Halong Bay Weather

What is the weather like in Halong Bay, Vietnam right now? Currently: 28°C. Rain.

Floating village and rock islands in Halong Bay, Vietnam

7 Days Weather Forecast

Local hourly Halong Bay weather forecast of rain, temperature, sunrise, humidity, wind and pressure.

Sunday, 09 May Rain
High 30°C
Low 25°C
  • Sun: 05:16 AM
  • Wind: 4.6 km/h
  • Humidity: 72%
  • Pressure: 1009hPa
Monday, 10 May Clouds
High 30°C
Low 26°C
  • Sun: 05:16 AM
  • Wind: 5.53 km/h
  • Humidity: 80%
  • Pressure: 1007hPa
Tuesday, 11 May Clouds
High 30°C
Low 27°C
  • Sun: 05:15 AM
  • Wind: 5.12 km/h
  • Humidity: 81%
  • Pressure: 1006hPa
Wednesday, 12 May Clouds
High 31°C
Low 27°C
  • Sun: 05:15 AM
  • Wind: 4.26 km/h
  • Humidity: 77%
  • Pressure: 1006hPa
Thursday, 13 May Rain
High 30°C
Low 27°C
  • Sun: 05:14 AM
  • Wind: 4.82 km/h
  • Humidity: 79%
  • Pressure: 1006hPa
Friday, 14 May Rain
High 31°C
Low 27°C
  • Sun: 05:14 AM
  • Wind: 5.48 km/h
  • Humidity: 77%
  • Pressure: 1006hPa
Saturday, 15 May Rain
High 30°C
Low 27°C
  • Sun: 05:13 AM
  • Wind: 5.28 km/h
  • Humidity: 81%
  • Pressure: 1006hPa
Sunday, 16 May Rain
High 31°C
Low 27°C
  • Sun: 05:13 AM
  • Wind: 4.85 km/h
  • Humidity: 77%
  • Pressure: 1008hPa

Last updated: May 09, 2021

Past Weather in Halong Bay

Historic weather in Halong Bay from 08 May, 2021 back to 02 May, 2021.

Halong Bay Temperature Yesterday (08 May, 2021)

  • High temperature yesterday: 29.14°C
  • Low temperature yesterday: 25.02°C
  • Average temperature yesterday: 27.08 °C

Halong Bay Weather History for the last 30 days

Date Conditions Temp Humidity Wind
Sat, 08 May 2021 Clouds 28.52°C 72.0% 3km/h
Fri, 07 May 2021 Rain 27.8°C 76.0% 3km/h
Thu, 06 May 2021 Rain 26.91°C 78.0% 4km/h
Wed, 05 May 2021 Rain 23.95°C 88.0% 3km/h
Tue, 04 May 2021 Rain 27.1°C 87.0% 4km/h
Mon, 03 May 2021 Rain 27.64°C 85.0% 4km/h
Sun, 02 May 2021 Rain 27.27°C 82.0% 5km/h
Sat, 01 May 2021 Clouds 27.02°C 61.0% 2km/h
Fri, 30 April 2021 Clouds 26.23°C 64.0% 2km/h
Thu, 29 April 2021 Rain 20.86°C 89.0% 2km/h
Wed, 28 April 2021 Rain 25.66°C 80.0% 4km/h
Tue, 27 April 2021 Rain 23.02°C 93.0% 4km/h
Mon, 26 April 2021 Rain 22.69°C 86.0% 5km/h
Sun, 25 April 2021 Rain 26.06°C 87.0% 5km/h
Sat, 24 April 2021 Rain 26.96°C 83.0% 3km/h
Fri, 23 April 2021 Rain 26.55°C 84.0% 4km/h
Thu, 22 April 2021 Rain 26.19°C 82.0% 3km/h
Wed, 21 April 2021 Rain 26.47°C 81.0% 3km/h
Tue, 20 April 2021 Rain 25.85°C 78.0% 3km/h
Mon, 19 April 2021 Rain 25.41°C 79.0% 3km/h
Sun, 18 April 2021 Rain 22.39°C 95.0% 2km/h
Sat, 17 April 2021 Rain 26.29°C 76.0% 2km/h
Fri, 16 April 2021 Rain 26.31°C 78.0% 3km/h
Thu, 15 April 2021 Rain 26.18°C 76.0% 2km/h
Wed, 14 April 2021 Clouds 26.66°C 73.0% 1km/h
Tue, 13 April 2021 Rain 25.59°C 77.0% 2km/h
Mon, 12 April 2021 Rain 24.39°C 84.0% 2km/h
Sun, 11 April 2021 Rain 24.34°C 86.0% 3km/h
Sat, 10 April 2021 Rain 23.58°C 88.0% 3km/h
Fri, 09 April 2021 Rain 21.0°C 82.0% 5km/h

