Dong Hoi Weather

What is the weather like in Dong Hoi, Vietnam right now? Currently: 26°C. Clouds.

Nhat Le 2# bridge in Dong Hoi City, Quang Binh Province, Vietnam

7 Days Weather Forecast

Local hourly Dong Hoi weather forecast of rain, temperature, sunrise, humidity, wind and pressure.

Thursday, 23 September Rain
High 28°C
Low 25°C
  • Sun: 05:42 AM
  • Wind: 4.14 km/h
  • Humidity: 85%
  • Pressure: 1011hPa
Friday, 24 September Rain
High 27°C
Low 24°C
  • Sun: 05:42 AM
  • Wind: 8.65 km/h
  • Humidity: 90%
  • Pressure: 1009hPa
Saturday, 25 September Rain
High 27°C
Low 26°C
  • Sun: 05:42 AM
  • Wind: 6.74 km/h
  • Humidity: 91%
  • Pressure: 1010hPa
Sunday, 26 September Rain
High 26°C
Low 25°C
  • Sun: 05:43 AM
  • Wind: 1.46 km/h
  • Humidity: 84%
  • Pressure: 1012hPa
Monday, 27 September Rain
High 29°C
Low 25°C
  • Sun: 05:43 AM
  • Wind: 3.22 km/h
  • Humidity: 75%
  • Pressure: 1012hPa
Tuesday, 28 September Rain
High 30°C
Low 25°C
  • Sun: 05:43 AM
  • Wind: 3.58 km/h
  • Humidity: 75%
  • Pressure: 1011hPa
Wednesday, 29 September Rain
High 29°C
Low 25°C
  • Sun: 05:43 AM
  • Wind: 2.36 km/h
  • Humidity: 76%
  • Pressure: 1011hPa
Thursday, 30 September Rain
High 30°C
Low 25°C
  • Sun: 05:43 AM
  • Wind: 3.27 km/h
  • Humidity: 74%
  • Pressure: 1011hPa

Last updated: September 23, 2021

Past Weather in Dong Hoi

Historic weather in Dong Hoi from 22 September, 2021 back to 16 September, 2021.

Dong Hoi Temperature Yesterday (22 September, 2021)

  • High temperature yesterday: 29.19°C
  • Low temperature yesterday: 25.86°C
  • Average temperature yesterday: 27.52 °C

Dong Hoi Weather History for the last 30 days

Date Conditions Temp Humidity Wind
Wed, 22 September 2021 Rain 28.59°C 77.0% 3km/h
Tue, 21 September 2021 Rain 28.12°C 75.0% 5km/h
Mon, 20 September 2021 Rain 30.22°C 68.0% 3km/h
Sun, 19 September 2021 Rain 31.17°C 66.0% 3km/h
Sat, 18 September 2021 Rain 31.01°C 68.0% 4km/h
Fri, 17 September 2021 Rain 29.5°C 77.0% 3km/h
Thu, 16 September 2021 Rain 28.31°C 83.0% 2km/h
Wed, 15 September 2021 Rain 29.45°C 79.0% 3km/h
Tue, 14 September 2021 Rain 29.66°C 78.0% 3km/h
Mon, 13 September 2021 Rain 29.76°C 71.0% 3km/h
Sun, 12 September 2021 Rain 30.56°C 68.0% 2km/h
Sat, 11 September 2021 Rain 29.63°C 69.0% 2km/h
Fri, 10 September 2021 Rain 29.9°C 67.0% 3km/h
Thu, 09 September 2021 Rain 29.1°C 72.0% 3km/h
Wed, 08 September 2021 Rain 30.15°C 72.0% 3km/h
Tue, 07 September 2021 Rain 29.46°C 76.0% 2km/h
Mon, 06 September 2021 Rain 31.46°C 61.0% 4km/h
Sun, 05 September 2021 Rain 30.74°C 67.0% 3km/h
Sat, 04 September 2021 Rain 31.04°C 62.0% 6km/h
Fri, 03 September 2021 Rain 30.9°C 61.0% 3km/h
Thu, 02 September 2021 Rain 30.35°C 63.0% 2km/h
Wed, 01 September 2021 Rain 31.01°C 65.0% 4km/h
Tue, 31 August 2021 Rain 30.69°C 68.0% 3km/h
Mon, 30 August 2021 Rain 29.16°C 70.0% 3km/h
Sun, 29 August 2021 Rain 26.4°C 85.0% 2km/h
Sat, 28 August 2021 Rain 29.07°C 73.0% 4km/h
Fri, 27 August 2021 Rain 29.24°C 77.0% 6km/h
Thu, 26 August 2021 Rain 33.62°C 53.0% 3km/h
Wed, 25 August 2021 Rain 34.28°C 51.0% 4km/h
Tue, 24 August 2021 Clouds 34.21°C 51.0% 5km/h

