Dong Van Weather

What is the weather like in Dong Van, Vietnam right now? Currently: 20°C. Rain.

Motorbikers on winding roads through valleys and karst mountain in Dong Van, Ha Giang, Vietnam

7 Days Weather Forecast

Local hourly Dong Van weather forecast of rain, temperature, sunrise, humidity, wind and pressure.

Sunday, 03 July Rain
High 25°C
Low 17°C
  • Sun: 05:17 AM
  • Wind: 3.03 km/h
  • Humidity: 63%
  • Pressure: 1001hPa
Monday, 04 July Rain
High 26°C
Low 18°C
  • Sun: 05:17 AM
  • Wind: 2.59 km/h
  • Humidity: 69%
  • Pressure: 1001hPa
Tuesday, 05 July Rain
High 24°C
Low 18°C
  • Sun: 05:17 AM
  • Wind: 2.52 km/h
  • Humidity: 78%
  • Pressure: 1003hPa
Wednesday, 06 July Rain
High 23°C
Low 18°C
  • Sun: 05:18 AM
  • Wind: 2.22 km/h
  • Humidity: 78%
  • Pressure: 1004hPa
Thursday, 07 July Rain
High 25°C
Low 17°C
  • Sun: 05:18 AM
  • Wind: 1.66 km/h
  • Humidity: 71%
  • Pressure: 1002hPa
Friday, 08 July Rain
High 23°C
Low 18°C
  • Sun: 05:18 AM
  • Wind: 1.72 km/h
  • Humidity: 79%
  • Pressure: 1003hPa
Saturday, 09 July Rain
High 22°C
Low 18°C
  • Sun: 05:19 AM
  • Wind: 2.59 km/h
  • Humidity: 86%
  • Pressure: 1003hPa
Sunday, 10 July Rain
High 22°C
Low 18°C
  • Sun: 05:19 AM
  • Wind: 2.86 km/h
  • Humidity: 84%
  • Pressure: 1005hPa

Last updated: July 03, 2022

Past Weather in Dong Van

Historic weather in Dong Van from 02 July, 2022 back to 26 June, 2022.

Dong Van Temperature Yesterday (02 July, 2022)

  • High temperature yesterday: 24.1°C
  • Low temperature yesterday: 18.04°C
  • Average temperature yesterday: 21.07 °C

Dong Van Weather History for the last 30 days

Date Conditions Temp Humidity Wind
Sat, 02 July 2022 Rain 23.45°C 78.0% 1km/h
Fri, 01 July 2022 Rain 22.72°C 80.0% 2km/h
Thu, 30 June 2022 Rain 21.59°C 80.0% 1km/h
Wed, 29 June 2022 Rain 23.53°C 73.0% 2km/h
Tue, 28 June 2022 Rain 21.31°C 86.0% 1km/h
Mon, 27 June 2022 Rain 23.81°C 74.0% 3km/h
Sun, 26 June 2022 Rain 22.91°C 77.0% 4km/h
Sat, 25 June 2022 Rain 23.41°C 69.0% 4km/h
Fri, 24 June 2022 Rain 22.24°C 78.0% 3km/h
Thu, 23 June 2022 Rain 18.44°C 95.0% 2km/h
Wed, 22 June 2022 Rain 17.79°C 97.0% 2km/h
Tue, 21 June 2022 Rain 24.78°C 67.0% 3km/h
Mon, 20 June 2022 Rain 24.75°C 63.0% 3km/h
Sun, 19 June 2022 Rain 24.27°C 70.0% 2km/h
Sat, 18 June 2022 Rain 21.87°C 83.0% 3km/h
Fri, 17 June 2022 Rain 18.61°C 94.0% 2km/h
Thu, 16 June 2022 Rain 21.11°C 77.0% 3km/h
Wed, 15 June 2022 Rain 22.25°C 65.0% 3km/h
Tue, 14 June 2022 Rain 18.34°C 88.0% 2km/h
Mon, 13 June 2022 Rain 19.14°C 89.0% 2km/h
Sun, 12 June 2022 Rain 19.83°C 83.0% 2km/h
Sat, 11 June 2022 Rain 20.75°C 69.0% 2km/h
Fri, 10 June 2022 Rain 16.58°C 95.0% 1km/h
Thu, 09 June 2022 Rain 19.06°C 85.0% 2km/h
Wed, 08 June 2022 Rain 21.52°C 80.0% 2km/h
Tue, 07 June 2022 Rain 18.02°C 93.0% 1km/h
Mon, 06 June 2022 Rain 21.01°C 85.0% 1km/h
Sun, 05 June 2022 Rain 18.76°C 94.0% 1km/h
Sat, 04 June 2022 Rain 18.99°C 92.0% 1km/h
Fri, 03 June 2022 Rain 22.21°C 82.0% 1km/h

