Cat Ba Island Weather

What is the weather like in Cat Ba Island, Vietnam right now? Currently: 31°C. Clouds.

Monkey island at Cat Ba, Cat Hai, Hai Phong, Vietnam

7 Days Weather Forecast

Local hourly Cat Ba Island weather forecast of rain, temperature, sunrise, humidity, wind and pressure.

Wednesday, 23 June Rain
High 32°C
Low 28°C
  • Sun: 05:12 AM
  • Wind: 4.59 km/h
  • Humidity: 64%
  • Pressure: 1004hPa
Thursday, 24 June Rain
High 31°C
Low 28°C
  • Sun: 05:12 AM
  • Wind: 4.25 km/h
  • Humidity: 74%
  • Pressure: 1003hPa
Friday, 25 June Rain
High 31°C
Low 27°C
  • Sun: 05:12 AM
  • Wind: 5.65 km/h
  • Humidity: 67%
  • Pressure: 1002hPa
Saturday, 26 June Rain
High 31°C
Low 28°C
  • Sun: 05:13 AM
  • Wind: 6.94 km/h
  • Humidity: 69%
  • Pressure: 1003hPa
Sunday, 27 June Rain
High 31°C
Low 29°C
  • Sun: 05:13 AM
  • Wind: 8.38 km/h
  • Humidity: 66%
  • Pressure: 1002hPa
Monday, 28 June Rain
High 31°C
Low 27°C
  • Sun: 05:13 AM
  • Wind: 8.98 km/h
  • Humidity: 61%
  • Pressure: 1001hPa
Tuesday, 29 June Rain
High 31°C
Low 27°C
  • Sun: 05:13 AM
  • Wind: 7.6 km/h
  • Humidity: 62%
  • Pressure: 1001hPa
Wednesday, 30 June Rain
High 32°C
Low 28°C
  • Sun: 05:14 AM
  • Wind: 7.22 km/h
  • Humidity: 63%
  • Pressure: 1000hPa

Last updated: June 23, 2021

Past Weather in Cat Ba Island

Historic weather in Cat Ba Island from 22 June, 2021 back to 16 June, 2021.

Cat Ba Island Temperature Yesterday (22 June, 2021)

  • High temperature yesterday: 31.56°C
  • Low temperature yesterday: 27.67°C
  • Average temperature yesterday: 29.62 °C

Cat Ba Island Weather History for the last 30 days

Date Conditions Temp Humidity Wind
Tue, 22 June 2021 Rain 30.41°C 72.0% 3km/h
Mon, 21 June 2021 Rain 32.77°C 55.0% 5km/h
Sun, 20 June 2021 Rain 31.6°C 61.0% 6km/h
Sat, 19 June 2021 Rain 30.57°C 67.0% 5km/h
Fri, 18 June 2021 Rain 30.14°C 67.0% 4km/h
Thu, 17 June 2021 Rain 30.47°C 65.0% 5km/h
Wed, 16 June 2021 Rain 29.71°C 67.0% 6km/h
Tue, 15 June 2021 Rain 28.54°C 69.0% 7km/h
Mon, 14 June 2021 Rain 24.31°C 88.0% 15km/h
Sun, 13 June 2021 Rain 30.81°C 62.0% 5km/h
Sat, 12 June 2021 Rain 28.77°C 69.0% 1km/h
Fri, 11 June 2021 Rain 27.24°C 72.0% 3km/h
Thu, 10 June 2021 Rain 26.75°C 80.0% 3km/h
Wed, 09 June 2021 Rain 30.13°C 69.0% 4km/h
Tue, 08 June 2021 Rain 29.87°C 64.0% 3km/h
Mon, 07 June 2021 Rain 29.58°C 68.0% 1km/h
Sun, 06 June 2021 Rain 29.23°C 64.0% 5km/h
Sat, 05 June 2021 Rain 25.06°C 74.0% 3km/h
Fri, 04 June 2021 Rain 32.54°C 64.0% 4km/h
Thu, 03 June 2021 Clouds 31.55°C 67.0% 6km/h
Wed, 02 June 2021 Rain 25.27°C 86.0% 3km/h
Tue, 01 June 2021 Rain 30.75°C 72.0% 4km/h
Mon, 31 May 2021 Clouds 31.29°C 64.0% 8km/h
Sun, 30 May 2021 Rain 29.26°C 74.0% 4km/h
Sat, 29 May 2021 Rain 26.55°C 86.0% 6km/h
Fri, 28 May 2021 Rain 29.05°C 69.0% 3km/h
Thu, 27 May 2021 Rain 29.11°C 70.0% 7km/h
Wed, 26 May 2021 Rain 27.45°C 71.0% 9km/h
Tue, 25 May 2021 Rain 30.01°C 64.0% 6km/h
Mon, 24 May 2021 Rain 29.69°C 67.0% 4km/h