Dong Hoi Climate

Dong Hoi has a “Tropical monsoon” climate (Köppen classification: Am). The highest temperature is 33.9°C (93.02°F) and the lowest is 18.3°C (64.94°F), with an average yearly temperature of 25.6°C (78.11°F). Annual rainfall averages nearly 1564.5 millimetres (61.59 inches).

Monthly Averages

Historical monthly average weather conditions for Dong Hoi.

Months High / Low (°C) Rain
January 22.0° / 18.3° 16.2 days
February 24.2° / 18.9° 9.0 days
March 27.0° / 20.9° 10.8 days
April 30.3° / 23.3° 10.4 days
May 33.5° / 26.1° 13.4 days
June 33.9° / 27.0° 9.5 days
July 32.6° / 26.5° 13.8 days
August 32.3° / 26.3° 16.6 days
September 31.0° / 25.4° 19.9 days
October 27.8° / 23.2° 20.6 days
November 25.6° / 21.8° 18.6 days
December 22.3° / 19.2° 16.2 days

Frequently asked questions

What is the coldest month in Dong Hoi?

January is the coldest month in Dong Hoi, with the average temperature dropping to a low of 18.3°C (64.94°F).

How much rain does Dong Hoi get every year?

Dong Hoi gets an approximate 1564.5mm (61.59") of precipitation. Average number of rain days annually is 175.0 days.

What month has the least rain in Dong Hoi?

The driest month in Dong Hoi is February with around 9.0 rain days and a precipitation of 32.9mm (1.3").

What months are the most humid in Dong Hoi?

January and December in Dong Hoi have the highest humidity, averaging 90.2%.

What month has the least sunshine in Dong Hoi?

The month that has the least sunshine in Dong Hoi is December which only experiences an average of 5.2h of sunshine.

Which month has the most daylight in Dong Hoi?

With an average of 13.5h of daylight, June has more daylight hours than any other months in Dong Hoi.

What is the hottest month in Dong Hoi?

June is the hottest month in Dong Hoi with temperature averaging between 33.9°C (93.02°F) and 27.0°C (80.6°F).

When does Dong Hoi have the most sunshine?

June has an average of 13.0h of sunshine, making it the month with the most sunshine in Dong Hoi.

What month has the most rainfall in Dong Hoi?

The wettest month of Dong Hoi is October with approximately 20.6 rain days and total precipitation of 436.4mm (17.18").

What month has the least humidity in Dong Hoi?

With a relative humidity of 71.7%, June is the least humid month in Dong Hoi.

Which month has the shortest daylight in Dong Hoi?

December has the least daylight in Dong Hoi, with an average of 11.3h of daylight.

Conversations (0)
Join the conversation
Your comment...
POST COMMENT VIEW ALL
Conversations
Join the conversation
CANCEL Remaining: 1500
ALL COMMENTS (0)
There are no comments. Add your comment to start the conversation.

MONTHLY AVERAGES

Want to know what the weather is like in Dong Hoi in a specific month?

TODAY'S FORECAST

The weather today in Dong Hoi:
26°C
Humidity 86%
Wind 1.04 km/h
Sunrise 05:42 AM

Meet our experts

Need to plan your own trip to Vietnam?
Unlock experiences far beyond the ordinary
FREE TRIP PLANNING