Halong Bay Climate

Halong Bay lies on a “Humid subtropical, dry winter” climate (Köppen classification: Cwa). The highest temperature is 31.2°C (88.16°F) and the lowest is 14.1°C (57.38°F), with an average yearly temperature of 23.5°C (74.39°F). Annual rainfall averages nearly 1379.9 millimetres (54.33 inches).

Monthly Averages

Historical monthly average weather conditions for Halong Bay.

Months High / Low (°C) Rain
January 19.1° / 14.1° 7.5 days
February 20.4° / 15.7° 5.2 days
March 23.0° / 18.5° 8.3 days
April 26.1° / 21.1° 9.5 days
May 29.9° / 24.6° 16.5 days
June 31.2° / 26.3° 21.3 days
July 31.1° / 26.2° 22.8 days
August 30.8° / 25.7° 22.6 days
September 30.4° / 24.8° 16.2 days
October 28.0° / 21.8° 8.3 days
November 25.1° / 19.1° 5.7 days
December 20.5° / 14.8° 5.0 days

Frequently asked questions

What is the coldest month in Halong Bay?

January is the coldest month in Halong Bay, with the average temperature dropping to a low of 14.1°C (57.38°F).

How much rain does Halong Bay get every year?

Halong Bay gets an approximate 1379.9mm (54.33") of precipitation. Average number of rain days annually is 148.9 days.

What month has the least rain in Halong Bay?

The driest month in Halong Bay is December with around 5.0 rain days and a precipitation of 18.3mm (0.72").

What months are the most humid in Halong Bay?

April and May in Halong Bay have the highest humidity, averaging 83.4%.

What month has the least sunshine in Halong Bay?

The month that has the least sunshine in Halong Bay is January which only experiences an average of 5.8h of sunshine.

Which month has the most daylight in Halong Bay?

With an average of 13.4h of daylight, June has more daylight hours than any other months in Halong Bay.

What is the hottest month in Halong Bay?

June is the hottest month in Halong Bay with temperature averaging between 31.2°C (88.16°F) and 26.3°C (79.34°F).

When does Halong Bay have the most sunshine?

June has an average of 12.5h of sunshine, making it the month with the most sunshine in Halong Bay.

What month has the most rainfall in Halong Bay?

The wettest month of Halong Bay is July with approximately 22.8 rain days and total precipitation of 234.4mm (9.23").

What month has the least humidity in Halong Bay?

With a relative humidity of 72.5%, December is the least humid month in Halong Bay.

Which month has the shortest daylight in Halong Bay?

December has the least daylight in Halong Bay, with an average of 10.9h of daylight.

Conversations (0)
Join the conversation
Your comment...
POST COMMENT VIEW ALL
Conversations
Join the conversation
CANCEL Remaining: 1500
ALL COMMENTS (0)
There are no comments. Add your comment to start the conversation.

MONTHLY AVERAGES

Want to know what the weather is like in Halong Bay in a specific month?

TODAY'S FORECAST

The weather today in Halong Bay:
28°C
Humidity 91%
Wind 1.41 km/h
Sunrise 05:16 AM

Meet our experts

Need to plan your own trip to Vietnam?
Unlock experiences far beyond the ordinary
FREE TRIP PLANNING