Ha Giang Weather

What is the weather like in Ha Giang, Vietnam right now? Currently: 27°C. Clouds.

Landscapes on the Mapileng pass. Ha Giang provence, Vietnam.

7 Days Weather Forecast

Local hourly Ha Giang weather forecast of rain, temperature, sunrise, humidity, wind and pressure.

Thursday, 24 June Rain
High 33°C
Low 25°C
  • Sun: 05:16 AM
  • Wind: 2.05 km/h
  • Humidity: 76%
  • Pressure: 1003hPa
Friday, 25 June Rain
High 33°C
Low 25°C
  • Sun: 05:16 AM
  • Wind: 1.9 km/h
  • Humidity: 67%
  • Pressure: 1002hPa
Saturday, 26 June Rain
High 34°C
Low 25°C
  • Sun: 05:16 AM
  • Wind: 1.88 km/h
  • Humidity: 69%
  • Pressure: 1003hPa
Sunday, 27 June Rain
High 32°C
Low 25°C
  • Sun: 05:17 AM
  • Wind: 1.44 km/h
  • Humidity: 75%
  • Pressure: 1001hPa
Monday, 28 June Rain
High 33°C
Low 26°C
  • Sun: 05:17 AM
  • Wind: 1.18 km/h
  • Humidity: 85%
  • Pressure: 1000hPa
Tuesday, 29 June Rain
High 31°C
Low 26°C
  • Sun: 05:17 AM
  • Wind: 1.16 km/h
  • Humidity: 87%
  • Pressure: 1000hPa
Wednesday, 30 June Rain
High 26°C
Low 25°C
  • Sun: 05:18 AM
  • Wind: 0.49 km/h
  • Humidity: 98%
  • Pressure: 1001hPa
Thursday, 01 July Rain
High 31°C
Low 25°C
  • Sun: 05:18 AM
  • Wind: 2.1 km/h
  • Humidity: 76%
  • Pressure: 1000hPa

Last updated: June 24, 2021

Past Weather in Ha Giang

Historic weather in Ha Giang from 23 June, 2021 back to 17 June, 2021.

Ha Giang Temperature Yesterday (23 June, 2021)

  • High temperature yesterday: 36.5°C
  • Low temperature yesterday: 25.78°C
  • Average temperature yesterday: 31.14 °C

Ha Giang Weather History for the last 30 days

Date Conditions Temp Humidity Wind
Wed, 23 June 2021 Rain 36.5°C 47.0% 1km/h
Tue, 22 June 2021 Rain 26.75°C 96.0% 1km/h
Mon, 21 June 2021 Rain 38.11°C 46.0% 1km/h
Sun, 20 June 2021 Rain 35.29°C 58.0% 1km/h
Sat, 19 June 2021 Rain 36.89°C 53.0% 1km/h
Fri, 18 June 2021 Rain 33.79°C 68.0% 1km/h
Thu, 17 June 2021 Rain 34.93°C 59.0% 2km/h
Wed, 16 June 2021 Rain 34.5°C 57.0% 1km/h
Tue, 15 June 2021 Rain 32.62°C 63.0% 1km/h
Mon, 14 June 2021 Rain 35.11°C 55.0% 1km/h
Sun, 13 June 2021 Rain 35.08°C 57.0% 1km/h
Sat, 12 June 2021 Rain 32.94°C 54.0% 1km/h
Fri, 11 June 2021 Clouds 26.67°C 77.0% 1km/h
Thu, 10 June 2021 Rain 26.05°C 91.0% 1km/h
Wed, 09 June 2021 Rain 26.82°C 95.0% 1km/h
Tue, 08 June 2021 Rain 28.05°C 89.0% 1km/h
Mon, 07 June 2021 Rain 30.47°C 76.0% 1km/h
Sun, 06 June 2021 Rain 29.64°C 76.0% 1km/h
Sat, 05 June 2021 Rain 25.37°C 95.0% 1km/h
Fri, 04 June 2021 Rain 32.75°C 57.0% 1km/h
Thu, 03 June 2021 Rain 34.29°C 64.0% 1km/h
Wed, 02 June 2021 Rain 30.34°C 65.0% 1km/h
Tue, 01 June 2021 Rain 34.54°C 62.0% 1km/h
Mon, 31 May 2021 Rain 30.78°C 77.0% 1km/h
Sun, 30 May 2021 Rain 26.85°C 95.0% 1km/h
Sat, 29 May 2021 Rain 25.45°C 98.0% 1km/h
Fri, 28 May 2021 Rain 26.55°C 92.0% 1km/h
Thu, 27 May 2021 Rain 31.66°C 61.0% 1km/h
Wed, 26 May 2021 Rain 29.53°C 67.0% 2km/h
Tue, 25 May 2021 Rain 25.59°C 86.0% 1km/h

