Ho Chi Minh City Weather

What is the weather like in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam right now? Currently: 31°C. Clouds.

Ho Chi Minh city

7 Days Weather Forecast

Local hourly Ho Chi Minh City weather forecast of rain, temperature, sunrise, humidity, wind and pressure.

Monday, 14 June Rain
High 35°C
Low 25°C
  • Sun: 05:31 AM
  • Wind: 4.95 km/h
  • Humidity: 70%
  • Pressure: 1009hPa
Tuesday, 15 June Rain
High 35°C
Low 25°C
  • Sun: 05:31 AM
  • Wind: 5.69 km/h
  • Humidity: 52%
  • Pressure: 1009hPa
Wednesday, 16 June Rain
High 33°C
Low 26°C
  • Sun: 05:31 AM
  • Wind: 3.61 km/h
  • Humidity: 55%
  • Pressure: 1009hPa
Thursday, 17 June Rain
High 29°C
Low 25°C
  • Sun: 05:31 AM
  • Wind: 3.62 km/h
  • Humidity: 79%
  • Pressure: 1011hPa
Friday, 18 June Rain
High 34°C
Low 25°C
  • Sun: 05:31 AM
  • Wind: 3.25 km/h
  • Humidity: 59%
  • Pressure: 1010hPa
Saturday, 19 June Rain
High 33°C
Low 26°C
  • Sun: 05:32 AM
  • Wind: 4.85 km/h
  • Humidity: 58%
  • Pressure: 1009hPa
Sunday, 20 June Rain
High 31°C
Low 25°C
  • Sun: 05:32 AM
  • Wind: 6.56 km/h
  • Humidity: 63%
  • Pressure: 1009hPa
Monday, 21 June Rain
High 30°C
Low 24°C
  • Sun: 05:32 AM
  • Wind: 6.25 km/h
  • Humidity: 72%
  • Pressure: 1008hPa

Last updated: June 14, 2021

Past Weather in Ho Chi Minh City

Historic weather in Ho Chi Minh City from 13 June, 2021 back to 07 June, 2021.

Ho Chi Minh City Temperature Yesterday (13 June, 2021)

  • High temperature yesterday: 24.68°C
  • Low temperature yesterday: 23.0°C
  • Average temperature yesterday: 23.84 °C

Ho Chi Minh City Weather History for the last 30 days

Date Conditions Temp Humidity Wind
Sun, 13 June 2021 Rain 23.93°C 88.0% 6km/h
Sat, 12 June 2021 Rain 26.42°C 82.0% 6km/h
Fri, 11 June 2021 Clouds 31.72°C 54.0% 7km/h
Thu, 10 June 2021 Rain 26.77°C 78.0% 3km/h
Wed, 09 June 2021 Rain 25.49°C 84.0% 3km/h
Tue, 08 June 2021 Rain 28.67°C 73.0% 7km/h
Mon, 07 June 2021 Rain 32.98°C 55.0% 6km/h
Sun, 06 June 2021 Rain 33.68°C 52.0% 5km/h
Sat, 05 June 2021 Rain 32.98°C 55.0% 4km/h
Fri, 04 June 2021 Clouds 32.2°C 57.0% 4km/h
Thu, 03 June 2021 Rain 32.58°C 57.0% 3km/h
Wed, 02 June 2021 Rain 32.79°C 56.0% 3km/h
Tue, 01 June 2021 Rain 32.01°C 61.0% 4km/h
Mon, 31 May 2021 Rain 31.9°C 62.0% 4km/h
Sun, 30 May 2021 Rain 30.77°C 66.0% 4km/h
Sat, 29 May 2021 Rain 30.87°C 65.0% 4km/h
Fri, 28 May 2021 Rain 27.69°C 80.0% 5km/h
Thu, 27 May 2021 Rain 25.56°C 91.0% 7km/h
Wed, 26 May 2021 Rain 24.94°C 92.0% 8km/h
Tue, 25 May 2021 Rain 29.94°C 62.0% 5km/h
Mon, 24 May 2021 Rain 27.95°C 72.0% 8km/h
Sun, 23 May 2021 Rain 31.78°C 62.0% 5km/h
Sat, 22 May 2021 Rain 33.29°C 54.0% 4km/h
Fri, 21 May 2021 Rain 33.15°C 54.0% 4km/h
Thu, 20 May 2021 Rain 31.84°C 61.0% 3km/h
Wed, 19 May 2021 Rain 32.4°C 58.0% 2km/h
Tue, 18 May 2021 Rain 32.98°C 55.0% 4km/h
Mon, 17 May 2021 Rain 33.47°C 53.0% 5km/h
Sun, 16 May 2021 Rain 33.86°C 50.0% 4km/h
Sat, 15 May 2021 Rain 32.9°C 55.0% 3km/h

