Fansipan Mountain Weather

What is the weather like in Fansipan Mountain, Vietnam right now? Currently: 8°C. Clouds.

Vietnamese flags and monument at summit of Fansipan, Lao Cai, Vietnam

7 Days Weather Forecast

Local hourly Fansipan Mountain weather forecast of rain, temperature, sunrise, humidity, wind and pressure.

Thursday, 24 June Rain
High 12°C
Low 7°C
  • Sun: 05:22 AM
  • Wind: 1.87 km/h
  • Humidity: 88%
  • Pressure: 1006hPa
Friday, 25 June Rain
High 13°C
Low 8°C
  • Sun: 05:22 AM
  • Wind: 1.56 km/h
  • Humidity: 86%
  • Pressure: 1005hPa
Saturday, 26 June Rain
High 13°C
Low 8°C
  • Sun: 05:22 AM
  • Wind: 1.57 km/h
  • Humidity: 84%
  • Pressure: 1006hPa
Sunday, 27 June Rain
High 14°C
Low 8°C
  • Sun: 05:23 AM
  • Wind: 1.7 km/h
  • Humidity: 82%
  • Pressure: 1005hPa
Monday, 28 June Rain
High 12°C
Low 9°C
  • Sun: 05:23 AM
  • Wind: 1.68 km/h
  • Humidity: 85%
  • Pressure: 1004hPa
Tuesday, 29 June Rain
High 11°C
Low 8°C
  • Sun: 05:23 AM
  • Wind: 1.75 km/h
  • Humidity: 93%
  • Pressure: 1004hPa
Wednesday, 30 June Rain
High 8°C
Low 7°C
  • Sun: 05:23 AM
  • Wind: 1.59 km/h
  • Humidity: 99%
  • Pressure: 1004hPa
Thursday, 01 July Rain
High 10°C
Low 7°C
  • Sun: 05:24 AM
  • Wind: 1.7 km/h
  • Humidity: 91%
  • Pressure: 1004hPa

Last updated: June 24, 2021

Past Weather in Fansipan Mountain

Historic weather in Fansipan Mountain from 23 June, 2021 back to 17 June, 2021.

Fansipan Mountain Temperature Yesterday (23 June, 2021)

  • High temperature yesterday: 11.78°C
  • Low temperature yesterday: 7.61°C
  • Average temperature yesterday: 9.7 °C

Fansipan Mountain Weather History for the last 30 days

Date Conditions Temp Humidity Wind
Wed, 23 June 2021 Rain 11.44°C 88.0% 1km/h
Tue, 22 June 2021 Rain 14.69°C 59.0% 1km/h
Mon, 21 June 2021 Rain 15.61°C 66.0% 1km/h
Sun, 20 June 2021 Rain 14.66°C 67.0% 1km/h
Sat, 19 June 2021 Rain 14.16°C 77.0% 1km/h
Fri, 18 June 2021 Rain 15.47°C 67.0% 1km/h
Thu, 17 June 2021 Rain 14.26°C 71.0% 1km/h
Wed, 16 June 2021 Rain 10.24°C 88.0% 1km/h
Tue, 15 June 2021 Rain 10.38°C 89.0% 1km/h
Mon, 14 June 2021 Rain 11.71°C 86.0% 1km/h
Sun, 13 June 2021 Rain 14.51°C 77.0% 0km/h
Sat, 12 June 2021 Rain 12.64°C 78.0% 0km/h
Fri, 11 June 2021 Rain 12.8°C 75.0% 0km/h
Thu, 10 June 2021 Rain 9.73°C 95.0% 0km/h
Wed, 09 June 2021 Rain 10.31°C 91.0% 1km/h
Tue, 08 June 2021 Rain 9.21°C 96.0% 0km/h
Mon, 07 June 2021 Rain 11.04°C 91.0% 1km/h
Sun, 06 June 2021 Rain 8.95°C 97.0% 1km/h
Sat, 05 June 2021 Rain 12.17°C 88.0% 1km/h
Fri, 04 June 2021 Rain 14.19°C 73.0% 1km/h
Thu, 03 June 2021 Rain 13.14°C 84.0% 1km/h
Wed, 02 June 2021 Rain 17.38°C 56.0% 1km/h
Tue, 01 June 2021 Rain 16.9°C 61.0% 1km/h
Mon, 31 May 2021 Rain 13.38°C 77.0% 1km/h
Sun, 30 May 2021 Rain 11.94°C 85.0% 1km/h
Sat, 29 May 2021 Rain 11.47°C 89.0% 1km/h
Fri, 28 May 2021 Rain 12.72°C 79.0% 1km/h
Thu, 27 May 2021 Rain 15.08°C 64.0% 1km/h
Wed, 26 May 2021 Rain 12.99°C 78.0% 1km/h
Tue, 25 May 2021 Rain 15.65°C 58.0% 1km/h