Cat Ba Island Climate

Cat Ba Island has a “Humid subtropical, dry winter” climate (Köppen classification: Cwa). The highest temperature is 30.4°C (86.72°F) and the lowest is 15.9°C (60.62°F), with an average yearly temperature of 24.2°C (75.48°F). Annual rainfall averages nearly 1708.3 millimetres (67.26 inches).

Monthly Averages

Historical monthly average weather conditions for Cat Ba Island.

Months High / Low (°C) Rain
January 18.9° / 15.9° 8.0 days
February 19.8° / 16.9° 4.9 days
March 22.0° / 19.4° 9.3 days
April 24.8° / 22.1° 11.0 days
May 28.5° / 25.8° 18.0 days
June 30.2° / 27.4° 24.3 days
July 30.4° / 27.5° 26.5 days
August 30.2° / 27.2° 25.9 days
September 29.9° / 26.6° 20.3 days
October 27.5° / 24.0° 11.6 days
November 24.6° / 21.2° 7.8 days
December 20.4° / 17.1° 5.5 days

Frequently asked questions

What is the coldest month in Cat Ba Island?

January is the coldest month in Cat Ba Island, with the average temperature dropping to a low of 15.9°C (60.62°F).

How much rain does Cat Ba Island get every year?

Cat Ba Island gets an approximate 1708.3mm (67.26") of precipitation. Average number of rain days annually is 173.1 days.

What month has the least rain in Cat Ba Island?

The driest month in Cat Ba Island is February with around 4.9 rain days and a precipitation of 29.1mm (1.15").

What months are the most humid in Cat Ba Island?

March and April in Cat Ba Island have the highest humidity, averaging 85.8%.

What month has the least sunshine in Cat Ba Island?

The month that has the least sunshine in Cat Ba Island is January which only experiences an average of 6.0h of sunshine.

Which month has the most daylight in Cat Ba Island?

With an average of 13.4h of daylight, June has more daylight hours than any other months in Cat Ba Island.

What is the hottest month in Cat Ba Island?

July is the hottest month in Cat Ba Island with temperature averaging between 30.4°C (86.72°F) and 27.5°C (81.5°F).

When does Cat Ba Island have the most sunshine?

June has an average of 12.6h of sunshine, making it the month with the most sunshine in Cat Ba Island.

What month has the most rainfall in Cat Ba Island?

The wettest month of Cat Ba Island is July with approximately 26.5 rain days and total precipitation of 294.1mm (11.58").

What month has the least humidity in Cat Ba Island?

With a relative humidity of 72.5%, December is the least humid month in Cat Ba Island.

Which month has the shortest daylight in Cat Ba Island?

December has the least daylight in Cat Ba Island, with an average of 10.9h of daylight.

Conversations (0)
Join the conversation
Your comment...
POST COMMENT VIEW ALL
Conversations
Join the conversation
CANCEL Remaining: 1500
ALL COMMENTS (0)
There are no comments. Add your comment to start the conversation.

MONTHLY AVERAGES

Want to know what the weather is like in Cat Ba Island in a specific month?

TODAY'S FORECAST

The weather today in Cat Ba Island:
31°C
Humidity 70%
Wind 4.09 km/h
Sunrise 05:12 AM

Meet our experts

Need to plan your own trip to Vietnam?
Unlock experiences far beyond the ordinary
FREE TRIP PLANNING