Dong Van Climate

Dong Van lies on a “Humid subtropical, dry winter” climate (Köppen classification: Cwa). The highest temperature is 28.4°C (83.12°F) and the lowest is 7.8°C (46.04°F), with an average yearly temperature of 19.0°C (66.26°F). Annual rainfall averages nearly 1167.6 millimetres (45.97 inches).

Monthly Averages

Historical monthly average weather conditions for Dong Van.

Months High / Low (°C) Rain
January 15.7° / 8.1° 5.5 days
February 19.2° / 9.7° 2.9 days
March 23.5° / 13.3° 5.9 days
April 26.6° / 16.4° 9.7 days
May 28.4° / 19.0° 16.8 days
June 28.2° / 20.4° 22.5 days
July 28.3° / 20.3° 24.7 days
August 28.3° / 19.7° 24.0 days
September 26.9° / 18.4° 17.9 days
October 23.7° / 15.1° 10.3 days
November 21.0° / 12.3° 5.7 days
December 16.7° / 7.8° 3.9 days

Frequently asked questions

What is the coldest month in Dong Van?

December is the coldest month in Dong Van, with the average temperature dropping to a low of 7.8°C (46.04°F).

How much rain does Dong Van get every year?

Dong Van gets an approximate 1167.6mm (45.97") of precipitation. Average number of rain days annually is 149.8 days.

What month has the least rain in Dong Van?

The driest month in Dong Van is February with around 2.9 rain days and a precipitation of 12.8mm (0.5").

What months are the most humid in Dong Van?

June and July in Dong Van have the highest humidity, averaging 85.6%.

What month has the least sunshine in Dong Van?

The month that has the least sunshine in Dong Van is January which only experiences an average of 6.6h of sunshine.

Which month has the most daylight in Dong Van?

With an average of 13.5h of daylight, June has more daylight hours than any other months in Dong Van.

What is the hottest month in Dong Van?

May is the hottest month in Dong Van with temperature averaging between 28.4°C (83.12°F) and 20.4°C (68.72°F).

When does Dong Van have the most sunshine?

May has an average of 11.9h of sunshine, making it the month with the most sunshine in Dong Van.

What month has the most rainfall in Dong Van?

The wettest month of Dong Van is July with approximately 24.7 rain days and total precipitation of 199.1mm (7.84").

What month has the least humidity in Dong Van?

With a relative humidity of 71.3%, March is the least humid month in Dong Van.

Which month has the shortest daylight in Dong Van?

December has the least daylight in Dong Van, with an average of 10.7h of daylight.


Conversations (0)
Join the conversation
Your comment...
POST COMMENT VIEW ALL
Conversations
Join the conversation
CANCEL Remaining: 1500
ALL COMMENTS (0)
There are no comments. Add your comment to start the conversation.

MONTHLY AVERAGES

Want to know what the weather is like in Dong Van in a specific month?

TODAY'S FORECAST

The weather today in Dong Van:
20°C
Humidity 83%
Wind 1.23 km/h
Sunrise 05:17 AM

Meet our experts

Need to plan your own trip to Vietnam?
Unlock experiences far beyond the ordinary
FREE TRIP PLANNING