024 Rain 20.19°C 93.0% 6km/h
Sat, 03 February 2024 Rain 20.25°C 92.0% 5km/h
Fri, 02 February 2024 Clouds 20.43°C 91.0% 4km/h
Thu, 01 February 2024 Rain 19.95°C 94.0% 8km/h
Wed, 31 January 2024 Rain 18.4°C 97.0% 9km/h
Tue, 30 January 2024 Rain 16.77°C 90.0% 8km/h
Mon, 29 January 2024 Rain 14.88°C 86.0% 7km/h
Sun, 28 January 2024 Rain 15.67°C 90.0% 9km/h
Sat, 27 January 2024 Rain 14.52°C 84.0% 7km/h
Fri, 26 January 2024 Rain 14.84°C 89.0% 9km/h
Thu, 25 January 2024 Rain 12.68°C 88.0% 8km/h
Wed, 24 January 2024 Rain 10.7°C 76.0% 10km/h

Lan Ha Bay Climate

Lan Ha Bay lies on a “Humid subtropical, dry winter” climate (Köppen classification: Cwa). The highest temperature is 29.8°C (85.64°F) and the lowest is 15.6°C (60.08°F), with an average yearly temperature of 23.7°C (74.59°F). Annual rainfall averages nearly 1674.1 millimetres (65.91 inches).

Monthly Averages

Historical monthly average weather conditions for Lan Ha Bay.

Months High / Low (°C) Rain
January 18.5° / 15.6° 7.8 days
February 19.4° / 16.6° 4.8 days
March 21.6° / 19.0° 9.1 days
April 24.3° / 21.7° 10.8 days
May 27.9° / 25.3° 17.6 days
June 29.6° / 26.9° 23.8 days
July 29.8° / 26.9° 26.0 days
August 29.6° / 26.7° 25.4 days
September 29.3° / 26.1° 19.9 days
October 26.9° / 23.5° 11.4 days
November 24.1° / 20.8° 7.6 days
December 20.0° / 16.8° 5.4 days

Frequently asked questions

What is the coldest month in Lan Ha Bay?

January is the coldest month in Lan Ha Bay, with the average temperature dropping to a low of 15.6°C (60.08°F).

How much rain does Lan Ha Bay get every year?

Lan Ha Bay gets an approximate 1674.1mm (65.91") of precipitation. Average number of rain days annually is 169.6 days.

What month has the least rain in Lan Ha Bay?

The driest month in Lan Ha Bay is February with around 4.8 rain days and a precipitation of 28.5mm (1.12").

What months are the most humid in Lan Ha Bay?

March and April in Lan Ha Bay have the highest humidity, averaging 84.1%.

What month has the least sunshine in Lan Ha Bay?

The month that has the least sunshine in Lan Ha Bay is January which only experiences an average of 5.9h of sunshine.

Which month has the most daylight in Lan Ha Bay?

With an average of 13.1h of daylight, June has more daylight hours than any other months in Lan Ha Bay.

What is the hottest month in Lan Ha Bay?

July is the hottest month in Lan Ha Bay with temperature averaging between 29.8°C (85.64°F) and 26.9°C (80.42°F).

When does Lan Ha Bay have the most sunshine?

June has an average of 12.3h of sunshine, making it the month with the most sunshine in Lan Ha Bay.

What month has the most rainfall in Lan Ha Bay?

The wettest month of Lan Ha Bay is July with approximately 26.0 rain days and total precipitation of 288.2mm (11.35").

What month has the least humidity in Lan Ha Bay?

With a relative humidity of 71.0%, December is the least humid month in Lan Ha Bay.

Which month has the shortest daylight in Lan Ha Bay?

December has the least daylight in Lan Ha Bay, with an average of 10.7h of daylight.


Conversations (0)
Join the conversation
Your comment...
POST COMMENT VIEW ALL
Conversations
Join the conversation
CANCEL Remaining: 1500
ALL COMMENTS (0)
There are no comments. Add your comment to start the conversation.

MONTHLY AVERAGES

Want to know what the weather is like in Lan Ha Bay in a specific month?

TODAY'S FORECAST

The weather today in Lan Ha Bay:
17°C
Humidity 90%
Wind 9.58 km/h
Sunrise 06:15 AM

Meet our experts

Need to plan your own trip to Vietnam?
Unlock experiences far beyond the ordinary
FREE TRIP PLANNING