Bac Ha Weather

What is the weather like in Bac Ha, Vietnam right now? Currently: 24°C. Rain.

People are shopping at the Bac Ha market, Lao Cai, Vietnam

7 Days Weather Forecast

Local hourly Bac Ha weather forecast of rain, temperature, sunrise, humidity, wind and pressure.

Monday, 22 July Rain
High 29°C
Low 19°C
  • Sun: 05:29 AM
  • Wind: 1.42 km/h
  • Humidity: 60%
  • Pressure: 1003hPa
Tuesday, 23 July Rain
High 29°C
Low 19°C
  • Sun: 05:30 AM
  • Wind: 1.6 km/h
  • Humidity: 68%
  • Pressure: 998hPa
Wednesday, 24 July Rain
High 27°C
Low 19°C
  • Sun: 05:30 AM
  • Wind: 1.81 km/h
  • Humidity: 80%
  • Pressure: 998hPa
Thursday, 25 July Rain
High 30°C
Low 19°C
  • Sun: 05:31 AM
  • Wind: 1.29 km/h
  • Humidity: 55%
  • Pressure: 995hPa
Friday, 26 July Rain
High 32°C
Low 20°C
  • Sun: 05:31 AM
  • Wind: 1.79 km/h
  • Humidity: 45%
  • Pressure: 995hPa
Saturday, 27 July Rain
High 30°C
Low 21°C
  • Sun: 05:32 AM
  • Wind: 1.42 km/h
  • Humidity: 56%
  • Pressure: 998hPa
Sunday, 28 July Rain
High 24°C
Low 20°C
  • Sun: 05:32 AM
  • Wind: 1.43 km/h
  • Humidity: 95%
  • Pressure: 1002hPa
Monday, 29 July Rain
High 20°C
Low 19°C
  • Sun: 05:32 AM
  • Wind: 0.86 km/h
  • Humidity: 100%
  • Pressure: 999hPa

Last updated: July 22, 2024

Past Weather in Bac Ha

Historic weather in Bac Ha from 21 July, 2024 back to 15 July, 2024.

Bac Ha Temperature Yesterday (21 July, 2024)

  • High temperature yesterday: 22.45°C
  • Low temperature yesterday: 19.12°C
  • Average temperature yesterday: 20.79 °C

Bac Ha Weather History for the last 30 days

Date Conditions Temp Humidity Wind
Sun, 21 July 2024 Rain 19.83°C 98.0% 1km/h
Sat, 20 July 2024 Rain 21.3°C 93.0% 1km/h
Fri, 19 July 2024 Rain 22.77°C 90.0% 1km/h
Thu, 18 July 2024 Rain 28.33°C 59.0% 1km/h
Wed, 17 July 2024 Rain 26.78°C 59.0% 1km/h
Tue, 16 July 2024 Rain 19.91°C 97.0% 1km/h
Mon, 15 July 2024 Rain 27.49°C 56.0% 1km/h
Sun, 14 July 2024 Rain 23.74°C 88.0% 1km/h
Sat, 13 July 2024 Rain 26.36°C 69.0% 1km/h
Fri, 12 July 2024 Rain 28.89°C 54.0% 1km/h
Thu, 11 July 2024 Rain 29.07°C 53.0% 1km/h
Wed, 10 July 2024 Rain 28.47°C 53.0% 1km/h
Tue, 09 July 2024 Rain 25.12°C 78.0% 2km/h
Mon, 08 July 2024 Rain 26.06°C 68.0% 1km/h
Sun, 07 July 2024 Rain 26.32°C 69.0% 1km/h
Sat, 06 July 2024 Rain 27.42°C 59.0% 2km/h
Fri, 05 July 2024 Rain 21.37°C 93.0% 1km/h
Thu, 04 July 2024 Rain 26.04°C 66.0% 1km/h
Wed, 03 July 2024 Rain 21.57°C 95.0% 0km/h
Tue, 02 July 2024 Rain 28.27°C 58.0% 1km/h
Mon, 01 July 2024 Rain 29.34°C 53.0% 1km/h
Sun, 30 June 2024 Rain 29.24°C 56.0% 1km/h
Sat, 29 June 2024 Rain 24.79°C 83.0% 1km/h
Fri, 28 June 2024 Rain 25.05°C 75.0% 1km/h
Thu, 27 June 2024 Rain 18.34°C 99.0% 2km/h
Wed, 26 June 2024 Rain 19.38°C 95.0% 2km/h
Tue, 25 June 2024 Rain 29.63°C 54.0% 1km/h
Mon, 24 June 2024 Rain 27.1°C 70.0% 1km/h
Sun, 23 June 2024 Rain 27.09°C 71.0% 1km/h
Sat, 22 June 2024 Rain 26.85°C 71.0% 1km/h

