TIME DIFFERENCE

Vietnam time zone is GMT +7 and thus has the same hours as Thailand and Indonesia. Vietnam day and night contrast with those in North America (for example, AM in Vietnam will be PM in the US and vice versa). Vietnam does not have daylight saving time so the hours are fixed in winter and summer. 

Below is a table to compare the time and hours between selected countries and Vietnam.

Hanoi, Ho Chi Minh City, Bangkok, Jakarta (GMT +7) 00:00 2:00 6:00 10:00 12:00 14:00 16:00 18:00 20:00 22:00
Chicago, Houston  (GMT -6) 11:00* 13:00* 17:00* 21:00* 23:00* 1:00 3:00 5:00 7:00 9:00
Hong Kong, Kuala Lumpur, Singapore (GMT +8) 1:00 3:00 7:00 11:00 13:00 15:00 17:00 19:00 21:00 23:00
London, Madrid (GMT +0) 17:00* 19:00* 23:00* 3:00 5:00 7:00 9:00 11:00 13:00 15:00
Melbourne, Sydney (GMT +11) 4:00 6:00 10:00 14:00 16:00 18:00 20:00 22:00 00:00 2:00
Moscow (GMT +4) 21:00* 23:00* 3:00 7:00 9:00 11:00 13:00 15:00 17:00 19:00
New Delhi, Calcutta (GMT +6) 23:00* 1:00 6:00 9:00 11:00 13:00 15:00 17:00 19:00 21:00
New York, Toronto, Montreal, Bogota  (GMT -5) 12:00* 14:00* 18:00* 22:00* 00:00 2:00 4:00 6:00 8:00 10:00
Paris, Rome, Amsterdam, Hamburgh (GMT +1) 18:00* 20:00* 00:00 4:00 6:00 8:00 10:00 12:00 14:00 16:00
San Francisco, Vancouver, Seatle (GMT -8) 9:00* 11:00* 15:00* 19:00* 21:00* 23:00* 1:00 3:00 5:00 7:00
Sao Paulo, Rio de Janeiro (GMT -2) 15:00* 17:00* 21:00* 1:00 3:00 5:00 7:00 9:00 11:00 13:00
South Korea, Japan (GMT +9) 2:00 4:00 8:00 12:00 14:00 16:00 18:00 20:00 22:00 00:00

*** Note that these hours are scheduled for November 2011 - March 2012 only. Some cities have day light saving hours change so please expect 1-hour difference accordingly. In 2012, the day light saving in US will begin March 11th at 2AM and ends on November 4th 2AM. In Australia, daylight saving begins on October 7th 2012 at 2AM and ends on 7 April 2013.

*** Time with an asterisk means it belongs to the day before

 
 

Further readings

Speak to a Specialist

...

Cruise and package tours specialist

84 96538 1600

Suggested Itineraries

Related Videos

...