Fansipan Mountain Climate

Fansipan Mountain has a “Humid subtropical, no dry season” climate (Köppen classification: Cfa). The highest temperature is 29.8°C (85.64°F) and the lowest is 9.8°C (49.64°F), with an average yearly temperature of 20.1°C (68.11°F). Annual rainfall averages nearly 1576.1 millimetres (62.05 inches).

Monthly Averages

Historical monthly average weather conditions for Fansipan Mountain.

Months High / Low (°C) Rain
January 20.0° / 9.9° 6.3 days
February 23.3° / 10.9° 3.2 days
March 27.1° / 14.3° 6.4 days
April 29.2° / 16.7° 13.0 days
May 29.8° / 18.7° 19.3 days
June 28.7° / 19.7° 25.9 days
July 28.0° / 19.1° 28.0 days
August 28.3° / 18.7° 27.2 days
September 27.5° / 17.6° 22.0 days
October 25.3° / 15.0° 11.7 days
November 23.7° / 13.0° 5.3 days
December 20.4° / 9.8° 3.5 days

Frequently asked questions

What is the coldest month in Fansipan Mountain?

December is the coldest month in Fansipan Mountain, with the average temperature dropping to a low of 9.8°C (49.64°F).

How much rain does Fansipan Mountain get every year?

Fansipan Mountain gets an approximate 1576.1mm (62.05") of precipitation. Average number of rain days annually is 171.8 days.

What month has the least rain in Fansipan Mountain?

The driest month in Fansipan Mountain is February with around 3.2 rain days and a precipitation of 20.0mm (0.79").

What months are the most humid in Fansipan Mountain?

July and August in Fansipan Mountain have the highest humidity, averaging 83.1%.

What month has the least sunshine in Fansipan Mountain?

The month that has the least sunshine in Fansipan Mountain is January which only experiences an average of 7.7h of sunshine.

Which month has the most daylight in Fansipan Mountain?

With an average of 13.5h of daylight, June has more daylight hours than any other months in Fansipan Mountain.

What is the hottest month in Fansipan Mountain?

May is the hottest month in Fansipan Mountain with temperature averaging between 29.8°C (85.64°F) and 19.7°C (67.46°F).

When does Fansipan Mountain have the most sunshine?

May has an average of 12.3h of sunshine, making it the month with the most sunshine in Fansipan Mountain.

What month has the most rainfall in Fansipan Mountain?

The wettest month of Fansipan Mountain is July with approximately 28.0 rain days and total precipitation of 264.2mm (10.4").

What month has the least humidity in Fansipan Mountain?

With a relative humidity of 59.1%, March is the least humid month in Fansipan Mountain.

Which month has the shortest daylight in Fansipan Mountain?

December has the least daylight in Fansipan Mountain, with an average of 10.8h of daylight.

Conversations (0)
Join the conversation
Your comment...
POST COMMENT VIEW ALL
Conversations
Join the conversation
CANCEL Remaining: 1500
ALL COMMENTS (0)
There are no comments. Add your comment to start the conversation.

MONTHLY AVERAGES

Want to know what the weather is like in Fansipan Mountain in a specific month?

TODAY'S FORECAST

The weather today in Fansipan Mountain:
C
Humidity 97%
Wind 1.15 km/h
Sunrise 05:22 AM

Meet our experts

Need to plan your own trip to Vietnam?
Unlock experiences far beyond the ordinary
FREE TRIP PLANNING