Bac Ha Climate

Bac Ha has a “Tropical monsoon” climate (Köppen classification: Am). The highest temperature is 32.5°C (90.5°F) and the lowest is 9.8°C (49.64°F), with an average yearly temperature of 21.6°C (70.81°F). Annual rainfall averages nearly 896.0 millimetres (35.28 inches).

Monthly Averages

Historical monthly average weather conditions for Bac Ha.

Months High / Low (°C) Rain
January 20.5° / 9.8° 4.5 days
February 24.7° / 11.4° 2.1 days
March 28.9° / 15.5° 3.8 days
April 31.5° / 18.2° 9.1 days
May 32.5° / 20.4° 13.9 days
June 31.9° / 21.7° 19.1 days
July 30.9° / 20.7° 23.1 days
August 31.3° / 20.2° 22.3 days
September 29.9° / 18.9° 16.2 days
October 27.0° / 15.9° 7.8 days
November 24.9° / 13.7° 3.5 days
December 21.2° / 10.1° 2.5 days

Frequently asked questions

What is the coldest month in Bac Ha?

January is the coldest month in Bac Ha, with the average temperature dropping to a low of 9.8°C (49.64°F).

How much rain does Bac Ha get every year?

Bac Ha gets an approximate 896.0mm (35.28") of precipitation. Average number of rain days annually is 127.9 days.

What month has the least rain in Bac Ha?

The driest month in Bac Ha is February with around 2.1 rain days and a precipitation of 9.5mm (0.37").

What months are the most humid in Bac Ha?

October and November in Bac Ha have the highest humidity, averaging 78.2%.

What month has the least sunshine in Bac Ha?

The month that has the least sunshine in Bac Ha is January which only experiences an average of 7.8h of sunshine.

Which month has the most daylight in Bac Ha?

With an average of 13.5h of daylight, June has more daylight hours than any other months in Bac Ha.

What is the hottest month in Bac Ha?

May is the hottest month in Bac Ha with temperature averaging between 32.5°C (90.5°F) and 21.7°C (71.06°F).

When does Bac Ha have the most sunshine?

June has an average of 12.5h of sunshine, making it the month with the most sunshine in Bac Ha.

What month has the most rainfall in Bac Ha?

The wettest month of Bac Ha is July with approximately 23.1 rain days and total precipitation of 157.6mm (6.2").

What month has the least humidity in Bac Ha?

With a relative humidity of 59.7%, March is the least humid month in Bac Ha.

Which month has the shortest daylight in Bac Ha?

December has the least daylight in Bac Ha, with an average of 10.8h of daylight.


Conversations (0)
Join the conversation
Your comment...
POST COMMENT VIEW ALL
Conversations
Join the conversation
CANCEL Remaining: 1500
ALL COMMENTS (0)
There are no comments. Add your comment to start the conversation.

MONTHLY AVERAGES

Want to know what the weather is like in Bac Ha in a specific month?

TODAY'S FORECAST

The weather today in Bac Ha:
24°C
Humidity 87%
Wind 1.23 km/h
Sunrise 05:29 AM

Meet our experts

Need to plan your own trip to Vietnam?
Unlock experiences far beyond the ordinary
FREE TRIP PLANNING