Ha Giang Climate

Ha Giang lies on a “Humid subtropical, dry winter” climate (Köppen classification: Cwa). The highest temperature is 26.6°C (79.88°F) and the lowest is 6.6°C (43.88°F), with an average yearly temperature of 17.1°C (62.75°F). Annual rainfall averages nearly 1162.4 millimetres (45.76 inches).

Monthly Averages

Historical monthly average weather conditions for Ha Giang.

Months High / Low (°C) Rain
January 15.3° / 6.9° 5.5 days
February 19.2° / 7.9° 2.2 days
March 22.9° / 11.3° 6.6 days
April 25.2° / 14.4° 13.6 days
May 26.6° / 16.6° 19.6 days
June 25.8° / 17.9° 24.7 days
July 25.2° / 17.6° 24.3 days
August 25.5° / 17.0° 24.5 days
September 24.2° / 16.0° 19.2 days
October 21.4° / 13.2° 12.4 days
November 19.2° / 10.6° 5.2 days
December 15.5° / 6.6° 3.7 days

Frequently asked questions

What is the coldest month in Ha Giang?

December is the coldest month in Ha Giang, with the average temperature dropping to a low of 6.6°C (43.88°F).

How much rain does Ha Giang get every year?

Ha Giang gets an approximate 1162.4mm (45.76") of precipitation. Average number of rain days annually is 161.5 days.

What month has the least rain in Ha Giang?

The driest month in Ha Giang is February with around 2.2 rain days and a precipitation of 11.1mm (0.44").

What months are the most humid in Ha Giang?

July and September in Ha Giang have the highest humidity, averaging 87.3%.

What month has the least sunshine in Ha Giang?

The month that has the least sunshine in Ha Giang is January which only experiences an average of 7.7h of sunshine.

Which month has the most daylight in Ha Giang?

With an average of 13.5h of daylight, June has more daylight hours than any other months in Ha Giang.

What is the hottest month in Ha Giang?

May is the hottest month in Ha Giang with temperature averaging between 26.6°C (79.88°F) and 17.9°C (64.22°F).

When does Ha Giang have the most sunshine?

April has an average of 12.3h of sunshine, making it the month with the most sunshine in Ha Giang.

What month has the most rainfall in Ha Giang?

The wettest month of Ha Giang is June with approximately 24.7 rain days and total precipitation of 216.4mm (8.52").

What month has the least humidity in Ha Giang?

With a relative humidity of 67.6%, March is the least humid month in Ha Giang.

Which month has the shortest daylight in Ha Giang?

December has the least daylight in Ha Giang, with an average of 10.8h of daylight.

Conversations (0)
Join the conversation
Your comment...
POST COMMENT VIEW ALL
Conversations
Join the conversation
CANCEL Remaining: 1500
ALL COMMENTS (0)
There are no comments. Add your comment to start the conversation.

MONTHLY AVERAGES

Want to know what the weather is like in Ha Giang in a specific month?

TODAY'S FORECAST

The weather today in Ha Giang:
27°C
Humidity 94%
Wind 0.68 km/h
Sunrise 05:16 AM

Meet our experts

Need to plan your own trip to Vietnam?
Unlock experiences far beyond the ordinary
FREE TRIP PLANNING