Ho Chi Minh City Climate

Ho Chi Minh City features a “Tropical wet and dry or savanna” climate (Köppen classification: Aw). The highest temperature is 35.4°C (95.72°F) and the lowest is 23.0°C (73.4°F), with an average yearly temperature of 28.2°C (82.8°F). Annual rainfall averages nearly 1398.3 millimetres (55.05 inches).

Monthly Averages

Historical monthly average weather conditions for Ho Chi Minh City.

Months High / Low (°C) Rain
January 32.1° / 23.0° 1.0 days
February 34.0° / 23.3° 2.2 days
March 35.4° / 25.0° 4.4 days
April 35.3° / 26.4° 11.6 days
May 34.5° / 27.0° 12.0 days
June 32.2° / 25.6° 15.5 days
July 31.3° / 24.9° 23.9 days
August 31.7° / 25.0° 23.9 days
September 31.3° / 24.8° 16.0 days
October 31.2° / 24.3° 18.5 days
November 31.4° / 23.9° 12.4 days
December 31.0° / 23.0° 7.3 days

Frequently asked questions

What is the coldest month in Ho Chi Minh City?

January is the coldest month in Ho Chi Minh City, with the average temperature dropping to a low of 23.0°C (73.4°F).

How much rain does Ho Chi Minh City get every year?

Ho Chi Minh City gets an approximate 1398.3mm (55.05") of precipitation. Average number of rain days annually is 148.7 days.

What month has the least rain in Ho Chi Minh City?

The driest month in Ho Chi Minh City is January with around 1.0 rain days and a precipitation of 6.8mm (0.27").

What months are the most humid in Ho Chi Minh City?

September and October in Ho Chi Minh City have the highest humidity, averaging 85.1%.

What month has the least sunshine in Ho Chi Minh City?

The month that has the least sunshine in Ho Chi Minh City is January which only experiences an average of 8.2h of sunshine.

Which month has the most daylight in Ho Chi Minh City?

With an average of 12.7h of daylight, June has more daylight hours than any other months in Ho Chi Minh City.

What is the hottest month in Ho Chi Minh City?

March is the hottest month in Ho Chi Minh City with temperature averaging between 35.4°C (95.72°F) and 27.0°C (80.6°F).

When does Ho Chi Minh City have the most sunshine?

April has an average of 12.3h of sunshine, making it the month with the most sunshine in Ho Chi Minh City.

What month has the most rainfall in Ho Chi Minh City?

The wettest month of Ho Chi Minh City is July with approximately 23.9 rain days and total precipitation of 186.5mm (7.34").

What month has the least humidity in Ho Chi Minh City?

With a relative humidity of 60.9%, February is the least humid month in Ho Chi Minh City.

Which month has the shortest daylight in Ho Chi Minh City?

December has the least daylight in Ho Chi Minh City, with an average of 11.5h of daylight.

Conversations (0)
Join the conversation
Your comment...
POST COMMENT VIEW ALL
Conversations
Join the conversation
CANCEL Remaining: 1500
ALL COMMENTS (0)
There are no comments. Add your comment to start the conversation.

MONTHLY AVERAGES

Want to know what the weather is like in Ho Chi Minh City in a specific month?

TODAY'S FORECAST

The weather today in Ho Chi Minh City:
31°C
Humidity 74%
Wind 4.63 km/h
Sunrise 05:31 AM

Meet our experts

Need to plan your own trip to Vietnam?
Unlock experiences far beyond the ordinary
FREE TRIP PLANNING